Reviewed 7 Sept 2026The ICFAI University, Meghalaya · TuraThe ICFAI University, Meghalaya Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya is an university in Tura, Meghalaya, established in 2005. The ICFAI University, Meghalaya is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The ICFAI…
About The ICFAI University, Meghalaya
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya is an university in Tura, Meghalaya, established in 2005. The ICFAI University, Meghalaya is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The ICFAI University, Meghalaya. The ICFAI University, Meghalaya offers 13 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: BA programmes (UG), Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: Bttm programmes (UG), Faculty of Management Studies: BBA programmes (UG), Faculty of Information Technology: BCA programmes (UG) and Faculty of Management Studies: B.Com programmes (UG), among others. For 2026-27, the official site shows current admissions and identifies Tura as the headquarters campus, with a Shillong campus. The university was established under Meghalaya Act No. 12 of 2005, notified on 22 February 2006, and states UGC Section 2(f)/Section 22 recognition. The homepage currently reports 12 departments and 65+ faculty members, but the dated NIRF figure supplied here is specifically for Management (36 total: 23 regular and 13 visiting), not a university-wide faculty total. The site identifies Dr. Alicia Gatphoh as Vice Chancellor; no principal is named. Infrastructure includes 20 classrooms, one library, two computer centres and a Ministry of Education Virtual Labs Nodal Centre, but no laboratory count is stated. Research pages document publications through 2026; the NIRF Management 2026 submission reports zero research/consultancy projects and zero PhD students for the reported period. Parent university headquartered in Tura; the official site also identifies a Shillong campus at Phawa Ville, Dhankheti. The former statutory name was The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India University Meghalaya; nomenclature was changed by a Meghalaya Act amendment in 2021. The university was notified under Notification No. EDN.261/2004/124 dated 22-02-2006 and the university reports UGC Section 2(f) notification F.9-16/2007 (CPP-I), dated 04-11-2009.
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBATotal, full course · Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| BttmTotal, full course · Domicile · Total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,40,000total course |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,26,000total course |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,26,000total course |
| B.ComTotal, full course · Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹72,000total course |
| BBAOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹17,500per semester |
| BBAOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,05,000per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹17,500per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,40,000per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Domicile · State domicile · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹21,000per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Domicile · State domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,26,000per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Domicile · State domicile · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹21,000per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Domicile · State domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,26,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹12,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · Domicile · State domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹72,000per semester |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBATotal, full course · Non-Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,41,000total course |
| BttmTotal, full course · Non-Domicile · Total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,88,000total course |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · Non-Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,71,000total course |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · Non-Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,71,000total course |
| B.ComTotal, full course · Non-Domicile · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹84,000total course |
| BBAOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹23,500per semester |
| BBAOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,41,000per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹23,500per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,88,000per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹28,500per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,71,000per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹28,500per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹1,71,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Fee per semester as published Source | 2026 | ₹14,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · Non-Domicile · Non state · Total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters) Source | 2026 | ₹84,000per semester |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBATotal, full course · International · International total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹1,69,200total course |
| BttmTotal, full course · International · International total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹2,25,600total course |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · International Source | 2026 | ₹2,07,000total course |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Total, full course · International Source | 2026 | ₹2,07,000total course |
| B.ComTotal, full course · International Source | 2026 | ₹96,000total course |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBAOther charges · International · Non state · International fee per semester; payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹28,200per semester |
| BBAOther charges · International · Non state · International total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹1,69,200per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · International · Non state · International fee per semester; payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹28,200per semester |
| BTTMOther charges · International · Non state · International total programme fee for 4 years (8 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹2,25,600per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · International · Non state · International fee per semester; payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹34,500per semester |
| BCA Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · International · Non state · International total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹2,07,000per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · International · Non state · International fee per semester; payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹34,500per semester |
| B.Sc. Maths (Mathematics)Other charges · International · Non state · International total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹2,07,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · International · Non state · International fee per semester; payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹16,000per semester |
| B.ComOther charges · International · Non state · International total programme fee for 3 years (6 semesters); payable in INR Source | 2026 | ₹96,000per semester |
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya placements
University-wide official claim; programme not specified placements: a highest package of 9.32 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Ad Pushup, Allsoft Solutions Inc, Saura Mandala, Chilly Breeze, HDFC, eigo Paathshala.
₹9.32L · University-wide official claim; programme not specified
University-wide official claim; programme not specified placements: a highest package of 9.32 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Ad Pushup, Allsoft Solutions Inc, Saura Mandala, Chilly Breeze, HDFC, eigo Paathshala.
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: Bttm programmes (UG)
Faculty of Management Studies: BBA programmes (UG)
Faculty of Information Technology: BCA programmes (UG)
Faculty of Management Studies: B.Com programmes (UG)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: MA programmes (PG)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: Mttm programmes (PG)
Faculty of Management Studies: MBA programmes (PG)
Faculty of Information Technology: MCA programmes (PG)
Faculty of Management Studies: M.Com programmes (PG)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: MSW programmes (PG)
BBA
B.Com
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya admissions
Direct application to the college · Fam Arts PG · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by The ICFAI University, Meghalaya, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Fam Hotel PG · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by The ICFAI University, Meghalaya, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Fam Mgmt PG · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by The ICFAI University, Meghalaya, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by The ICFAI University, Meghalaya, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants register online through the university website, pay the stated registration fee and submit academic details and documents. Selection is based on application screening and an interview, with consideration of academic and co-curricular achievements. The 2026 calendar gives UG and PG application, decision, verification, fee-payment and class-start dates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | The 2026 admission calendar gives deadlines for admission-fee and first-semester-fee payment; no instalment schedule was published. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | State domicile Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee year | 2026 Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 17500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Domicile Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Fee per semester as published Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
Other Colleges in Meghalaya
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to The ICFAI University, Meghalaya? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya contact details
| Address | Danakgre, Araimile, Tura, West Garo Hills, Meghalaya - 794101 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0364-2220058 |
| icfaiumeg@iumeghalaya.edu.in | |
| Website | https://www.iumeghalaya.edu.in/ |
More details
| Official name | The ICFAI University, Meghalaya Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Established | 2005 Source |
| Name | Shillong Campus, Phawa Ville, Dhankheti, Shillong, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya - 793001 Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | The ICFAI University, Meghalaya Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 (UG); August 2026 (PG) Source |
| Reservation note | 25% Meghalaya-domicile reservation is stated on reviewed BCA, MCA and M.Com pages; applicability to every listed family was not established. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ARTS UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences: BA programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Class XII pass; programme-specific requirements apply. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | The ICFAI University, Meghalaya Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
The ICFAI University, Meghalaya FAQs
What are the fees at The ICFAI University, Meghalaya?
How can I get admission to The ICFAI University, Meghalaya?
What is the average package at The ICFAI University, Meghalaya?
What courses does The ICFAI University, Meghalaya offer?
Where is The ICFAI University, Meghalaya located?
Is The ICFAI University, Meghalaya recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — About the University
- indiacode.nic.in — India Code: Institute of Chartered Financial Analyst of India University Act, 2005
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — Contact Us
- iumeghalaya.edu.in · pdf — RTI Handbook PDF
- iumeghalaya.edu.in · pdf — UGC Section 2(f) notification PDF
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya Units
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya BCA
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya BBA
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya B.Com
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya MCA
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya M.Com
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya 2026 admissions
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya admission calendar
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya recognition and accreditations
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya Student Portal
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya International Admissions
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya homepage
- iumeghalaya.edu.in — ICFAI University Meghalaya Placement Cell
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
