Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Baldwin Methodist College · BengaluruBaldwin Methodist College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Baldwin Methodist College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1988. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. Baldwin Methodist College offers 5…
About Baldwin Methodist College
Baldwin Methodist College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1988. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. Baldwin Methodist College offers 5 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), UG courses (except BCA) and BCA courses. No institution-wide faculty total, student-faculty ratio, PhD count or dedicated faculty directory is published. Department faculty counts are counts of names displayed on the respective official course pages, not a separately stated institutional total. The official college history distinguishes Baldwin Methodist College, started in 1988, from the wider Baldwin Institutions history dating to 1880. The current official site uses the name Baldwin Methodist College and abbreviation BMC, and lists Bengaluru City University. No college-specific NAAC grade, UGC 2(f)/12(B), AICTE approval, autonomous status, or NIRF ranking was published on the reviewed official pages. The official address uses “Bangalore”; the city is normalized here to Bengaluru.
Baldwin Methodist College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.
Published by Bengaluru City University Multidisciplinary Constituent College for Women, Malleswaram (reference)
Published by another institution.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG courses (except BCA) | 2026-27 | ₹2,989 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹8,183 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹17,606 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹35,516 Source |
| BCA courses | 2026-27 | ₹14,771 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹19,965 Source |
+5 more in sources
Baldwin Methodist College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
UG courses (except BCA)
BCA courses
Faculty & teaching
Baldwin Methodist College admissions
The current official site provides enquiry/application forms for B.Com, BCA and BBA. Parents must complete the form and mark non-applicable fields as N/A; incomplete forms are rejected. Submission does not guarantee admission: it depends on seat availability and successful completion of all admission requirements. The degree application fee is ₹500 and non-refundable; no target-year dates, entrance examination, merit/counselling route or reservation procedure is published. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | UG courses (except BCA) Source |
|---|---|
| Amount (INR) | 2989 Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Category | Other Source |
| Cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Notes | Karnataka students / PUC students; Bengaluru City University remittance for first-year admission, not the college's full tuition fee. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 8183 Source |
| Notes | Non-Karnataka Indian students, including CBSE/ICSE/NIOS/other-board students; university remittance for first-year admission. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 17606 Source |
| Notes | Student category with eligibility fee of ₹10,381 in the university schedule; university remittance for first-year admission. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 35516 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | Field study, industrial visits, internships and NSS are listed as student-learning activities. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | The BCU B.Com Regular curriculum requires 30-hour value-added certificate or MOOC courses carrying one credit. Source |
| Notable academic features | The BCU B.Com Regular curriculum includes Research Methodology and Survey Project in semester 5 and an internship in semester 6. Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
| Credit system | BCU SEP-2024 CBCS semester scheme; B.Com Regular is a three-year, six-semester programme with a minimum of 142 credits. Source |
| Medium of instruction | English; B.Com examinations may be written in English or Kannada. Source |
| Grading | Eight-point alpha-grade system using SGPA/CGPA: O, A+, A, B+, B, C, P and F, with grade-point and percentage bands published by BCU. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | BCU's general NEP regulations describe multiple entry and exit options and a four-year honours/research route. Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Baldwin Methodist College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Baldwin Methodist College contact details
| Address | #14, Hosur Road, Richmond Town, Bangalore - 560025 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://baldwinmethodistcollege.com |
More details
| Also known as | BMC Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1988 Source |
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Official name | Baldwin Methodist College Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Affiliating university | Bengaluru City University Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Shift | Day Source |
| Qualification | BCom Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) Source |
| Specialisations | Finance Source |
| Specialisations | Marketing Source |
| Specialisations | Banking Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | The programme page does not state eligibility or a minimum percentage. The college's degree checklist requires a PUC marks card for degree applicants. Source |
| Qualification | BCA Source |
| Name | BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) Source |
| Specialisations | Software Testing Source |
| Specialisations | Data Mining Source |
| Specialisations | Operation Research Source |
| Specialisations | Computer Graphics Source |
| Eligibility | The programme page does not state eligibility or a minimum percentage. The admissions checklist requires SSLC and PUC marks cards for degree applicants. Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
Baldwin Methodist College FAQs
How can I get admission to Baldwin Methodist College?
What courses does Baldwin Methodist College offer?
Where is Baldwin Methodist College located?
Is Baldwin Methodist College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — academic
- bcu.ac.in — Dr Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University Bengaluru | Bengaluru City University Bengaluru
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com — Baldwin Methodist College
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — academic
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — l. 2 4
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — B.Com Regular Ug Syllabus Sep
- bwmc.edu.in — Degree Admissions 2026 - 2027 | Baldwin Womens Methodist College - BWMC
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
- baldwinmethodistcollege.com
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
