Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology · BengaluruVittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry is an allied health college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology
Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry is an allied health college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Sc degree programme in Optometry, Bachelor of Optometry (Lateral entry) and Diploma in Ophthalmic Technology (Dot). Official pages identify the allied-health unit as Vittala College of Optometry / Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry. The official pages are internally inconsistent on intake (20 on the college page versus 10 on the optometry page); intake is not part of this output. Clinical training is stated at VIIO and Prabha Eye Clinic. The 100-bed figure is stated for the VIIO hospital; it is not a college bed count. The website describes research, outreach and publications but does not provide a college-specific current quantitative research total. No official 2026-27-specific faculty, attendance minimum, hospital accreditation status or MoU validity was found in the reviewed material. The official site states that the B.Sc Optometry programme is recognised and affiliated to RGUHS and gives reference RGU/ACA/VIIO/Fr/BSc Opto/2015-16 dated 04/02/2015. The official college page also mentions a DOT course approved by the Karnataka Department of Medical Education Paramedical Board, but no current board list was opened.
Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Optometry (Lateral entry)Application fee · Not specified · Application form and prospectus; payable by cash or demand draft. Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| B.Sc degree programme in OptometryApplication fee · Not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| B.Sc degree programme in Optometry (Optometry)Registration · Not specified · All · Application form and prospectus; payable by cash or demand draft. Source | ₹200one-time |
Placements — sourced details
| Internship partners | Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | Prabha Eye Clinic Source |
Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Optometry (Lateral entry)
Diploma in Ophthalmic Technology (Dot)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology admissions
Direct application to the college · Boptom · Institutional quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceThe college page states that applicants obtain the application/prospectus from VIIO and submit the completed form with certificates to the Principal. Selection is based on qualifying-examination marks, personal-interview performance and first-come-first-served admission. No 2026-27-specific deadline, domicile rule or centralised counselling notification was found. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 100 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Name | Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology Source |
| Institution type | Audiology optometry clinic Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and one-year optometry internship Source |
| Name | Prabha Eye Clinic Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training Source |
| Distance km | 0 Source |
| Bed strength | 100 Source |
| Relationship | Own attached Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 200 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Application form and prospectus; payable by cash or demand draft. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Optometry Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Annual Source |
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Bengaluru
How does Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology compare to the best in Bangalore?
See where it places in our transparent, fully-sourced ranking of every active Bangalore engineering college — scored on placements, NIRF, research, cutoffs and fees, with each figure linked to its source.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology contact details
| Address | C.A. Site #1, 2nd Cross, 2nd Main, 7th Block, Hosakerehalli, Banashankari 3rd Stage, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560085 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-6361995875 |
| Website | https://viio.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Bhargavi Murali | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Sri Keshava Trust Source |
| Parent hospital name | Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BOPTOM Source |
| Name | B.Sc degree programme in Optometry Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/PUC with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics; equivalent science qualification accepted by RGUHS/AIU Source |
| Awarding body | RGUHS Source |
| Approving body | University Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
| Approval reference | RGU/ACA/VIIO/Fr/BSc Opto/2015-16 dated 04/02/2015 Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Optometry (Lateral entry) Source |
Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology FAQs
How can I get admission to Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology?
What courses does Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology offer?
Where is Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology located?
Is Vittal International Institute of Ophthalmology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- viio.org — Vittala Jai Shivashakti College of Optometry
- viio.org — Welcome to Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology
- viio.org — Contact
- viio.org — VIIO College page
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — Registrar Evaluation Direction — RGUHS 2024 examination-centre list
- viio.org — COLLEGE ACHIEVEMENTS
- viio.org — Dr bhargavi.html
- viio.org — History - Vittala International Institute of Ophthalmology
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — academic
- viio.org — DR H KRISHNA MOORTHY
- viio.org — DR B K NARAYANA RAO
- viio.org — DR K RAMACHANDRA MURTHY
- viio.org — Viio college
- viio.org — Viio college1
- viio.org
- viio.org — Viio colloege
- viio.org — Slider1
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
