Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) · BengaluruDayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1978. Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce is…
About Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC)
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1978. Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bangalore University. Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce holds a NAAC grade of B with a CGPA of 2.66, valid until 2030. Its programmes are approved by AICTE and the UGC. Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce offers 7 programmes, 4 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA), Bachelor of Science (Pcm) and Master of Business Administration (MBA), among others. The official DSCASC website is current-facing as of 2026-09-06 and includes 2026 academic events. It identifies the college as affiliated with Bangalore University. Faculty total and PhD count are calculated from the department rosters; shared BCA/MCA personnel are counted once. The current official website identifies the institution as Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce and lists it at Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumaraswamy Layout, Bengaluru 560111. Official mandatory-disclosure documents use variant postal codes including 560078 and contain a typographical rendering of 560111; this appears to be an address-format inconsistency rather than evidence of a separate campus. The college is affiliated to Bangalore University and is not identified as autonomous in the reviewed official sources. The latest AICTE approval documents located cover 2025–26, while the target year is 2026–27.
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.
Published by Shared schedule (29 colleges) — CIMS College of Nursing (reference)
Published by another authority or institution. This is not this college's own fee.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| All UG courses (except BCA) | 2026-27 | ₹2,570 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹6,870 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹14,800 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹30,640 Source |
| BCA | 2026-27 | ₹11,040 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹15,040 Source |
+2 more in sources
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) placements
DSCASC aggregate; programme not specified placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 8 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 14 LPA in 2023-24. Recruiters at this level include Mathco, Intimetec, Paxcom, LTIMindtree, Infosys, Capgemini.
₹8L · DSCASC aggregate; programme not specified · 2024-25
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
Bachelor of Science (Pcm)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
Master of Commerce (M.Com)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) admissions
Applicants use the DSCASC application portal, select College of Arts Science and Commerce, choose Bachelor/Master and a course, enter personal, contact, state and city information, verify the phone by OTP, and submit the form/payment. The portal says the application fee is non-refundable but does not state the amount, required documents, selection criteria or a named programme-specific entrance test. Bangalore University's 2026-27 UG calendar lists 15 April 2026 as admissions commencement and 20 August 2026 as the last date for first-semester admission; the DSCASC portal still displays admissions open. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Hostel girls | Yes Source |
|---|---|
| Library volumes | 12404 Source |
| Hostel boys | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Other Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | Refund is subject to Bangalore University / UGC guidelines. Source |
| Programme | All UG courses (except BCA) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 2570 Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Category | General Source |
| Cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Notes | Bangalore University registration and other fees for Karnataka students who have passed PUC; not college tuition. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 6870 Source |
| Category | Other Source |
| Notes | Bangalore University registration and other fees for the applicable non-Karnataka Indian-student category; not college tuition. Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | BCA add-on training in AI and Machine Learning and full-stack development, delivered in 30-hour sessions by certified IT professionals. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | BBA bridge-course classes and expert talks covering business practices, entrepreneurship, leadership, financial literacy and emerging management trends. Source |
| Notable academic features | B.Com bridge-course classes and expert talks focused on foundational knowledge, entrepreneurship, leadership, financial literacy and contemporary commerce. Source |
| Notable academic features | MBA experiential learning through case studies, simulations, industry interaction, projects, internships, workshops, certifications and live business problems. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | The college operates an R&D Cell and research centres, and integrates students into research initiatives. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | No explicit fourth-year honours, formal undergraduate research-track or exit-option regulation is published in the reviewed official academic pages. Source |
| Discipline | Other Source |
| Company | Promena Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | UpSkill IQ Source |
| Company | Immarticus Source |
| Company | Faleo Inc Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) contact details
| Address | Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumaraswamy Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India |
|---|---|
| admissions@dayanandasagar.edu | |
| Website | https://www.dscasc.edu.in |
More details
| Autonomous | No Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1978 Source |
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Official name | Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Private Source |
| Also known as | DSCASC Source |
| Official name | Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science and Commerce Source |
| Affiliating university | Bangalore University Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | C-21191 Source |
| Name | Bangalore University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Affiliation year | 1978 Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Department | Management Studies Source |
| Qualification | BBA Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Programme code | BBA Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or equivalent examination Source |
Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) FAQs
How can I get admission to Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC)?
What is the average package at Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC)?
What courses does Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) offer?
Where is Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) located?
Is Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce (DSCASC) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- dscasc.edu.in — Mcom faculty
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — DAYANANDA SAGAR COLLEGE OF ARTS SCIENCE AND COMMERCE — MBA-BU
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — re-
- dscasc.edu.in — Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce | DSCASC
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — MCAmd (PDF)
- dscasc.edu.in — Library
- dscasc.edu.in — IQAC | DSCASC
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- dscasc.edu.in — Placements | DSCASC
- admissions.dayanandasagar.edu — Dayananda Sagar College of Arts, Science & Commerce
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — Overall List Progression To Higher Education
- apply.dayanandasagar.edu — DSCASC- Registration Form
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- dscasc.edu.in — Dscasc Course
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — BANGALORE UNIVERSITY
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — SELF STUDY REPORT
- dscasc.edu.in — Criterion 2
- dscasc.edu.in · pdf — The 4th edition of the DSI Prospectus is dedicated to the DSI Campus II; a major milestone of Dayananda Sagar
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
