Reviewed 7 Sept 2026World University of Design · SonipatWorld University of Design Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
World University of Design is an university in Sonipat, Haryana. World University of Design is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to World University of Design. World University…
About World University of Design
World University of Design is an university in Sonipat, Haryana. World University of Design is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to World University of Design. World University of Design offers 22 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Design: 10 programmes (UG), Engineering: 1 programme (UG), Fam Arch, Visual Arts: 2 programmes (UG) and Management: 1 programme (UG), among others. WUD is listed by UGC as a private university at Plot No. 1, Rajiv Gandhi Education City, Rai, Sonepat, Haryana 131029. The official website identifies Dr. Sanjay Gupta as Vice-Chancellor and publishes an extensive in-house faculty list, but does not provide a dated university-wide faculty total or rank-wise totals in the reviewed pages. Current-cycle coverage is based on pages available for the 2026-27 research date; the disclosure page lists NIRF 2026 and an Academic Calendar 2026-27, but no extractable figures for this schema. The official site presents 2026 admissions through WUDAT 2026. The requested 2026-27 cycle is current on the official site, but no separate 2026-27 institutional fact sheet was located. Fake-university, defaulter, UGC 12(B), DEB and AISHE list rows were not independently opened in the available evidence; no NAAC grade, NIRF rank, or official identifier is recorded.
World University of Design fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Des (All Specialization)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹3,68,000per year |
| B.Des (All Specialization)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹14,72,000total course |
| B.Des (Animation & Game Design)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹4,02,500per year |
| B.Des (Animation & Game Design)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹16,10,000total course |
| B.TechTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹3,68,000per year |
| B.TechTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹14,72,000total course |
| BBATuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹1,78,500per year |
| BBATuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹5,35,500total course |
| BArchTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹2,26,800per year |
| BArchTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹11,34,000total course |
| BA(h)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹2,26,800per year |
| BA(h)Tuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹6,80,400total course |
| BvaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹1,03,500per year |
| BvaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹4,14,000total course |
| BpaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹1,38,000per year |
| BpaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹5,52,000total course |
| M.DesTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹4,02,500per year |
| M.DesTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹8,05,000total course |
| MBATuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹3,78,000per year |
| MBATuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹7,56,000total course |
| MvaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹1,26,500per year |
| MvaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹2,53,000total course |
| MpaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹1,55,250per year |
| MpaTuition · all Source | 2026 | ₹3,10,500total course |
| All listed programmesApplication fee · Application Processing; non-refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹2,000one-time |
| All listed programmesRegistration · Registration Fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹20,000one-time |
| All listed programmesRegistration · Security; refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹10,000one-time |
| PhD Full-timeTuition · Published as Rs. 1,00,000 PA; academic year not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| PhD Part-timeTuition · Published as Rs. 65,000 PA; academic year not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| PhDApplication fee · all Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PhDRegistration · Registration Fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000one-time |
| PhDOther charges · Thesis evaluation fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| B.Des (Animation & Game Design) Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,02,500 |
| BBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,78,500 |
| BArch Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,26,800 |
| Bva Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,03,500 |
| Bpa Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,38,000 |
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,78,000 |
| Mva Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,26,500 |
| Mpa Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,55,250 |
| All listed programmesApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PhD Full-time Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| PhD Part-time Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| B.Des (All Specialization)Other charges Source | 2026 | ₹14,72,000total course |
| B.Des (Animation & Game Design)Other charges Source | 2026 | ₹16,10,000total course |
| B.TechOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹14,72,000total course |
| BBAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹5,35,500total course |
| BArchOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹11,34,000total course |
| BA(H)Other charges Source | 2026 | ₹6,80,400total course |
| BVAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹4,14,000total course |
| BPAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹5,52,000total course |
| M.DesOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹8,05,000total course |
| MBAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹7,56,000total course |
| MVAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹2,53,000total course |
| MPAOther charges Source | 2026 | ₹3,10,500total course |
| All listed programmesRegistration · Application Processing; non-refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PhD Full-timeTuition · Published as Rs. 1,00,000 PA; academic year not stated. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| PhD Part-timeTuition · Published as Rs. 65,000 PA; academic year not stated. Source | ₹65,000per year | |
| PhDRegistration Source | ₹2,000one-time | |
| PhDRegistration · Registration Fee. Source | ₹25,000one-time | |
| PhDOther charges · Thesis evaluation fee. Source | ₹20,000one-time | |
| B.Des (All Specialization)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,68,000per year | |
| B.Des (Animation & Game Design)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹4,02,500per year | |
| B.TechListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,03,500per year | |
| BBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,78,500per year | |
| BArchListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹2,26,800per year | |
| BA(h)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,78,500per year | |
| M.DesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹4,02,500per year | |
| MBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,78,000per year | |
| PhD Full-timeListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| PhD Part-timeListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹65,000per year | |
| PhDListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹65,000per year |
World University of Design placements
World University of Design placements: recruiter network includes Whirlpool, Amazon, Desmania, Advandes Design, MAX Fashion, AJIO.
World University of Design gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Engineering: 1 programme (UG)
Fam Arch
Visual Arts: 2 programmes (UG)
Management: 1 programme (UG)
Performing Arts: 3 programmes (UG)
Design: 8 programmes (PG)
Visual Arts: 3 programmes (PG)
Performing Arts: 3 programmes (PG)
Management: 2 programmes (PG)
Design and creative disciplines: doctoral programme (doctoral)
B.Des (All Specialization)
B.Des (Animation & Game Design)
B.Tech
BBA
BArch
BA(h)
M.Des
MBA
PhD Full-time
PhD Part-time
PhD
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. Sanjay Gupta
World University of Design admissions
WUDAT 2026 counselling · Fam Design · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by World University of Design, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceWUDAT 2026 counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by World University of Design, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNATA or JEE Main Paper 2 counselling · Fam Arch · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by World University of Design, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAAT counselling · Fam Arts · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by World University of Design, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants submit the WUD application, sit the relevant aptitude test, and attend a campus interview. The university states that WUDAT 2026 is used for various UG and PG programmes; eligible UCEED, CEED, NID and NIFT candidates may use a direct interview/portfolio route where applicable. B.Arch applicants must provide NATA or JEE scores. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | Exclusive education-loan tie-up with Axis Bank; short-term 0% interest instalment loans are also stated to be available through GrayQuest. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee revision note | WUD states that it periodically reviews and revises its fee structure and that future admission-cycle fees may differ from the published figures. Source |
| Fee year | 2026 Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Programme | B.Des (All Specialization) Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 368000 Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Includes note | Includes tuition, studios/laboratories/workshops, library resources and examination charges; excludes hostel/mess, transport and personal materials. Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
Other Colleges in Sonipat
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to World University of Design? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
World University of Design contact details
| Address | Plot No. 1, Rajiv Gandhi Education City, NH-1, Rai, Sonipat, Haryana 131029 |
|---|---|
| info@wud.ac.in | |
| Website | https://worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sanjay Gupta | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | World University of Design Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | November Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM DESIGN Source |
| Name | Design: 10 programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with 50% marks; relevant aptitude test and interview Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | World University of Design Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | UCEED/NID/NIFT-qualified candidates preferred; three-year exit option with B.Sc. stated for B.Des programmes Source |
| Approval reference | Haryana Act No. 10 of 2010 Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | University list Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | Engineering: 1 programme (UG) Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science with 50% marks and Mathematics Source |
World University of Design FAQs
What are the fees at World University of Design?
How can I get admission to World University of Design?
What courses does World University of Design offer?
Where is World University of Design located?
Is World University of Design recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities details
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD About
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD FAQ
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State-wise List of State (Private) Universities
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in · pdf — Haryana Government Gazette — First Ordinance of WUD
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD Contact Us
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Innovation participating institutes
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — Programmes and Courses | Admission 2025 / 2026-27 UG
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — Programmes and Courses | Admission 2026 / 2026-27 PG
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD Disclosure Information
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD Admission Procedure
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD PhD Admission Procedure
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — Scholarship Policy | World University of Design
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in · pdf — Wud Hostel Fee Notice 2026 27
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — Fee Structure for Designing Course | World University of Design
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — FAQ - Frequently Ask Question | World University of Design
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated List of All Universities
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Overall participated institutes
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 SDG institutions
- worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in — WUD Graduation Projects & Placements
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
