Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital₹6L /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital · Melmaruvathur
MelmaruvathurEst. 2005

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu, established in 2005. Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing.…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota
₹6L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹6L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · 2026-27
150
Total intake
Overview

About Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu, established in 2005. Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. They are BDS and MDS. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 150 seats. Official APDCH sources identify the institution as a constituent of the Adhiparasakthi Charitable, Medical, Educational and Cultural Trust, affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, and recognised by the Dental Council of India. The university page identifies institution code 197 and lists MDS specialties; its wording says the college was established in 2014 for MDS, whereas the college's own history says APDCH was established in 2005. Tamil Nadu counselling documents opened were for 2025-26, not 2026-27.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital. Browse Dental Colleges.

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital published dental fee categories 2026-27. BDS is ₹9L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 1 row
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
BDSOfficial fee-category row₹9,00,000 /yr
Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Management Quota tuition fee for self-financing dental colleges; other fees such as hostel, library and mess are excluded. Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
BDSApplication fee · Non-refundable application fee for Tamil Nadu MBBS/BDS Management Quota counselling. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
BDSRegistration · Refundable management-quota counselling security deposit, subject to the prospectus refund rules. Source2026-27₹1,00,000one-time
BDSHostel · All candidates · Hostel fee reported by APDCH in Tamil Nadu's mandatory pre-counselling fee disclosure. Source2025-26₹33,804per year
BDSOther charges · All candidates · Mess fee reported annually; the source does not state a monthly amount. Source2025-26₹96,396per year
BDSOther charges · All candidates · Transportation fee reported in the mandatory pre-counselling disclosure. Source2025-26₹25,000per year
BDSOther charges · All candidates · Other fees reported in the mandatory pre-counselling disclosure. Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · All candidates · Hostel fee reported by APDCH in Tamil Nadu's mandatory pre-counselling fee disclosure. Source2025-26₹33,804per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · All candidates · Mess fee reported annually; the source does not state a monthly amount. Source2025-26₹96,396per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · All candidates · Transportation fee reported in the mandatory pre-counselling disclosure. Source2025-26₹25,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · All candidates · Other fees reported in the mandatory pre-counselling disclosure. Source2025-26₹50,000per year
BDSPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-272026-27₹25,000per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · NRI Quota tuition fee for self-financing dental colleges; other fees are excluded. Source2026-27₹9,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Non state · NRI Quota tuition fee for self-financing dental colleges; other fees are excluded. Source2026-27₹9,00,000per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · Management Quota tuition fee for self-financing dental colleges; other fees such as hostel, library and mess are excluded. Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · All · Refundable management-quota counselling security deposit, subject to the prospectus refund rules. Source2026-27₹1,00,000one-time
Management Quota including Minority/NRI seats
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · All · Non-refundable application fee for Tamil Nadu MBBS/BDS Management Quota counselling. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Placements · 2022-23

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital placements

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital placements 2022-23: 65 placed, ₹4.2L median CTC.Source: placement source

₹4.2LMedian CTC
65Students placed

College-wide placements for 2022-23: 65 students placed, a median package of 4.2 LPA.

Branch-wise packages
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹8.64L · 13 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹4.2L · 65 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹7.2L placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹3L · 9 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2020-21 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹5.4L · 13 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2020-21 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 37 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BDS

BDS
100intake
₹25,000Annual · /yr

MDS · Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

MDS3 yr
8intake

MDS · Oral Medicine & Radiology

MDS3 yr
5intake

MDS · Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology

MDS3 yr
6intake

MDS · Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

MDS3 yr
6intake

MDS · Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS3 yr
8intake

MDS · Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry

MDS3 yr
2intake

MDS · Periodontology

MDS3 yr
6intake

MDS · Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr
6intake

MDS · Public Health Dentistry

MDS3 yr
3intake

Recognition & affiliations

Total College list / recognised and permitted dental colleges

Regulator
DCI recognised-colleges list
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. S. Shamala
Admissions · collected information

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (merit in the qualifying examination)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · NEET-MDS · government

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · NEET-MDS · management

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · NEET-MDS · nri

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · NEET-UG · government

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NRI / Gulf status

NRI, Gulf, PIO, OCI and foreign-national details are shown here only when this page already carries a cited admission route or checklist.

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Candidates apply online through the Tamil Nadu Selection Committee portal and are ranked using the relevant NEET score. BDS government-quota counselling uses NEET-UG 2026 and single-window counselling; BDS management/NRI counselling uses NEET-UG 2026 and rank-based online counselling. MDS government and management/NRI counselling uses NEET-MDS 2026, state rank lists and online counselling. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds1000 Source
CityMelmaruvathur Source
NameMelmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Institute of Medical Science & Research (MAPIMS) Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training Source
NameAdhiparasakthi Dental Hospital Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryManagement Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)600000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryManagement Quota Source
Fee authorityState govt order Source
Includes noteManagement Quota tuition fee for self-financing dental colleges; other fees such as hostel, library and mess are excluded. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Same state

Other Dental Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Reach the college

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital contact details

AddressCRMG+8HP, Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu 603319
Phone044-27528082
Emailinfo@apdch.edu.in
Websitehttps://apdch.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. S. ShamalaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2005 Source
NameMelmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Institute of Medical Science & Research Source
Institution typeMedical college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameMelmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Institute of Medical Science & Research Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition code197 Source
Recognition code typeDCI code Source
Recognition code240 Source
NIRF rank39 Source
Ranking year2024 Source
NAAC gradeA (CGPA 3.10) Source
Ranking categoryDental Source
NameThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorDCI recognised-colleges list
Stated session2025-26
Catalogue completeNo Source
Programme codeBDS Source
BasisMarks Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam nameNEET-UG Source
FAQ

Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital FAQs

How can I get admission to Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital?
Admission to Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://tnmedicalselection.net/.
What are the placements like at Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital?
Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital reports 65 students placed in 2022-23.
What courses does Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital offer?
Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, including BDS, MDS.
Where is Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital located?
Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is located at CRMG+8HP, Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu 603319.
Is Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital recognised and accredited?
Adhiparasakthi Dental College and Hospital is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp