Reviewed 6 Sept 2026University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) · MangaluruUniversity Evening College Mangaluru Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
University Evening College Mangaluru is an arts, science and commerce college in Mangaluru, Karnataka. It is affiliated to Mangalore University. University Evening College Mangaluru offers 12…
About University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University)
University Evening College Mangaluru is an arts, science and commerce college in Mangaluru, Karnataka. It is affiliated to Mangalore University. University Evening College Mangaluru offers 12 programmes at postgraduate level. These include MBA (International Business), BA/ BA (Journalism)/ BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/Cbz/Mcb/Mcz), B.Sc. (PMCs), B.Com and BCom(CA)/ Ba(dp), among others. Mangalore University's official directory identifies University Evening College as a constituent college. The 2026-27 University calendar applies to affiliated and constituent colleges. Mangalore University's current website lists University Evening College under its constituent colleges and provides a page titled University Evening College Mangaluru.
University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BA/ BA (Journalism)/ BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/Cbz/Mcb/Mcz)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| B.Sc. (PMCs)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,675per year |
| B.ComTuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,250per year |
| BCom(CA)/ BA(DP)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300per year |
| BCATuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000per year |
| BA (Ttm)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,675per year |
| BBA/BBA(T&T)Tuition · Schedule line also contains a preceding truncated programme label. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,250per year |
| BSWTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,350per year |
| BA (Journalism)Other charges · Lab fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,675 |
| BCom(CA)/ BA(DP)Other charges · Lab fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300 |
| BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/CBZ/MCB/MCZ)Other charges · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| B.Sc.(PMCs)Other charges · Lab fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300 |
| BCAOther charges · Lab fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,500 |
| all programmesRegistration · Admission fee; distinct from the separately listed application fee of ₹200. Source | 2026-27 | ₹400one-time |
| all programmesOther charges · Application fee; not the admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| BCOM(CA)/ BA (DP)Other charges · Lab fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300 |
| all programmesRegistration · Application fee; not the admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBA/BBA(t&t)Tuition · other · Payment Category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| BSWTuition · other · Payment Category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| UG ProgrammesOther charges · other · Eligibility fee for Gadinadu Kannadiga students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800 |
| UG ProgrammesOther charges · other · Eligibility fee for other students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,300 |
| UG Diploma/ Certificate ProgrammesOther charges · other · Eligibility fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500 |
| P.G. /P.G. Diploma ProgrammesOther charges · other · Eligibility fee for Gadinadu Kannadiga students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000 |
| P.G. /P.G. Diploma ProgrammesOther charges · other · Eligibility fee for other students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000 |
| BCom(CA)/ BA(DP)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹5,250per year | |
| BBA/BBA(t&t)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,675per year | |
| BA (Journalism)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,150per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG ProgrammesEligibility fee for Gadinadu Kannadiga students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800 |
| UG Diploma/ Certificate ProgrammesEligibility fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500 |
| P.G. /P.G. Diploma Programmes Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000 |
| BBA/BBA(T&T)Tuition · Payment Category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| BSWTuition · Payment Category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| UG ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800 |
| UG ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,300 |
| UG Diploma/ Certificate ProgrammesOther charges · Eligibility fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500 |
| P.G. /P.G. Diploma ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000 |
| P.G. /P.G. Diploma ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000 |
University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
BA/ BA (Journalism)/ BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/Cbz/Mcb/Mcz)
B.Sc. (PMCs)
B.Com
BCom(CA)/ BA(DP)
BCA
BA (Ttm)
BBA/BBA(t&t)
BA (Journalism)
BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/Cbz/Mcb/Mcz)
UG Diploma/ Certificate Programmes
P.G. /P.G. Diploma Programmes
Faculty — sourced details
| Notable academic features | NEP 2020 multidisciplinary undergraduate structure with multiple entry and exit options. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | Open electives, project/internship components and semester-based assessment are provided for in the University regulations. Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
| Medium of instruction | English or Kannada. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Exit with a certificate after two semesters/46 credits, a diploma after four semesters/92 credits, or a basic bachelor's degree after six semesters/136 credits. Source |
University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) admissions
Mangalore University provides a UUCMS link for online UG/PG applications. The reviewed target-year material does not state an application date, document list, reservation policy, or selection method for this exact college or programme. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | BA/ BA (Journalism)/ BA (Geography)/ B.Sc.(PCM/CBZ/MCB/MCZ) Source |
|---|---|
| Amount (INR) | 3150 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Category | General Source |
| Cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. (PMCs) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 3675 Source |
| Programme | B.COM Source |
| Amount (INR) | 5250 Source |
| Programme | BCOM(CA)/ BA(DP) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 6300 Source |
| Programme | BCA Source |
Other Colleges in Mangaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) contact details
| Address | U.P. Mallya Road, Hampankatta, Mangalore - 575 001 |
|---|---|
| uecmu@mangaloreuniversity.ac.in | |
| Website | https://mangaloreuniversity.ac.in/university-evening-college-mangaluru |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Subhashini Srivatsa | Principal Source |
| Dr. Jagadeesh B | Coordinator Source |
| Dr. B. Devadasa Pai | Coordinator Source |
| Dr. Subhashini Srivatsa | Coordinator Source |
| Dr. Madhava | Coordinator Source |
More details
| City | Mangaluru Source |
|---|---|
| Official name | University Evening College Mangaluru Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Affiliating university | Mangalore University Source |
| Shift | Evening Source |
| Qualification | MBA Source |
| Name | MBA (International Business) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Admissions open target year | Yes Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Amount (INR) | 21000 Source |
| Programme | BA (TTM) Source |
| Programme | BBA/BBA(T&T) Source |
| Notes | Schedule line also contains a preceding truncated programme label. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 15750 Source |
| Category | Other Source |
| Notes | Payment Category. Source |
| Programme | BSW Source |
| Amount (INR) | 7350 Source |
| Notes | General Category. Source |
| Programme | BA (Journalism) Source |
| Component | Other Source |
University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) FAQs
What are the fees at University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University)?
How can I get admission to University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University)?
What courses does University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) offer?
Where is University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) located?
Is University Evening College, Mangaluru (constituent college, Mangalore University) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Constituent Colleges | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Naac Accredited Colleges
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Autonomus Colleges
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — University Evening College Mangaluru | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — LIST OF AFFILIATED GOVT./ B.Ed./ PRIVATE COLLEGES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2026-27
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — NIRF Ranking - Mangalore University
- archive.mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — E Prospectus 2026 27 (PDF)
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — UUCMS Portal for Online Admisison to UG/PG Programs | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Revised Ug Fee Structure 26 27
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Scholarship Portal | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Constituent Colleges | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Annual report E mu 21 22 (PDF)
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Staff | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — NOTIFICATION
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Revised Regulations NEP 2020 (PDF)
- uucms.karnataka.gov.in — regulator
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Yakshagana 26
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — MU Campus gallery
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — MU Green Campus 00bd6
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
