Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration · HyderabadApollo Institute of Hospital Administration
Programme fees
Fees are shown with the year, applicant category and payment period stated by the source. Older schedules remain labelled with their original year.
General, EWS and BC
2026-27Application cost including registration fee; General, EWS and BC candidates.
Applicants: all applicants.
SC, ST and PWD
2026-27Application cost including registration fee; SC, ST and PWD candidates with valid certificate.
Applicants: all applicants.
Convener Quota
2026-27Convener Quota; payable at Osmania University.
Applicants: unknown.
Convener Quota; special fees, students’ common services and insurance; payable to the college.
Convener Quota; special fees payable before commencement of the third semester.
Examination fees are additional and notified by Osmania University at the end of each semester; amount not stated.
| Programme & fee details | Amount |
|---|---|
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)tuition annual · Year of study: 1, 2 Applies to years: 1, 2. | ₹60,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)other recurring annual · tuition · Year of study: 1 Applies to years: 1. | ₹20,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)other recurring annual · tuition · Year of study: 2 Applies to years: 2. | ₹3,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)university exam fee annual · tuition Applies to years: All years. | Amount not statedper year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)tuition annual · Year of study: 1 | ₹60,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)other recurring annual · tuition · Year of study: 1 | ₹20,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)tuition annual · Year of study: 2 | ₹60,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)other recurring annual · tuition · Year of study: 2 | ₹3,000per year |
| Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)university exam fee annual · tuition | Amount not statedper year |
Placements & progression
Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master's Degree in Hospital Management
Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration admissions
Applicants obtain the 2026-27 MDHM form from Osmania University or AIHA and submit it to the Principal, AIHA. Selection is through the Osmania University MDHM Entrance Test, followed by college-wise counselling; the 2026 notification gives a tentative counselling date of 18 July 2026 and commencement date of 27 July 2026. Admission source
Campus & facilities
Research & academic activity
- Publications note
- Faculty pages report publications in national and international journals; the principal's profile states that she has guided 3 M.Phil and 2 Ph.D awards.
Other Engineering Colleges in Hyderabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Further sourced details
Details are organized by topic. Dates and qualifications follow their sources; an unstated period remains unknown.
The institution
Recognition & affiliations
Courses & admissions
- Notes
- AIHA's official 2026 brochure identifies one currently admitted allied-health programme: Master's Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM), coded MHA here. It names Osmania University as the affiliating and awarding university, college code 1404, and states AICTE approval; the schema's approving_body field is therefore recorded as university, with the AICTE claim retained in status_verbatim and notes. The brochure states 64 total seats: 42 + 4 EWS Convener Quota and 18 Management quota. The official 2026 pages do not state a separate sanctioned regulator intake, compulsory internship length, stipend, age limit, or approval session. MBA (Hospital and Health Care Management) belongs to the separate Apollo Institute of Healthcare Management and is excluded.
Admissions overview
- Domicile rules
- 85% of seats reserved for local candidates and 15% open, as stated in the 2026 brochure under the applicable Andhra Pradesh/Telangana local-area rules.
- Process summary
- Applicants obtain the 2026-27 MDHM form from Osmania University or AIHA and submit it to the Principal, AIHA. Selection is through the Osmania University MDHM Entrance Test, followed by college-wise counselling; the 2026 notification gives a tentative counselling date of 18 July 2026 and commencement date of 27 July 2026.
- Reservation note
- The brochure states 42 seats plus 4 EWS seats in the Convener Quota and 18 seats in the Management quota. The entrance-test notification states application fees of ₹1,500 for General/EWS/BC and ₹1,000 for SC/ST/PWD.
2 more source records · 1 continued · 37 details
- Eligibility
- Bachelor's Degree in any discipline except Fine Arts and Oriental Languages, with at least 50% marks; 45% for reserved categories.
- Published status
- approved by AICTE; affiliated with Osmania University; admission is college-wise, conducted by Osmania University
- Other eligibility
- Final-year degree students may apply but must submit certificates by counselling; full-time, four-semester, on-campus course.
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Fees & financial support
- Notes
- Official 2026 MDHM materials identify the programme as a two-year, four-semester Master’s Degree in Hospital Management, affiliated with Osmania University and AICTE-approved. The 2026 brochure states 64 seats: 42 Convener Quota plus 4 EWS seats and 18 Management Quota seats, with 85% local and 15% open local/non-local reservation. No official 2026 hostel, scholarship, education-loan tie-up, refund policy, or Management Quota fee schedule was published in the reviewed materials; management-fee amounts are therefore omitted. The brochure says university examination fees are additional but does not state an amount.
5 more source records · 2 continued · 89 details
- Includes note
- Application cost including registration fee; SC, ST and PWD candidates with valid certificate.
- Includes note
- Convener Quota; special fees, students’ common services and insurance; payable to the college.
- Includes note
- Examination fees are additional and notified by Osmania University at the end of each semester; amount not stated.
Placements & progression
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- AIHA is a hospital-administration allied-health institution in Hyderabad, affiliated to Osmania University and described on its official site as AICTE-approved and sponsored by Apollo Hospitals Educational & Research Foundation. The current 2026 application page names the programme as Master’s Degree in Hospital Management (MDHM); the FAQ describes it as a two-year, four-semester MHM. The official placement page and FAQ use a 100% placement claim, but do not publish cohort-wise placed counts or salary statistics. The official curriculum describes a six-week project/live practical exposure after the second semester, but does not name internship partners. Target academic year: 2026-27; the available official admissions material is for 2026.
- Discipline
- allied_health
- Alumni note
- The institute reports over 1,000 alumni working in India and abroad. An alumni association was initiated in 2001; its by-laws were reported as not yet officially registered.
- Placement cell
- AIHA describes a formal placement process with on-campus company presentations and recruitment interactions for its Masters in Hospital Management batch. Placement contact is identified on the official site, but no cohort-wise placement dataset is published.
- Abroad pathways note
- Official site says alumni work in India and abroad, but does not specify HCPC, AHPRA, DHA, NHS, NCLEX or IELTS preparation/registration support.
Teaching & learning
Campus & student life
Contact & location
- Address
- Apollo Health City, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana 500096
other
other
Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration FAQs
Which courses are listed for Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration?
Are current fees published for Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration?
How do admissions work for Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration?
Are the Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page is built from 20 verified sources. Each fact above carries inline citation to the original PDF, AICTE/NIRF disclosure, official portal, or AQAR. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- apolloiha.ac.in — Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration — About us
- apolloiha.ac.in — Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration — Contact Us
- osmania.ac.in — Osmania University — Admission Notifications
- apollohospitals.com — Apollo Hospitals — Hospital Management Courses
- aicte-india.org · pdf — AICTE institute document
- apolloiha.ac.in · pdf — MDHM Information Brochure 2026
- apolloiha.ac.in · pdf — MDHM Entrance Test Notification 2026
- apolloiha.ac.in — AIHA Application Download 2026
- apolloiha.ac.in — AIHA FAQs
- apolloiha.ac.in · pdf — MDHM Application Form 2026
- apolloiha.ac.in — Course Curriculum - Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration
- apolloiha.ac.in — Placements - Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration
- apolloiha.ac.in — Alumni Association - Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration
- apolloiha.ac.in — Our Faculty - Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
- apolloiha.ac.in — collected_reference
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
