St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli
Reviewed 6 Sept 2026· 20 sources
St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) campusReviewed 6 Sept 2026St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli · Tiruchirappalli
TiruchirappalliEst. 1844

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, established in 1844. St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) is privately managed and…

NIRF 25
1,800
Total intake
Overview

About St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, established in 1844. St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bharathidasan University. Its programmes are approved by the UGC. St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) offers 47 programmes, 23 at undergraduate level and 20 at postgraduate level. These include B.A. Economics, B.A. English, B.A. History, B.A. Tamil and B.B.A, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1800 seats. The detailed official regulations available are labeled 2025-26, while the requested target year is 2026-27. No 2026-27 academic calendar, institution-wide faculty totals or PhD count, student-faculty ratio, funded-project figures, research-centre list, or published grading scale was stated. The current official name and website identify the institution as St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli. It is owned by the Society of St. Joseph's and is affiliated with Bharathidasan University.

Courses & costs

Programme fees

Fees are shown with the year, applicant category and payment period stated by the source. Older schedules remain labelled with their original year.

College AndFees searched the official college pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee details pending confirmation

The official site lists a fee-structure page dated 2026-07-10, but no programme amounts, hostel charges, scholarship amounts, or instalment/refund terms are stated in the available official page content.

  • B.A. Economics
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.A. English
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.A. History
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.A. Tamil
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.B.A.
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.C.A.
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Com. (Commerce, Accountancy, Economics, Mathematics/Business Mathematics/Statistics/Applied Mathematics, Business Studies, Computer Science)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Com. CA (Computer Applications)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Com Honours (Business Studies, Accountancy, Economics, Computer Science)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Com Business Analytics (Business Studies, Accountancy, Economics, Business Mathematics and Statistics)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Com. Strategic Finance (Business Studies, Accountancy, Economics, Business Mathematics and Statistics)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • B.Sc. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
Full fee evidence and qualifications ↓
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.A. Economics

B A Economics

B.A. English

B A English

B.A. History

B A History

B.A. Tamil

B A Tamil

B.B.A

B

B.C.A

B
100intake

B.Com

B Com Commerce
100intake

B.Com. CA

B.Com. CA
100intake

B.Com Honours

B.Com Honours
200intake

B.Com Business Analytics

B.Com Business Analytics
200intake

B.Com. Strategic Finance

B.Com. Strategic Finance
200intake

B.Sc. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

200intake

B.Sc. Computer Science

B.Sc. Computer Science

B.Sc. Biotechnology

B.Sc. Biotechnology
100intake

B.Sc. Botany

B Sc Botany Biology
100intake

B.Sc. Electronics

B Sc Electronics Physics

B.Sc. Mathematics

B.Sc. Mathematics
100intake

B.Sc. Physics

B Sc Physics Physics
100intake

B.Sc. Statistics

B.Sc. Statistics
100intake

B.Sc. Visual Communication

B.Sc. Physical Education, Health Education and Sports

100intake

B Voc. Viscom. Technology

100intake

B Voc. Software Development and System Administration

M.Sc. Botany

M Sc Botany

Master of Computer Applications

M.Sc. Chemistry

M Sc Chemistry

M.Com. Commerce

M Com Commerce

M.Com. Commerce CA

M.Com. Commerce CA

M.A. Economics

M A Economics

M.A. English

M A English

M.A. Human Resource Management

M.Sc. Mathematics

M Sc Mathematics

M.Sc. Physics

M Sc Physics

M.Sc. Artificial Intelligence

M.Sc. Biochemistry

M Sc Biochemistry

M.Sc. Biotechnology

M Sc Biotechnology

M.Sc. Counselling Psychology

M.Sc. Computer Science

M Sc Computer Science

M.Sc. Data Science

M Sc Data Science

M.Sc. Electronics

M Sc Electronics

M.A. History

M A History

M.A. Tamil

M A Tamil

M.Sc. Visual Communication

Ph.D. Biotechnology

Ph D Biotechnology

Ph.D. Botany

Ph D Botany

Ph.D. Chemistry

Ph D Chemistry

Ph.D. Commerce

Ph D Commerce

Recognition & affiliations

Authority
UGC
Year
2024
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Notable academic featuresExtended CBCS under the Outcome Based Education (LOCF) model. Source
Notable academic featuresUG 2025 scheme includes NPTEL/SWAYAM courses, certificate courses, internships, self-learning, project or industrial/field visits, and outreach activities. Source
Notable academic featuresSHEPHERD community service is compulsory for UG and PG students. Source
Attendance minimum percent85 Source
Credit systemChoice Based Credit System (CBCS); extended CBCS under Outcome Based Education (LOCF) from 2021-22. The published UG and PG patterns are semester-based. Source
GradingPassing minimum: 40 marks for UG courses and 50 marks for PG courses. A letter-grade or CGPA conversion scale is not stated. Source
Honours or research pathwaysThe published UG 2025 pattern is a six-semester, three-year programme with project or industrial/field-visit work and a comprehensive examination. Source
Honours or research pathwaysThe published PG 2025 pattern is a four-semester, two-year programme with a project, comprehensive examination, and Research Methodology/IPR course. Source
Honours or research pathwaysNo fourth-year honours or research track, or formal exit-option structure, is stated in the published regulations. Source
Admissions · collected information

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli admissions

UG admission

UG admission

merit

admission source

The college advertises online UG applications for 2026-27 and provides a separate PG registration portal and 2026-27 PG selection-list page. Applicants create an account, provide personal and qualifying-examination details, and submit the online application; the UG portal states that applicants can track admission status. The published material does not state a complete target-year selection formula or reservation policy. Admission source

Same city

Other Colleges in Tiruchirappalli

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli contact details

AddressSt. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli-620 002, Tamil Nadu, India
Emailcollege@mail.sjctni.edu
Websitehttps://sjctni.edu
Office bearerRole
Rev. Dr. Pavulraj Michael SJRector Source
Rev. Dr. M. Arockiasamy Xavier SJSecretary Source
Rev. Dr. K. Arockiam SJPrincipal Source
Dr. M. MahendranDirector - Training, Placement and Corporate Relations Source
Rev. Dr. S. Mariadoss SJPublic Information Officer / Principal Source
Rev.Dr.S. MARIADOSS SJPrincipal Source
From the sources

More details

AutonomousYes Source
Established1844 Source
CityTiruchirappalli Source
Official nameSt. Joseph's College (Autonomous) Source
StateTamil Nadu Source
Institution typePrivate Source
Also known asSJC Source
Affiliating universityBharathidasan University Source
Catalogue completeNo Source
ShiftDay Source
DepartmentEconomics Source
QualificationBA Source
NameB.A. Economics Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityAny Group in +2 or equivalent examination. Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
ShiftEvening Source
DepartmentEnglish Source
NameB.A. English Source
DepartmentHistory Source
NameB.A. History Source
DepartmentTamil Source
NameB.A. Tamil Source
DepartmentBusiness Administration Source
FAQ

St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli FAQs

How can I get admission to St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.sjctni.edu/ug.
What courses does St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli offer?
St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli offers 47 programmes, including B.A. Economics, B.A. English, B.A. History, B.A. Tamil, B.B.A, B.C.A and others.
Where is St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli located?
St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) is located at St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli-620 002, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli recognised and accredited?
St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli is affiliated to Bharathidasan University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 6 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp