Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Chetana's Institute of Management and Research · MumbaiChetana's Institute of Management and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research is a management college in Mumbai, Maharashtra, established in 1996. Chetana's Institute of Management and Research is privately managed and…
About Chetana's Institute of Management and Research
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research is a management college in Mumbai, Maharashtra, established in 1996. Chetana's Institute of Management and Research is privately managed and self-financing. Chetana's Institute of Management and Research offers 3 programmes at postgraduate level. They are PGDM, PGDM (Marketing) and Fellow Program in Management (Fpm) Doctoral Program. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 310 seats. For the 2026-27 admission cycle, CIMR's official prospectus lists two full-time two-year PGDM programmes: PGDM and PGDM Marketing. AIU's February 2026 list names this exact Mumbai institute and lists MBA equivalence for both PGDM programmes for 01.07.2022–30.06.2028. The institute is a standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institution, not the sibling Chetana's Ramprasad Khandelwal Institute of Management & Research (MMS). The prospectus reports a computer centre with 176 PCs, a 500-seat auditorium and library resources; it does not state a count of computer laboratories. Research evidence includes CIMR's peer-reviewed Journal of Management Research and the MoU with Universitas Negeri Makassar for exchange and collaborative research. No institute-specific 2026 faculty category breakdown, PhD-holder count, patents, funded-project total or recognised PhD-centre status was published in the sources reviewed. Standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institute under Chetana Trust (Public), distinct from sibling Chetana's Ramprasad Khandelwal Institute of Management & Research (CRKIMR-MMS), which is affiliated with the University of Mumbai. The official 2026 admissions page states PGDM and PGDM-Marketing for the 2026-28 batch, with 240 and 60 seats respectively; the older Programs page reports 180 seats for general PGDM, so intake figures are not harmonized.
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDMTotal, first year · Institute fee · First-year fee for PGDM; the official prospectus separately identifies a ₹10,000 refundable deposit within the first-year fee. Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,80,000first year total |
| PGDMOther charges · Institute fee · All · Second-year fee for PGDM. Source | 2026-28Year 2 | ₹4,70,000per year |
| PGDM (Marketing) (Marketing)Total, first year · Institute fee · First-year fee for PGDM (Marketing); the official prospectus separately identifies a ₹10,000 refundable deposit within the first-year fee. Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,80,000first year total |
| PGDM (Marketing) (Marketing)Other charges · Institute fee · All · Second-year fee for PGDM (Marketing). Source | 2026-28Year 2 | ₹4,70,000per year |
| PGDM (Marketing) (Marketing)Other charges · Institute fee · Refundable Deposit; first year only. The prospectus does not label this as an admission fee. Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,000one-time |
| PGDMTuition · Institute fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,80,000per year |
| PGDMDeposit · Institute fee · All · First-year fee for PGDM; the official prospectus separately identifies a ₹10,000 refundable deposit within the first-year fee. Source | 2026-28Year 1 | ₹4,80,000per year |
| PGDM (Marketing) (Marketing)Deposit · Institute fee · All · First-year fee for PGDM (Marketing); the official prospectus separately identifies a ₹10,000 refundable deposit within the first-year fee. Source | 2026-28Year 1 | ₹4,80,000per year |
| PGDM (Marketing) (Marketing)Deposit · Institute fee · All · Refundable Deposit; first year only. The prospectus does not label this as an admission fee. Source | 2026-28Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research placements
CIMR management programmes; programme not specified placements: a highest package of 11 LPA and an average package of 8 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Hindustan Unilever, Citigroup, CRISIL Limited, D E Shaw, Darashaw, HDFC.
₹11L · CIMR management programmes; programme not specified
CIMR management programmes; programme not specified placements: a highest package of 11 LPA and an average package of 8 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Hindustan Unilever, Citigroup, CRISIL Limited, D E Shaw, Darashaw, HDFC.
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM (Marketing)
Fellow Program in Management (Fpm) Doctoral Program
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research admissions
CET-MAH-MBA/MMS, CAT, MAT, XAT, ATMA or CMAT counselling · PGDM · Management quota (interview)
Seats are filled by Chetana's Institute of Management and Research (CIMR), selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplications are submitted directly through CIMR's online portal. For PGDM and PGDM (Marketing), applicants need a non-zero positive score in CET-MAH-MBA/MMS, CAT, MAT, XAT, ATMA or CMAT, followed by the institute's online Comprehensive Discussion & Personal Interview (CDPI). CIMR states that selection is merit-based and no institute-specific written aptitude test is conducted. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 480000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Institute fee Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | First-year fee for PGDM; the official prospectus separately identifies a ₹10,000 refundable deposit within the first-year fee. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Universitas Negeri Makassar, Indonesia Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Attendance min pct | 60 Source |
Other Colleges in Mumbai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Chetana's Institute of Management and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research contact details
| Address | New Building, Survey No. 341, Govt. Colony, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400051 |
|---|---|
| info@cimr.in | |
| Website | https://www.cimr.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Nandita Mishra | Director Source |
| Dr. Madhumita Patil | Chief Executive Officer Source |
| Shri Shirish M. Chaudhari | Secretary Source |
| Shri Shridatta Suresh Haldankar | President Source |
| Dr. Nalini Krishnan | Dean - Student Affairs & IQAC Source |
| Dr. Nandita Mishra | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Chetana's Institute of Management and Research Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1996 Source |
| Name | Chetana's Ramprasad Khandelwal Institute of Management & Research (CRKIMR-MMS) Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM-Marketing Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | March 2026 Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | Minimum graduation eligibility is 50% aggregate marks, or 45% for reserved-category candidates. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | PGDM Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree of at least three years with 50% aggregate marks; 45% for reserved-category candidates. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Chetana's Institute of Management and Research Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Equated with MBA Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
Chetana's Institute of Management and Research FAQs
What are the fees at Chetana's Institute of Management and Research?
How can I get admission to Chetana's Institute of Management and Research?
What is the average package at Chetana's Institute of Management and Research?
What courses does Chetana's Institute of Management and Research offer?
Where is Chetana's Institute of Management and Research located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- cimr.in — CIMR official admissions page
- cimr.in — CIMR official contact page
- cimr.in — CIMR official about page
- cimr.in — CIMR official programs page
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- cimr.in · pdf — CIMR Admission Prospectus 2026
- cetcell.mahacet.org — Maharashtra State CET Cell MBA/MMS Admission Notice 2026-27
- cimr.in — CIMR Disclosures
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Participated Institutes Management - NIRF
- cimr.in · pdf — CIMR Admission Prospectus 2024
- cimr.in — Alumni Network | CIMR
- cimr.in — CIMR Core Faculty
- cimr.in · pdf — CIMR Research Journal Vol. XV No. 2
- cimr.in — CIMR MDP / International MoU
- facilities.aicte-india.org — regulator
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- cimr.in — International Conference 2023 pic for Website Home page
- cimr.in — Events
- cimr.in — IV Igatpuri 01
- cimr.in — LIFE@CHETANA
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
