University of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
University of Technology is an university in Jaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2017. University of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Technology.…
About University of Technology
University of Technology is an university in Jaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2017. University of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Technology. University of Technology offers 10 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering & Technology: B.Tech (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: M.Tech (PG), School of Law: undergraduate programmes (UG), School of Law: LLM (PG) and School of Pharmacy: B.Pharm (UG), among others. The UGC state-private-university listing names the institution at Vatika, Tehsil Sanganer, Jaipur. The latest located annual report is for 2023-24 and states that the university follows English-medium teaching and a semester-based CBCS examination system. It describes faculty and laboratories but does not provide a complete university-wide faculty total in the retrieved text. No official university-wide teaching hospital or specific clinical tie-up was established. The university's official Ph.D. guidelines confirm doctoral provision across multiple schools; the NIRF submission reports 8 patents granted in 2023, 57 sponsored research projects in 2023-24, and 20 funding agencies. These research figures are reported for the cited years, not specifically 2026-27. Parent university/main campus in Vatika, Jaipur. Established under Rajasthan Act No. 28 of 2017 and sponsored by Deepshikha Kala Sansthan, Jaipur. The official annual report states recognition under UGC sections 2(f) and 22 and reports AICTE, BCI, PCI and RCI approvals; those professional-faculty claims are not treated as university-wide accreditation. NAAC, NIRF, UGC 12(B), DEB, AISHE code, fake-university and defaulter-list status were not independently supported by the cited evidence. The UGC private-university page lists the university at serial number 100 and was updated 15-08-2026.
University of Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (integrated) (B.A. LLB)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All · The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (integrated) (B.A. LLB)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Master of Law (LLM)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All · The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All · The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,13,500per year |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance; Pharmaceutics; Pharmacology)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| Bachelor of Law (LLB) Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,13,500 |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000 |
| Bachelor of Law (LLB)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All · The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; Indian students schedule · All · The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,13,500per year |
| Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (integrated) (B.A. LLB)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Master of Law (LLM)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year |
University of Technology placements
University of Technology placements 2023-24: 92% placement rate, 435 placed.
University-wide, all disciplines placements for 2023-24: 435 students placed, a placement rate of 92%.
Programmes & intake
School of Engineering & Technology: M.Tech (PG)
School of Law: undergraduate programmes (UG)
School of Law: LLM (PG)
School of Pharmacy: B.Pharm (UG)
School of Basic & Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Pass Course (UG)
School of Commerce, Management and Computer Applications: management programmes (UG)
Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (integrated) (B.A. LLB)
Master of Law (LLM)
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
University of Technology admissions
national/state/university entrance test counselling · Fam Engg PG · All seats
Seats are filled by University of Technology, Jaipur for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceJEE Main or other national/state/university entrance test counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats
Seats are filled by University of Technology, Jaipur for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCLAT or other national/state/university entrance test counselling · Fam Law · All seats
Seats are filled by University of Technology, Jaipur for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourcenational/state/university entrance test counselling · Fam Law · All seats
Seats are filled by University of Technology, Jaipur for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe 2026 handbook states that admission to courses is through a national-, state- or university-level entrance test, or merit in the qualifying examination, followed by a personal interview. The 2023-24 annual report gives JEE-Main for Engineering and CLAT for Law as examples of accepted national-level scores, while also describing qualifying-examination merit routes. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 120000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; Indian students schedule Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | The handbook states that Admission Form, Enrollment, Examination and Entrance Examination fees are excluded. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM LAW UG Source |
Other Colleges in Jaipur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to University of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
University of Technology contact details
| Address | Fatehpura Road, Post Kumhariawas, Vatika, Tehsil Sanganer, Jaipur - 303903 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 8385 012345 |
| info@uot.edu.in | |
| Website | https://www.universityoftechnology.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Prabhat Kumar Sharma | Vice-Chancellor Source |
| Dr. Ankit Gandhi | Pro-Vice-Chancellor Source |
| Dr. Rashmi Jain | Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Source |
| Dr. Anoop Sharma | Registrar Source |
| Dr. Kamal Kishor Jangir | Controller of Examination Source |
| Prof.(Dr.) Madhu Parhar | Ombudsperson Source |
| Sh. Daleep Kumar Ghoa | Finance Officer Source |
| Mr. Raj Ya | Chief Vigilance Officer Source |
| Dr. Rashmi Jain | President Source |
| Dr. Ankit Gandhi | Pro Vice Chancellor Source |
More details
| Established | 2017 |
|---|---|
| Name | Regional College for Education, Research & Technology Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Deepshikha College of Technical Education Source |
| Name | University of Technology Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Regulator | STATE UNIVERSITY ACT |
| Stated session | 2017 |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Engineering & Technology: B.Tech (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus one permitted subject; at least 45% marks (40% reserved) as stated in the handbook. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | University of Technology, Jaipur Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
University of Technology FAQs
What are the fees at University of Technology?
How can I get admission to University of Technology?
What are the placements like at University of Technology?
What courses does University of Technology offer?
Where is University of Technology located?
Is University of Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — About University of Technology - UOT Jaipur, India
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — Contact Us | University of Technology
- universityoftechnology.edu.in · pdf — University of Technology Handbook 2026
- universityoftechnology.edu.in · pdf — University of Technology Annual Report 2023-24
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — University of Technology Admissions 2026
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — University of Technology official academic page
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — University of Technology Fees Structure and Downloads | Apply Now
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — Scholarships and Special Schemes- University of Technology, India
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — Sail towards your future | Education Loan at University Of Technology
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — Fees Payment Announcement at University of Technology
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — CANCELLATION RULES AND REFUND POLICY 2024-25
- universityoftechnology.edu.in · pdf — UOT NIRF submission PDF
- hte.rajasthan.gov.in — Department of College Education, Rajasthan — University of Technology Act
- universityoftechnology.edu.in · pdf — Admission Form, University of Technology
- universityoftechnology.edu.in · pdf — Ph.D. Guidelines for Students, University of Technology
- universityoftechnology.edu.in
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — School of law
- universityoftechnology.edu.in — School of pharmacy
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
