Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research · MumbaiBunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research Fees 2026-27
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research is a management college in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies &…
About Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research is a management college in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research is privately managed and self-financing. Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research offers 4 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Finance), Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Marketing), Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Human Resources) and Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics). UKSIMSR is the Kurla, Mumbai unit of Bunts Sangha and is presented on its official website as an AICTE-approved institute offering two-year full-time PGDM programmes in Finance, Marketing, Human Resources, and AI & Business Analytics. The official AICTE LOA/EOA page was under construction; the placements page links an EOA Report 2025-26, but target-session 2026-27 approval/intake figures were not available in the reviewed official evidence. The official site identifies Dr. Rajendra B. Patil as Director, but does not state his qualification on the reviewed page. It describes research publications and conference participation without counts. Recruiter names are reported as listed by the institute; no year was stated. Parent hospital is not applicable. Official pages identify this as an AICTE-approved, standalone two-year full-time PGDM institute in Kurla, Mumbai. Official admissions information currently available on the site includes CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA and GMAT; a separate admission-process page is labelled 2025-27 and also mentions MAH-CET. AICTE target-session EoA, AICTE dashboard, unapproved/closed lists, AIU equivalence list, NBA, Maharashtra counselling seat matrix and fee order were not verified from opened authoritative list pages, so no intake, Permanent ID, AIU equivalence, accreditation, rank or fee figure is reported. The official site lists PGDM specialisations in Finance, Marketing, Human Resources, and AI & Business Analytics; the courses page explicitly lists the first three.
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Tuition · Tuition fee, first year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,25,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Other charges · Not specified by institute Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Registration · Admission processing fee, first year Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Tuition · Total first-year fee as printed Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,10,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Other charges · Not specified by institute Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Tuition · Printed as second-year total; not a first-year charge Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)Tuition · Sum of printed first-year ₹3,10,000 and second-year ₹3,00,000 totals Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,10,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)AICTE-approved Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Tuition · Tuition fee, second year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,25,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Tuition · Not specified by institute Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Registration · Admission processing fee, first year Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Total first-year fee as printed Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,10,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Tuition · Not specified by institute Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Printed as second-year total; not a first-year charge Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Sum of printed first-year ₹3,10,000 and second-year ₹3,00,000 totals Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,10,000total course |
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research placements
UKS Institute of Management Studies & Research — current placement-page KPIs; programme/cohort not specified placements: a highest package of 15 LPA and an average package of 8.5 LPA.
₹15L · UKS Institute of Management Studies & Research — current placement-page KPIs; programme/cohort not specified
UKS Institute of Management Studies & Research — current placement-page KPIs; programme/cohort not specified placements: a highest package of 15 LPA and an average package of 8.5 LPA.
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Marketing)
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Human Resources)
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics)
Recognition — sourced details
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
|---|---|
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. Rajendra B. Patil
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research admissions
CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, or GMAT counselling · PGDM · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by UKS Institute of Management Studies & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants apply through the institute's online admissions process, submit academic and entrance-score documents, and participate in group discussion and personal interview. Selection is based on entrance performance, GD/PI, and academic records/work experience; selected candidates receive a provisional offer and pay admission fees. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 225000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified by institute Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee, first year Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Afcons Source |
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Company | Accenture Source |
| Company | Bank of America Source |
| Company | Allcargo Source |
| Company | BNP Paribas Source |
| Company | Cipla Source |
| Company | DBS Source |
| Company | Godrej Source |
| Company | Deutsche Bank Source |
| Company | Hindustan Petroleum Source |
Other Colleges in Mumbai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research contact details
| Address | Shashi Manmohan Shetty Higher Education Complex, Opp. Buntar Bhavan, Buntara Bhavan Marg, Kurla East, Mumbai-400070 |
|---|---|
| uks.admin@bunts.edu.in | |
| Website | https://uks.bunts.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Rajendra B. Patil | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Standalone PGDM institute Source |
| Name | SM Shetty School and Jr. College Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Reservation note | The current admissions page states 50% graduation eligibility for general applicants and 45% for reserved categories. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Finance) Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree from a recognised university with at least 50% aggregate marks; 45% for reserved categories. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Specialisation | Finance Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | Final-year bachelor's degree candidates may apply; valid CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, or GMAT score. Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Min percent reserved | 45 Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Marketing) Source |
| Specialisation | Marketing Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Human Resources) Source |
| Specialisation | Human Resources Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AI and Business Analytics) Source |
Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research FAQs
How can I get admission to Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research?
What is the average package at Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research?
What courses does Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research offer?
Where is Bunts Sangha's Uma Krishna Shetty Institute of Management Studies & Research located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Institute official home page
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Institute Contact Us
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Institute Admissions
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Institute Admission Process
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Institute Courses
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS courses
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Finance PGDM
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Marketing PGDM
- cetcell.mahacet.org · pdf — Maharashtra State CET Cell MBA/MMS 2026-27 admission notice
- uks.bunts.edu.in — About Us — UKS Institute of Management Studies & Research
- uks.bunts.edu.in — Admission Fees - uks
- uks.bunts.edu.in — Merit Scholarship - uks
- uks.bunts.edu.in — Admission Policy & Fee Refund Rules - uks
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS AICTE LOA & EOA page
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Placements
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Alumni
- uks.bunts.edu.in — Director’s Message
- uks.bunts.edu.in — UKS Placements
- uks.bunts.edu.in — Why UKS?
- uks.bunts.edu.in — About uks
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
