Sufiya Law College, Tumkur campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sufiya Law College, Tumkur · Tumakuru (Tumkur)
Tumakuru (Tumkur)

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur is a law college in Tumakuru (Tumkur), Karnataka. Sufiya Law College, Tumkur offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.A., LL.B and LL.B. Official website…

Overview

About Sufiya Law College, Tumkur

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur is a law college in Tumakuru (Tumkur), Karnataka. Sufiya Law College, Tumkur offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.A., LL.B and LL.B. Official website identifies Dr. Ramesha S. as Principal (LL.M., Ph.D.) and lists a library, moot court, computer lab and environment-friendly campus. The official B.A. LL.B. curriculum is explicitly organised into 10 semesters and includes ADR, drafting and pleading, moot court exercise and internship. The official library page states 4,300 books, 10 journals/reports, 2 foreign reports, 80 CDs, AIR web world and SCC Online access. The official eligibility page (dated 2021) states 45% minimum marks for both 3-year LL.B. graduate entry and 5-year B.A. LL.B. 10+2 entry, reduced to 40% for SC/ST. No official 2026-27 faculty list, attendance rule, medium of instruction, research metrics, clinical tie-up list or BCI session-specific approval letter was located. The official BCI approved-CLE page was opened but supplied no rendered list data, so no programme-level BCI approval/extension row, status, session, letter reference or sanctioned intake could be verified. The BCI 2026–27 notice states that existing CLEs had a final application deadline of 05.03.2026 and that applications remain subject to scrutiny and decision; it is not an approval for this college. The supplied website is retained as the input unit website, but it was not retrievable as an official evidence page.

Fees · year not stated

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur's fee for 2021-22 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule was published on the college website pages reviewed. The official prospectus is dated 2021 and identifies the 5-year B.A. LL.B.; the official eligibility page also describes the 3-year LL.B. and 5-year B.A. LL.B. Current official pages reviewed do not publish fee amounts, hostel charges/availability, one-time charges, service bond, scholarships, instalment or refund terms, education-loan tie-up, or fee revision information. The college website identifies a library and moot court hall; these are not fee or hostel evidence. The supplied website https://sufiyalaw.college is treated as the official site; the similarly named sufiyalawcollege.com currently resolves to an unrelated gambling site and was not used.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BA LLB

BA LLB5 yr

LLB

LLB3 yr
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

RegulatorBar Council of India notice
Stated session2026-27

Faculty & teaching

Dr. Ramesha S.

Qualification
LL.M., Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur admissions

The college’s official pages publish eligibility and required documents for the 3-year LL.B. and 5-year B.A., LL.B., but do not publish a 2026-27 admission notification, dates, counselling route or application portal. The official results page links students to Karnataka State Law University (KSLU). Admission source

Same city

Other Colleges in Tumakuru (Tumkur)

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Sufiya Law College, Tumkur? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur contact details

Websitehttps://sufiyalaw.college
Office bearerRole
Dr. Ramesha S.Head of institution Source
From the sources

More details

RegulatorBar Council of India notice
Stated session2026-27
Reservation noteThe college states that SC/ST and backward-class reservations follow current Government directions. Source
Programme codeBA LLB Source
NameB.A., LL.B. Source
Study levelIntegrated Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent; minimum 45% aggregate, 40% for SC/ST Source
Stated cycle2021 page; target 2026-27 not stated Source
Awarding bodyKarnataka State Law University Source
Approving bodyBCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusNot found
Other eligibilityBCI standards apply to 10+2 equivalency; reservations follow current Government directions Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Min percent general45 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Programme codeLLB Source
NameLL.B. Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityDegree in any discipline from a recognised university in the 10+2+3 pattern; minimum 45% aggregate, 40% for SC/ST Source
Duration in years3 Source
Other eligibilityReservations follow current Government directions; migration certificate required for students from outside Karnataka Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Emailsufiyahms@gmail.com Source
FAQ

Sufiya Law College, Tumkur FAQs

What courses does Sufiya Law College, Tumkur offer?
Sufiya Law College, Tumkur offers 2 programmes, including B.A., LL.B, LL.B.
Where is Sufiya Law College, Tumkur located?
Sufiya Law College, Tumkur is located in Tumakuru (Tumkur), Karnataka.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 8 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp