Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences · Dehradun
DehradunEst. 2002

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is an allied health college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2002. Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is…

96%
Placement · 2021-22
Overview

About Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is an allied health college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2002. Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is autonomous. It is affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University. Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences offers 7 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (BPT), B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology (Honours), B.Sc. Medical Microbiology, Bachelor in Medical Radio Imaging Technology (Bmrit) and B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology, among others. The institution is the autonomous Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences at Manduwala, Dehradun, and is presented on its official materials as affiliated with H.N.B. Garhwal Central University, with UGC 2(f) recognition. The 2024-25 prospectus lists BPT, B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology, B.Sc. Medical Radio-Imaging Technology and Operation Theatre Technology, plus postgraduate physiotherapy. The official 2024 SSR reports that the educational society owns Dolphin Jankalyan Multispecialty Hospital and has a tie-up with Synergy Institute of Medical Sciences; it gives 350 beds in totality for the two hospitals, so no individual hospital bed count is attributed here. The current handbook states a 75% minimum attendance requirement and semester-end examinations. Faculty totals and research figures are from older dated institutional submissions, not a verified 2026-27 programme-specific disclosure. The official 2024 SSR reports 16.33 lakh rupees in research grants over the preceding five years, 205 faculty research papers, 18 books and 8 book chapters; it also reports five Ph.D.s awarded and seven in progress. No programme-specific 2026-27 sanctioned intake, current faculty rank breakdown, hospital MoU validity, accreditation, or principal qualification beyond the official faculty listing was published in the evidence reviewed. The institute's official pages list allied-health programmes including B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology, B.Sc. Medical Microbiology, B.Sc. Medical Radio Imaging Technology, B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology, Bachelor of Physiotherapy and related postgraduate programmes. It is autonomous for academic years 2024-25 through 2028-29 under the HNBGU notification, while remaining affiliated to HNBGU for degree standards and conferment. The official H.N.B. Uttarakhand Medical Education University 2025 affiliated-colleges list and its online affiliated-colleges page were checked and do not list this institute; the institute's own current affiliation evidence identifies HNBGU instead. The campus-facts figure is the college's stated 60+ smart classrooms, not an independently verified measurement.

Courses & costs

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - 5 yearsTuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Annual-system programme. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
Master of Physiotherapy (MPT) - 2 years (Musculoskeletal Sciences; Neuro Sciences; Sports Sciences; Cardiopulmonary Sciences)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Annual-system programme; listed specialisations are Musculoskeletal Sciences, Neuro Sciences, Sports Sciences and Cardiopulmonary Sciences. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
BPT and MPTExamination · Not differentiated on college schedule · Examination fee per year for BPT and MPT. Source2026-27₹8,500per year
All programmesRegistration · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · University enrollment charge; page says it may increase or decrease as per university norms. Source2026-27₹1,700one-time
All programmesOther charges · Not differentiated on college schedule · Annual charges; schedule does not further break down the component. Source2026-27₹2,700per year
All programmesApplication fee · Not differentiated on college schedule · Processing fee; non-refundable. Source2026-27₹5,000one-time
All programmesRegistration · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Registration charge. Source2026-27₹10,000one-time
All programmesRegistration · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Refundable security deposit after successful completion of the programme. Source2026-27₹2,500one-time
All programmesOther charges · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Uniform charges. Source2026-27₹6,000one-time
BPT and MPTHostel · Not differentiated on college schedule · Optional hostel fee for 10 months; mess and laundry are on the fee-payment schedule but no separate mess amount is published. Source2026-27₹85,000per year
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - 5 yearsTuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
BPT and MPTExamination Source2026-27₹6,000
BPT and MPT Source2026-27₹8,500
All programmesRegistration Source2026-27₹1,700one-time
HostelHostel Source2026-27₹85,000
BA (Hons) Source2026-27₹25,000
B.TechComputer Science & Engineering; Electronics & Communication Engineering Source2026-27₹52,500
Postgraduate programmes Source2026-27₹7,000
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning Source2026-27₹62,500
B.Sc. (Honours) - 4 years: Medical Lab. Technology (Medical Lab. Technology)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Fee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester for the listed B.Sc. programmes; this row preserves the schedule's semester amount. Source2026-27₹35,000per semester
B.Sc. (Honours) - 4 years: Medical Microbiology (Medical Microbiology)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Fee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester for the listed B.Sc. programmes. Source2026-27₹35,000per semester
B.Sc. (Honours) - 4 years: Medical Radio-Imaging Technology (Medical Radio-Imaging Technology)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Fee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester for the listed B.Sc. programmes. Source2026-27₹35,000per semester
B.Sc. (Honours) - 4 years: Operation Theatre Technology (Operation Theatre Technology)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Fee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester for the listed B.Sc. programmes. Source2026-27₹35,000per semester
M.Sc. - 2 years: Medical Lab. Technology (Medical Lab. Technology)Tuition · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Fee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester. Source2026-27₹35,000per semester
All listed semester-system programmesUniversity exam fee annual · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Examination fee per semester for semester-system programmes. Source2026-27₹6,000per semester
BPT and MPTUniversity exam fee annual · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Examination fee per year for BPT and MPT. Source2026-27₹8,500per year
All programmesOther recurring annual · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Annual charges; schedule does not further break down the component. Source2026-27₹2,700per year
All programmesRegistration · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Processing fee; non-refundable. Source2026-27₹5,000one-time
HostelHostel · Not differentiated on college schedule · All · Optional hostel fee for 10 months; mess and laundry are on the fee-payment schedule but no separate mess amount is published. Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech.Computer Science & Engineering; Electronics & Communication Engineering Source2026-27₹52,500
Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (BPT) Source2026-27₹50,000per year
BPT and MPTListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹2,700per year
Placements · 2021-22

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences placements

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences placements 2021-22: 96% placement rate. Recruiters include Max Healthcare, Mankind, Fresenius Kabi, Intas.

96%
Year-on-year placement rate
· Overall college claim on 2026-27 admission landing page; programme not specified80%
2021-22 · Overall college claim; programme not specified96%
Recruiter network
Max HealthcareMankindFresenius KabiIntasMacleodsThemisSaintlifeRocheITCPatanjaliGMPInnodataPG Sage
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (BPT)

BPT
₹50,000Annual · /yr

B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology (Honours)

Honours

B.Sc. Medical Microbiology

BSc Ahs

Bachelor in Medical Radio Imaging Technology (Bmrit)

Bmrit4 yr

B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology

BSc Ahs

Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - 5 years

BPT
₹50,000Annual · /yr

BPT and MPT

All
₹2,700Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

HNBGU notification granting autonomous status to Dolphin (P.G.) Institute of Bio-Medical & Natural Sciences

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2024-25 to 2028-29
Regulator
NCTE recognised-institutions list

Faculty & teaching

Dr. Shailja Pant

Qualification
M.Sc. Microbiology, Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences admissions

UG admission

The college's 2026-27 campaign says admissions are open and provides an “Enquire Now” route. It lists the allied-health programmes but does not state the selection basis, deadline, quota, entrance examination or reservation rules. The official application portal is linked from the college site, but the retrieved portal content did not provide usable programme-specific admission details. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityDehradun Source
NameSynergy Institute of Medical Sciences Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
NameDolphin Jankalyan Multispecialty Hospital Source
PurposeClinical training and hospital postings; the institute reports association with this hospital. Source
RelationshipSame trust
MetricClassrooms Source
Labs count30 Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper semester Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)35000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot differentiated on college schedule Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteFee is printed as ₹35,000 per semester for the listed B.Sc. programmes; this row preserves the schedule's semester amount. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
SpecialisationMedical Lab. Technology Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Total75
Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
DisciplineOther Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Dehradun

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences contact details

AddressManduwala, Near Suddowala, Chakrata Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248007
Emailmail@dolphininstitute.in
Websitehttps://dolphininstitute.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Shailja PantHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameDolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences Source
Established2002 Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
Ranking categoryNone Source
NameHemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Source
Institution typeCentral university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2024 Source
NameHemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Source
Institution typeCentral Source
RegulatorUGC AUTONOMOUS LIST Source
Stated session2024-25 to 2028-29 Source
Catalogue completeNo Source
Programme codeBPT Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Authority typeCollege Source
BasisMarks Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Exam nameNone Source
Exam familyQualifying marks Source
Authority nameDolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences Source
Programme codeBSC AHS Source
SpecialisationMLT Source
FAQ

Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences?
Published annual fees at Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences range from ₹2,700 for All programmes for 2026-27 to ₹62,500 under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.dolphininstitute.in/.
What courses does Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences offer?
Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences offers 7 programmes, including Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (BPT), B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology (Honours), B.Sc. Medical Microbiology, Bachelor in Medical Radio Imaging Technology (Bmrit), B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology, Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - 5 years and others.
Where is Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences located?
Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is located at Manduwala, Near Suddowala, Chakrata Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248007.
Is Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences recognised and accredited?
Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences is affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp