Reviewed 7 Sept 2026T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College · ShivamoggaT.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College is an ayush college in Shivamogga, Karnataka. T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi…
About T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College is an ayush college in Shivamogga, Karnataka. T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. For the 2026-27 target year, the college website identifies this institution at Nidige, Shivamogga, as affiliated to R.G.U.H.S. and approved by NCISM. It offers BAMS (4.5 years plus one-year compulsory internship); the college's NCISM/statutory page states a sanctioned BAMS intake of 60, but no 2026-27 NCISM permission entry was located in the reviewed evidence. The website has a historical CCIM reference on an older About page. The current principal page states Dr. Sadananda S. Joshi, BAMS and MD (Panchakarma), principal since 05 June 2026. No exact faculty totals, academic medium, exam pattern, minimum attendance, research metrics, or external clinical/industry tie-ups were published in the reviewed official pages. The college website identifies the sponsoring body as Shri Tegginamath Arts and Educational Society, Harapanahalli, and states affiliation to RGUHS. The February 2020 RGUHS AYUSH examination-centre list explicitly assigns this college at Nidige code A727; A728 is shown for the following institution and is not supported for this college. The college website retains historical CCIM wording on its About page; CCIM has been superseded by NCISM. The NCISM total-colleges list dated 05.02.2026 identifies this institution as private, ID AYU0061. A college-hosted NCISM permission letter found in the official site search states yearly permission for 60 BAMS seats for 2025-26 and says compliance would be considered for 2026-27; no separate current 2026-27 permission outcome was established here, so no 2026-27 permission row or intake is asserted.
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)Application fee · Not specified · Fee for prescribed application form; page does not state an academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)Application fee · Not specified · Registration fee; page does not state an academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹250one-time |
| B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)Registration · Not specified · All · Fee for prescribed application form; page does not state an academic year. Source | ₹200one-time | |
| B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)Registration · Not specified · All · Registration fee; page does not state an academic year. Source | ₹250one-time |
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College admissions
The college's official admissions page describes BAMS eligibility as 10+2/PUC with Physics, Chemistry and Biology, and says applications are submitted to the Principal at Nidige, Shimoga. The page describes admission as first-come-first-served, subject to the selection committee/interview, but it is undated and does not establish the 2026-27 counselling process. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | TMAES Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | Fees once paid will not be refunded or adjusted to any other account under any circumstance. Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 200 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Fee for prescribed application form; page does not state an academic year. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Shivamogga
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College contact details
| Address | Dhanvantri campus, Near Nandini Dairy, Halejadikatte, Nidige (P.O.), Shivamogga (Shimoga), Karnataka 577222 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://tmaesshimoga.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sadananda S Joshi | Principal Source |
| G. Hiremath | Administrator Source |
| Dr. Sadananda S. Joshi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Recognition code type | NCISM code |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | AYU0061 |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | A727 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NCISM |
| Stated session | 2026 |
| Reservation note | The undated college page states 50% PCB for general applicants and 40% for Karnataka SC/ST applicants; current-cycle applicability was not verified. Source |
| Programme code | BAMS Source |
| Name | B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/PUC or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; the college page states 50% PCB for general applicants and 40% for Karnataka SC/ST applicants Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | RGUHS Source |
| Approving body | NCISM Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
| Approval status | Permitted Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
| Other eligibility | The college page says admissions are provisional pending RGUHS approval; out-of-state students require an RGUHS eligibility certificate. Source |
T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College FAQs
How can I get admission to T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College?
What courses does T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College offer?
Where is T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College located?
Is T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- tmaesshimoga.com — T.M.A.E.S Ayurvedic Medical College
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS February 2020 AYUSH theory-centre list
- tmaesshimoga.com — College contact page
- tmaesshimoga.com — College About page
- tmaesshimoga.com — Courses
- tmaesshimoga.com — Affiliation
- tmaesshimoga.com · pdf — NCISM permission letter / 2025-26 yearly permission
- tmaesshimoga.com — Admissions
- tmaesshimoga.com — Admissions
- tmaesshimoga.com — Facility
- tmaesshimoga.com — Courses
- tmaesshimoga.com — Bed Strength
- tmaesshimoga.com — Principal Desk
- tmaesshimoga.com — NCISM
- rguhs.ac.in — academic
- tmaesshimoga.com
- tmaesshimoga.com
- tmaesshimoga.com
- tmaesshimoga.com
- tmaesshimoga.com
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
