Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital₹3.5L /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital · Chengalpattu
ChengalpattuEst. 2011

Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, established in 2011. Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota
₹3.5L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹3.5L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · 2026-27
100
Total intake
Overview

About Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital

Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, established in 2011. Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Guindy. Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. Official college pages identify AMDECH as established in 2011, located at Keerapakkam Village, Chengalpattu, affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University and recognized by the Dental Council of India under reference LR.F.NO.V.12017/18/2016-DE. It also reports a peripheral dental clinic in Kothimangalam serving an approximately 25,000-person community. No official 2026–27-specific permission/intake notice, dated faculty total, attendance rule, medium of instruction, exam pattern, dental-hospital bed count, accreditation, or MDS programme evidence was located in the reviewed official material. Principal information is current as presented on the official website: Prof. Dr. Lakshmi Ravi, M.D.S.; the page describes her as Director/Professor, while the college home page identifies her as Principal. The college website identifies the unit as Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital (AMDECH), established in 2011, located at Keerapakkam Village, Chengalpattu, recognized by the Government of Tamil Nadu and the Dental Council of India, and affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. The official university page links a BDS affiliated-college list for 2025-26, but the retrieved page does not reproduce the individual college rows. The official college contact page gives Chengalpattu 603 001; the postal address uses the current city name Chengalpattu, while older third-party results use Kancheepuram/Kanchipuram or Chennai in the title. No official NAAC grade, NBA programme accreditation, hospital bed count, dental-chair count, OPD figure, hostel capacity or library-volume figure was found in the retrieved official material.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital. Browse Dental Colleges.

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital published dental fee categories 2026-27. Bachelor of Dental Surgery is ₹3.5L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 4 rows
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · TuitionOfficial fee-category row₹3,50,000 /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · RegistrationOfficial fee-category row₹35,000 one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · Other chargesOfficial fee-category row₹25,000 /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹9,00,000 /yr
Admission evidence · BDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Unknown Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Management quota Source2026-27₹3,50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · Management quota · Other charges; explicitly described as one-time. Source2026-27₹35,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · Management quota Source2026-27₹25,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Unknown · Annual tuition fee; the college page does not state whether other charges or utility fee are included. Source₹3,50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · Unknown · Other charges; explicitly described as one-time. SourceYear 1₹35,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Utility fee; the page places it in the annual fee structure but does not further define inclusions. Source₹25,000per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Application fee · Non-refundable application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates are exempt under the prospectus. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · All · Non-refundable application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates are exempt under the prospectus. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,000one-time
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · Management/NRI counselling security deposit; refundable subject to the prospectus conditions. Source2026-27₹1,00,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · All · Management/NRI counselling security deposit; refundable subject to the prospectus conditions. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,00,000one-time
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Unknown · Annual tuition fee; the college page does not state whether other charges or utility fee are included. Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · Unknown · Other charges; explicitly described as one-time. Source2026-27Year 1₹35,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · Utility fee; the page places it in the annual fee structure but does not further define inclusions. Source2026-27₹25,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Utility fee; the page places it in the annual fee structure but does not further define inclusions. Source₹25,000per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Non state · Tamil Nadu 2026-27 NRI-quota BDS fee for self-financing dental colleges; the prospectus states this is the tuition fee. Source2026-27₹9,00,000per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source2026-27₹25,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS5 yr
100intake
₹25,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University BDS affiliated-college list

Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Prof. Dr. Lakshmi Ravi

Qualification
BDS, MDS
Admissions · collected information

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital admissions

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research · NEET-UG · government

Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)

Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research · NEET-UG · management

Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

BDS admission is through NEET-UG followed by online registration and rank-based counselling conducted by the Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee. The 2025-26 prospectus assigns state-quota seats in non-deemed private colleges to the state counselling process and identifies MCC as the allotting authority for applicable All-India Quota seats. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityKothimangalam Source
NameAMDECH Rural Health Centre / Peripheral Dental Clinic Source
Institution typeCommunity phc Source
PurposeClinical training and community dental care Source
Beds600 Source
CityChengalpattu Source
NameChengelpet Government Medical College and Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeTheoretical and clinical training in General Medicine and General Surgery Source
Bed strength600 Source
RelationshipGovernment hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)250000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteAnnual tuition fee; the college page does not state whether other charges or utility fee are included. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
ProgrammeBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
PeriodOne-time Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2019 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Ranks or goldsSrividya N secured 2nd rank and Darwin Pradeep Kumar secured 3rd rank in the August 2019 final-year BDS university examinations. Source
DisciplineDental Source
Institution typeResearch Source
Year2014 Source
CompanyCSIR-Central Leather Research Institute (CSIR-CLRI), Adyar, Chennai Source
Same state

Other Dental Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Reach the college

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital contact details

AddressOragadam Main Road, Keerapakkam Village, Asan Nagar, Chengalpattu - 603 001, Tamil Nadu, India
Phone+91 80156 36600
Emailinfo@amdech.com
Websitehttps://amdech.com
Office bearerRole
Prof. Dr. Lakshmi RaviHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2011 Source
Also known asAMDECH Source
Also known asAsan Memorial Dental College & Hospital Source
Institution groupAsan Memorial Association Source
DisciplineDental Source
CityChengalpattu Source
Official nameAsan Memorial Dental College and Hospital Source
Trust or societyAsan Memorial Association Source
Institution typeDental college Source
Parent hospital nameAsan Memorial Dental College and Hospital Source
StateTamil Nadu Source
Institution typePrivate trust Source
Ranking categoryDental Source
Ranking year2025 Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
NameThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Guindy Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with the required subjects and NEET-UG qualification Source
FAQ

Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital?
Published annual fees at Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital range from ₹25,000 for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) under the government quota to ₹9 lakh under the NRI quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital?
Admission to Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital is through the NEET-UG route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://tnmedicalselection.net/.
What courses does Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital offer?
Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital offers 1 programme: Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS).
Where is Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital located?
Asan Memorial Dental College and Hospital is located at Oragadam Main Road, Keerapakkam Village, Asan Nagar, Chengalpattu - 603 001, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Asan Memorial Dental College & Hospital is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Guindy.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp