Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College · MalappuramVaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College is an ayush college in Malappuram, Kerala, established in 1959. Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College is government-aided. It is affiliated to Kerala…
About Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College is an ayush college in Malappuram, Kerala, established in 1959. Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College is government-aided. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College offers 9 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS), Mano Vijnan evum Manas Roga (Ayurvedic Psychology & Psychiatry), Swasthavritta (Ayurvedic Social & Preventive Medicine), Dravyagunavijnana (Ayurvedic Pharmacology) and Panchakarma, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 103 seats. The official college site identifies the institution as Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College, Kottakkal, Malappuram, affiliated with Kerala University of Health Sciences (KUHS), and the NCISM 05-Feb-2026 college list identifies it as AYU0110 and active. The college site reports BAMS and MD/MS Ayurveda programmes; its published course page reports 63 BAMS seats and states that BAMS admissions use NEET/AACCC, but the available NCISM evidence for the target 2026-27 session does not state programme-specific permission or sanctioned intake. The hospital page reports approximately 200+ beds, while the college history page specifies a 208-bed hospital block; 208 is recorded here as the college-reported strength. The institution originated as Arya Vaidya Patasala in 1917, moved to Kottakkal in 1924, was upgraded as an Ayurveda College in 1959, and was renamed Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College in 1979. The official site states current KUHS affiliation since 2010 and NCISM regulation. The attached hospital is Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College Hospital; its site reports more than 200 beds, but no exact current functional-bed figure is recorded here. The target session is 2026-27; the latest opened NCISM institutional list is dated 05.02.2026, while the permission evidence opened covers 2025-26.
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BAMSTuition · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · Tuition fee; college-published UG fee schedule. No quota-specific amount is stated. Source | 2025-26 | ₹13,230per year |
| BAMSRegistration · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · Admission fee. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹110one-time |
| BAMSOther charges · Not specified; college UG schedule · College total: athletic, library, medical, stationery, calendar, college union, magazine and student-aid fees. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,020per year |
| BAMSRegistration · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · Caution money; refundable. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹225one-time |
| BAMSExamination · Not specified; college UG schedule · University total: registration 1,765, university union 450 and sports affiliation 450. Source | 2025-26 | ₹2,665per year |
| BAMSOther charges · Not specified; college UG schedule · Van fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹500per year |
| BAMSOther charges · Not specified; college UG schedule · PTA Fund. Source | 2025-26 | ₹10,000per year |
| BAMSOther charges · Not specified; college UG schedule · PTA Membership Fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹250per year |
| BAMSTotal, first year · Not specified; college UG schedule · College-published UG grand total; the page does not state quota or domicile scope. Source | 2025-26 | ₹28,000first year total |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Tuition · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · Tuition fee; college-published PG fee schedule. Applies to the listed MD/MS Ayurveda programmes; no quota-specific amount is stated. Source | 2025-26 | ₹19,160per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Registration · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · Admission fee. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹270one-time |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other charges · Not specified; college PG schedule Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,330per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Registration · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · Caution money; refundable. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹1,280one-time |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Examination · Not specified; college PG schedule · University total: registration 3,140, university union 480 and sports affiliation 480. Source | 2025-26 | ₹4,100per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other charges · Not specified; college PG schedule · Van fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹650per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other charges · Not specified; college PG schedule · PTA Fund. Source | 2025-26 | ₹12,000per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other charges · Not specified; college PG schedule · PTA Membership Fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹250per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Total, first year · Not specified; college PG schedule · College-published PG grand total; the page does not state quota or domicile scope. Source | 2025-26 | ₹39,040first year total |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Not specified; college PG schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹19,160 |
| BAMSOther recurring annual · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · College total: athletic, library, medical, stationery, calendar, college union, magazine and student-aid fees. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,020per year |
| BAMSRegistration · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · University total: registration 1,765, university union 450 and sports affiliation 450. Source | 2025-26 | ₹2,665per year |
| BAMSOther recurring annual · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · Van fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹500per year |
| BAMSOther recurring annual · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · PTA Fund. Source | 2025-26 | ₹10,000per year |
| BAMSOther recurring annual · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · PTA Membership Fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹250per year |
| BAMSOther charges · Not specified; college UG schedule · All · College-published UG grand total; the page does not state quota or domicile scope. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹28,000per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other recurring annual · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · College total: athletic, library, medical, stationery, calendar, college union, magazine and student-aid fees. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,330per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Registration · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · University total: registration 3,140, university union 480 and sports affiliation 480. Source | 2025-26 | ₹4,100per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other recurring annual · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · Van fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹650per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other recurring annual · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · PTA Fund. Source | 2025-26 | ₹12,000per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other recurring annual · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · PTA Membership Fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹250per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Other charges · Not specified; college PG schedule · All · College-published PG grand total; the page does not state quota or domicile scope. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹39,040per year |
| BAMSConditional Permission for intake capacity with 63 Seats (including EWS) for A.Y. 2025-26 Source | 2026-27 | ₹250per year |
| Shalyatantra Source | 2026-27 | ₹250per year |
| MD/MS (Ayurveda)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹250per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Internship partners | NIMHANS, Bengaluru Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | IMHANS, Calicut Source |
| Internship partners | ICCONS, Shoranur Source |
| Internship partners | RICCCH, Angadippuram Source |
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Mano Vijnan evum Manas Roga (Ayurvedic Psychology & Psychiatry)
Swasthavritta (Ayurvedic Social & Preventive Medicine)
Dravyagunavijnana (Ayurvedic Pharmacology)
Panchakarma
Samhitha, Siddhanta & Sanskrit
Shalyatantra
Agadatantra
MD/MS (Ayurveda)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College admissions
NEET-UG counselling · BAMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala (CEE), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BAMS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by AYUSH Admissions Central Counseling Committee (AACCC), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceAIAPGET counselling · MD Ayu · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala (CEE), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceAIAPGET counselling · MD Ayu · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by AYUSH Admissions Central Counseling Committee (AACCC), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 13230 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; college UG schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; college-published UG fee schedule. No quota-specific amount is stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2026 Source |
|---|---|
| Pass pct | 100 Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Agadatantra Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Manovigyan Avum Manasaroga Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Panchakarma Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Swasthavritha Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Dravyaguna Vijnan Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Samhitha & Sidhanta Source |
| Programme code | PG Ayurveda - Shalyatantra Source |
| Year | 2022 Source |
| Programme code | PG Diploma Ayurveda - Manasik Swasthya Vigyan Source |
| Programme code | PG Diploma Ayurveda - Panchakarma Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Kerala
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College contact details
| Address | P.O. Edarikode, Kottakkal, Malappuram District, Kerala – 676 501 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0483 2751851 |
| Website | https://www.kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Bindu K.K | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1959 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | NCISM code |
| Recognition code | AYU0110 |
| Name | Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NCISM |
| Stated session | 2026-27 |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Stated session | 2015-16 archive |
| Opens month | January 2026 Source |
| Closes month | January 2026 (initial KEAM application; AYUSH allotment schedule is notified separately) Source |
| Reservation note | Quota and reservation treatment are governed by the CEE Kerala prospectus and the AACCC counselling scheme for the relevant cycle. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BAMS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology; NEET-UG qualified Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Kerala University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | NCISM Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College FAQs
What are the fees at Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College?
How can I get admission to Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College?
What courses does Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College offer?
Where is Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College located?
Is Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV AVC official home page
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV AVC official contact page
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV AVC official college profile
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV Ayurveda College Hospital
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV AVC course list
- cee.kerala.gov.in — CEE Kerala KEAM-2026 notification
- aaccc.gov.in — AACCC UG counselling
- cee.kerala.gov.in · pdf — CEE Kerala PG Ayurveda prospectus 2025-26
- aaccc.gov.in — AACCC PG counselling
- cee.kerala.gov.in · pdf — KEAM 2026 Prospectus
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — College results page
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — PRAGATI Student Support, Career Guidance & Placement Cell
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — College alumni page
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — Kayachikitsa department page
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — VPSV AVC teaching staff
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in — NARIP MOU 1
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in
- kottakkalayurvedacollege.ac.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
