Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce · PuneSymbiosis College of Arts and Commerce Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce is an arts, science and commerce college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1983. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. Symbiosis College of…
About Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce is an arts, science and commerce college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1983. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce offers 14 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.), B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (Acca), B.Com. with Management Accounting (Cma) and B.Com. with Business Analytics, among others. The college is an autonomous college with Empowered status affiliated with Savitribai Phule Pune University. The current 2026-27 admission policy states that admissions are fully online and merit-based. The official website currently uses both “Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce” and “Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce.” It states that the college remains under Savitribai Phule Pune University, which confers degrees. The college received academic autonomy effective 2012-13 and Empowered Autonomous status in July 2024. The 2026-27 admission page is presented as current, but no additional 2026-27 institutional profile figures were published in the reviewed evidence.
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (Acca)Total Source | ₹1,50,100unstated | |
| B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (Acca)Total Source | ₹1,45,500unstated | |
| B.Com. with Business AnalyticsTotal Source | ₹1,59,100unstated | |
| B.Com. with Business AnalyticsTotal Source | ₹1,54,500unstated | |
| B.Com. with Management Accounting (Cma)Total Source | ₹1,58,100unstated | |
| B.Com. with Management Accounting (Cma)Total Source | ₹1,53,500unstated | |
| Diploma Course in Liberal ArtsTotal Source | ₹60,000unstated | |
| FybaTotal Source | ₹38,000unstated | |
| FybaTotal Source | ₹33,500unstated | |
| Master of Commerce (M.Com.)Total Source | ₹46,900unstated | |
| Master of Commerce (M.Com.)Total Source | ₹30,100unstated | |
| Ph.D. in Business EconomicsTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000per year |
| Ph.D. in PsychologyTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000per year |
| Ph.D. programme – CommerceTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000per year |
| М.А.-1 (Psy)Total Source | ₹75,200unstated | |
| М.А.-1 (Psy)Total Source | ₹58,100unstated | |
| М.А.-1 (ЕСО. & Eng.)Total Source | ₹42,900unstated | |
| М.А.-1 (ЕСО. & Eng.)Total Source | ₹30,100unstated | |
| B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (ACCA) (Accounting and Finance)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,100per year |
| B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (ACCA) (Accounting and Finance)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,45,500per year |
| B.Com. with Business Analytics (Business Analytics)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,59,100per year |
| B.Com. with Business Analytics (Business Analytics)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,54,500per year |
| B.Com. with Management Accounting (CMA) (Management Accounting)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,58,100per year |
| B.Com. with Management Accounting (CMA) (Management Accounting)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,53,500per year |
| Diploma Course in Liberal Arts (Environmental Outdoor Studies, Comparative Mythology)Total Source | 2025-26 | ₹60,000total course |
| FYBATotal Source | 2025-26 | ₹38,000per year |
| FYBATotal Source | 2025-26 | ₹33,500per year |
| Master of Commerce (M.Com.)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹46,900per year |
| Master of Commerce (M.Com.)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹30,100per year |
| М.А.-1 (PSY)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹75,200per year |
| М.А.-1 (PSY)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹58,100per year |
| М.А.-1 (ЕСО. & ENG.)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹42,900per year |
| М.А.-1 (ЕСО. & ENG.)Total Source | 2024-25 | ₹30,100per year |
| Ph.D. in Business Economics Source | ₹38,000per year | |
| Ph.D. in Psychology Source | ₹38,000per year |
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce placements
College-wide placements for 2023-24: a highest package of 24.3 LPA.
₹24.3L · College-wide · 2023-24
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
B.Com. with Accounting and Finance (Acca)
B.Com. with Management Accounting (Cma)
B.Com. with Business Analytics
Master of Arts (M.A.)
Master of Commerce (M.Com.)
Ph.D. in Accountancy and Auditing
Ph.D. in Business Economics
Ph.D. in Business Administration
Ph.D. in English
Ph.D. in Economics
Ph.D. in Psychology
Diploma Course in Liberal Arts
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
| Name | Head |
|---|---|
Costing | Dr. Tessy Thadathil |
Economics | Dr. Sheena Mathews |
Psychology | Dr. Alpana Vaidya |
Banking and Finance | Dr. Neelofar Raina |
English | Dr. Anil Adagale |
Business Practices (Entrepreneurship and Business Analytics) | Dr. Sharayu Bhakare |
Accountancy, Business Law and Human Resource Management; Ph.D. Research Centre | Dr. Santosh Marwadikumbhar |
Business Administration | Dr. Nilesh Waghmare |
Geography | Dr. Manasi Desai |
Hindi | Dr. Jayram Gadekar |
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce admissions
Mixed
admission sourceUG admission
admission sourceFor 2026-27, the college states that admission is fully online: applicants upload required documents with the form and physical verification occurs after classes begin. UG selection is merit-based; the FY 2026 page states that listed vacant seats are offered first-come, first-served until filled. PG applicants use the Pre-Merit Application Form: M.A. English, M.A. Economics and M.Com are provisionally selected by aggregate marks, while M.A. Psychology uses an online interview and separate merit list. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Hostel girls | Yes Source |
|---|---|
| Hostel boys | Yes Source |
| Hostel capacity | 260 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | Four-year undergraduate degree programmes under NEP 2020, with Choice-Based Credit System and multiple entry and exit options. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | For 2026-27, the college offers fourth-year B.A./B.Com. Honours and Honours with Research pathways. Source |
| Notable academic features | B.Com. programmes are associated with professional certification pathways including ACCA (UK), CIMA (UK), and CMA USA. Source |
| Notable academic features | An international collaborative online research project involves institutions from six countries. Source |
| Notable academic features | The college identifies active centres for Liberal Arts, Skill Development, and Innovation and Entrepreneurship. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Fourth-year B.A./B.Com. Honours: 172 total credits, including OJT in Semester VIII. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Fourth-year B.A./B.Com. Honours with Research: 172 total credits, including research methodology and an 8-credit research project/dissertation in Semester VIII. Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce contact details
| Address | Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce, Senapati Bapat Road, Pune - 411004 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-20-25657243 |
| contact@symbiosiscollege.edu.in | |
| Website | https://symbiosiscollege.edu.in |
More details
| Autonomous | Yes Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1983 Source |
| City | Pune Source |
| Official name | Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce Source |
| State | Maharashtra Source |
| Also known as | SCAC Source |
| Affiliating university | Savitribai Phule Pune University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Department | Arts Source |
| Qualification | BA Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Source |
| Specialisations | Economics Source |
| Specialisations | English Source |
| Specialisations | Psychology Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Admission route | Merit Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Department | Commerce Source |
| Qualification | BCom Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Source |
| Specialisations | Banking and Finance Source |
| Specialisations | Costing Source |
| Specialisations | Marketing Source |
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce FAQs
What are the fees at Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce?
How can I get admission to Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce?
What is the average package at Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce?
What courses does Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce offer?
Where is Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce located?
Is Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in · pdf — not stated
- symbiosis.ac.in — Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce - Pune
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Hostel Facilities - Symbiosis College Pune
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — First Year Admission 2026 Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce, Pune https://symbiosiscollege.edu.in › fy-admission
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in · pdf — College prospectus 25-26
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Scholarships - Symbiosis College Pune
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in · pdf — not stated
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in · pdf — Research Projects
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosis.ac.in — Symbiosis - Vasudhaiva Kutumbakkam
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce - Pune's Premier College
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in — Faculty - Symbiosis College Pune
- symbiosiscollege.edu.in · pdf — Brochure Ug Fourth Year Honours Final
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
