Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Pharmacy and Research · AmravatiInstitute of Pharmacy and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and Research is a pharmacy college in Amravati, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and…
About Institute of Pharmacy and Research
Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and Research is a pharmacy college in Amravati, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and Research offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. They are D.Pharm, B.Pharm and M.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 147 seats. Exact unit identified as Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy & Research, Badnera-Amravati (PCI-2686; SGBAU Code 849; MSBTE Code 1844). The official site shows 2025-26 admissions and the 2026-27 session start in the D.Pharm academic calendar. The 2023-24 SIF reports 25 faculty/staff and research publications/collaborations for 2020-23, but does not provide the requested research counts. No exact parent hospital, clinical tie-up, industry tie-up, attendance percentage, medium, or pharmacy-specific facility evidence was located. Principal Dr Sachin Janrao (S. J.) Dighade is listed with B.Pharm, M.Pharm and PhD qualifications. The college's official About page states establishment in 2017. The 2023 PCI self-information report states 2019 as the establishment year while recording D.Pharm commencement in 2017-18 and B.Pharm commencement in 2018-19; this is an unresolved institutional-date discrepancy. The college website describes affiliation with SGBAU and MSBTE; SGBAU is recorded here as the degree-awarding university, while MSBTE applies to D.Pharm. The PCI decision letter opened covers 2025-26, not the target 2026-27 session.
Institute of Pharmacy and Research fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · College-proposed tuition component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,15,795per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · College-proposed development-fee component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,159per year |
| M.PharmTuition · College-proposed tuition component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,78,869per year |
| M.PharmOther charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,033per year |
| M.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,78,869 |
| B.PharmTuition · College-proposed development-fee component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,159per year |
| M.PharmTuition · College-proposed development-fee component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,033per year |
| B.PharmApproval for the 2025-2026 academic session; B.Pharm intake 60 Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,159per year |
| M.PharmApproval for the 2025-2026 academic session; M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance intake 15 Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,033per year |
Institute of Pharmacy and Research placements
Institute of Pharmacy and Research placements 2024-25: 4 placed. Recruiters include Neuron Institute of Applied Research, Amravati, Laxachem Organics Pvt. Ltd., Amravati.
Institute of Pharmacy and Research, Badnera-Amravati placements for 2024-25: 4 students placed.
Institute of Pharmacy and Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Pharm
M.Pharm
M.Pharm
M.Pharm
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Institute of Pharmacy and Research admissions
State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State counselling · MPharm · Merit seats
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceState Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · DPharm · Management quota
Seats are filled by Institute of Pharmacy & Research for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 115795 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | College-proposed tuition component in the FRA 2026-27 proposal; final approval not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | PH Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2023 Source |
|---|---|
| Passed | 6 Source |
| Appeared | 6 Source |
| Pass pct | 100 Source |
| Programme code | M.Pharm-I (Sem-I) Pharmaceutics Source |
| Passed | 5 Source |
| Appeared | 5 Source |
| Programme code | M.Pharm-I (Sem-I) Pharmaceutical Chemistry Source |
| Passed | 13 Source |
| Appeared | 13 Source |
| Programme code | M.Pharm-I (Sem-I) QA Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Amravati
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Institute of Pharmacy and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Institute of Pharmacy and Research contact details
| Address | Anjangaon Bari Road, Badnera-Amravati, Maharashtra 444701 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 7212970405 |
| Website | https://iopr.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. SACHIN JANRAO DIGHADE | Principal Source |
| Dr. Sachin J. Dighade | Principal Source |
| Mr. Milind R. Khond | Registrar Source |
| Dr Sachin Janrao Dighade | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Vidarbha Youth Welfare Society’s Institute of Pharmacy and Research Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2017 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | DTE Code: 1286 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-2686 Source |
| Recognition code | MSBTE Code: 1844 Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | SGBAU Code: 849 Source |
| Name | Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Recognition code | 849 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | D.Pharm Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
Institute of Pharmacy and Research FAQs
What are the fees at Institute of Pharmacy and Research?
How can I get admission to Institute of Pharmacy and Research?
What are the placements like at Institute of Pharmacy and Research?
What courses does Institute of Pharmacy and Research offer?
Where is Institute of Pharmacy and Research located?
Is Institute of Pharmacy and Research recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- iopr.in — About College | IOPR
- iopr.in — Contact | IOPR
- iopr.in · pdf — PCI Decision Letter 2025-26
- iopr.in · pdf — Institutional Information 2023-24
- iopr.in — IOPR official website
- iopr.in — IOPR B.Pharm course page
- iopr.in · pdf — FRA Proposal for 2026-27
- ph2026.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell pharmacy admissions 2026
- mpharm2026.mahacet.org.in — Maharashtra M.Pharm admissions 2026
- iopr.in · pdf — Campus Placement Drive, 2023-24
- iopr.in · pdf — Campus Placement Drive, Laxachem 2024-25
- iopr.in · pdf — Institute of Pharmacy & Research examination results
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Pharmacy ranking
- ph2025.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell institute summary
- iopr.in · pdf — D.Pharm Academic Calendar 2025-26
- iopr.in — IOPRSlider4
- iopr.in — IOPRSlider3
- iopr.in — IOPRSlider1
- iopr.in — IOPRSlider2
- iopr.in — Iopr005
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
