Reviewed 7 Sept 2026BMS School of Architecture · BengaluruBMS School of Architecture Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
BMS School of Architecture is an architecture college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2010. BMS School of Architecture is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About BMS School of Architecture
BMS School of Architecture is an architecture college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2010. BMS School of Architecture is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi. BMS School of Architecture offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Architecture. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The official admissions page publishes management-quota B.Arch tuition of Rs. The school website describes a 2.5-acre campus with studios, lecture halls and workshops, a library with 5,340+ volumes and 880+ thesis reports, and research facilities including climatology, acoustics, clay and carpentry labs. It reports approximately 500 students and 50 faculty members; no dated category-wise faculty totals were published in the cited pages. Parent hospital is not applicable to this architecture school. Current website content is used where no explicit date was displayed. Independent architecture school under BMS Educational Trust. COMEDK's 2026-27 architecture seat notice separately lists 36 seats and a total fee of ₹3,22,000 for code E029; this is a counselling seat/fee figure, not the COA-sanctioned intake. The official admissions page publishes a 2026-27 management-quota B.Arch tuition fee of ₹3,75,000 per year. The college states that it has workshops and a design-studio-based curriculum, but no numeric studio/workshop count was published. COA diploma and closure lists, ITPI, and a current Karnataka state counselling seat matrix were not opened in the available evidence.
BMS School of Architecture published architecture fee categories 2026-27. B.Arch is ₹3.75L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this architecture page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹3,75,000 /yr |
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹20,000 one-time |
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹10,000 one-time |
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹11,270 one-time |
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,800 one-time |
| B.ArchOfficial fee-category row | ₹3,600 one-time |
Application process · Architecture admission / fee category
+919844736561BMS School of Architecture fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.ArchTuition · Management quota tuition; excludes miscellaneous fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,75,000per year |
| B.ArchOther charges · College Other Fees total: General Fee, Library Fee, Maintenance Fee and Miscellaneous Fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Skill lab fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · VTU Miscellaneous Fees total, including registration, e-learning, sports, development, guidance/service and student funds. Source | 2026-27 | ₹11,270one-time |
| B.ArchApplication fee · Listed within College Other Fees; the schedule does not state whether this is refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹250one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Eligibility fees for Karnataka students; additional as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Eligibility fees for non-Karnataka students; additional as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,600one-time |
| B.ArchRegistration · Caution Deposit; explicitly marked non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹250one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.ArchOther charges · College Other Fees total: General Fee, Library Fee, Maintenance Fee and Miscellaneous Fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Skill lab fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.ArchRegistration · VTU Miscellaneous Fees total, including registration, e-learning, sports, development, guidance/service and student funds. Source | 2026-27 | ₹11,270one-time |
| B.ArchRegistration · Listed within College Other Fees; the schedule does not state whether this is refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹250one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Eligibility fees for Karnataka students; additional as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800one-time |
| B.ArchOther charges · Eligibility fees for non-Karnataka students; additional as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,600one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Architecture Source | 2026-2027 | ₹3,75,000per year |
BMS School of Architecture placements
BMS School of Architecture placements: recruiter network includes Total Environment Systems Pvt. Ltd..
BMS School of Architecture gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
BMS School of Architecture admissions
For the 2026-27 five-year B.Arch programme, applicants must have a valid NATA score and apply through the applicable Karnataka CET, COMEDK or management route. COMEDK counselling uses NATA 2025/2026 or JEE Main Paper 2A scores and publishes seat categories and fees. Management-quota applications are handled through the BMS Educational Trust and require completion of formalities at the Trust Office and college. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 375000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Management Quota Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Management quota tuition; excludes miscellaneous fees. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | BARCH Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to BMS School of Architecture? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
BMS School of Architecture contact details
| Address | Off BMSIT Campus, Doddaballapur Main Road, Avalahalli, Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560064 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 8971952212 |
| director@bmssa.ac.in | |
| Website | https://bmssa.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Shaila Bantanur | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | BMS School of Architecture Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2010 Source |
| Recognition code type | Coa code Source |
| Recognition code | KA17 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | E029 Source |
| Recognition code | E215 Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | BQ Source |
| NAAC grade | B++ Source |
| Name | Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Opens month | June 2026 for COMEDK counselling Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 for COMEDK counselling; college management admissions have no closing month stated Source |
| Reservation note | COMEDK's 2026 seat notice lists 33 General Merit and 3 Kalyana Karnataka Region seats for BMS School of Architecture (36 COMEDK seats). Source |
| Programme code | BARCH Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Architecture Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects; valid NATA score and the applicable CET or COMEDK/JEE Paper 2A route Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-2027 Source |
| Awarding body | Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum Source |
BMS School of Architecture FAQs
What are the fees at BMS School of Architecture?
What courses does BMS School of Architecture offer?
Where is BMS School of Architecture located?
Is BMS School of Architecture recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- bmssa.ac.in — BMS School of Architecture official site
- ecoa.in — COA Approved Institution UG 2026
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA About Institution
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Contact Us
- vtu.ac.in — VTU Bengaluru Affiliated Colleges
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA B.Arch
- comedk.org · pdf — COMEDK 2026 Architecture Seat Availability
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA NAAC
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA B.Arch Admissions 2026-27
- comedk.org · pdf — COMEDK Architecture 2026 Counselling Eligibility Notification
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Admissions FAQs
- ecoa.in — Council of Architecture e-COA Approved Institution PG
- comedk.org — COMEDK BMS School of Architecture profile
- bmssa.ac.in · pdf — BMSSA Fee Structure 2026-27
- ecoa.in — Council of Architecture Approved Institution PG 2026
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Placements
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Placement Cell Activities
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Alumni Achievements
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Alumni Network
- bmssa.ac.in — BMSSA Campus
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
