ChennaiEst. 1996

SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai is a dental college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1996. It is affiliated to SRM Institute of Science and Technology. Its programmes are approved by the…

151
Reported intake
Overview

About S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram

SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai is a dental college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1996. It is affiliated to SRM Institute of Science and Technology. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 151 seats. Official college pages identify this as SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai, under SRM Institute of Science and Technology, and report BDS intake of 100, MDS intake of 54, 486 dental chairs and well-equipped laboratories. The attached hospital is reported as a 100-bed hospital; the hospital page names it SRM Prime Hospital. Do not conflate this Ramapuram college with SRM Kattankulathur Dental College and Hospital, a separate SRM dental unit. The official college profile describes the unit as a private institution established in 1996-97; the regulator list gives establishment year 1996. SRM Institute of Science and Technology is a deemed-to-be university and includes SRM Dental College, Ramapuram. The National Dental Commission succeeded the Dental Council of India effective 19 March 2026.

Courses & costs

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · BDS 2026-2027 fee structure · All · BDS tuition fee; official page states ₹4,90,000 per annum Source2026-27₹4,90,000per year
BDSRegistration · BDS 2026-2027 fee structure · All · One-time registration fee Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
BDSOther charges · BDS 2026-2027 fee structure · All · Books and instruments fee for first year Source2026-27Year 1₹40,000one-time
MDS (Orthodontics & Dento Facial Orthopeadics)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹13,50,000per year
MDS (Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge)Other charges · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹14,00,000per year
MDS (Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics)Other charges · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹14,00,000per year
MDS (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)Other charges · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Periodontology and Oral Implantology)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹11,00,000per year
MDS (Periodontology and Oral Implantology)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Periodontology and Oral Implantology)Other charges · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Oral Pathology & Microbiology)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
MDS (Oral Pathology & Microbiology)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Oral Medicine and Radiology)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹5,00,000per year
MDS (Oral Medicine and Radiology)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹13,50,000per year
MDS (Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDS (Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry)Other charges · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All Source2026-27₹5,00,000per year
MDS (Public Health Dentistry)Registration · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · One-time registration fee; non-refundable Source2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
MDSMDS Admissions 2026-27 Source2026-27₹14,00,000
MDS (Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge)Other recurring annual · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics)Other recurring annual · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)Other recurring annual · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Periodontology and Oral Implantology)Other recurring annual · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
MDS (Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry)Other recurring annual · MDS Admissions 2026-27 · All · Clinical fee Source2026-27₹40,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)BDS admission 2026-2027 Source2026-27₹4,90,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)MDS admissions 2026 Source2026-27₹40,000per year
Placements · 2022-23

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram placements

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram placements 2022-23: ₹5.1L median CTC.Source: placement source

₹5.1LMedian CTC

College-wide placements for 2022-23: a median package of 5.1 LPA.

Branch-wise packages
BDS (5-year UG programme) · 2023-24 · BDS (5-year UG programme)median ₹3.12L · 99 placed placement source
MDS (3-year PG programmes) · 2023-24 · MDS (3-year PG programmes)median ₹5.22L · 45 placed placement source
BDS (5-year UG programme) · 2022-23 · BDS (5-year UG programme)median ₹3L · 99 placed placement source
MDS (3-year PG programmes) · 2022-23 · MDS (3-year PG programmes)median ₹5.1L · 45 placed placement source
BDS (5-year UG programme) · 2021-22 · BDS (5-year UG programme)median ₹3L · 99 placed placement source
MDS (3-year PG programmes) · 2021-22 · MDS (3-year PG programmes)median ₹5.1L · 45 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS
100reported intake
₹4.9LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Orthodontics & Dento Facial Orthopaedics

MDS3 yr
9reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr
8reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

MDS3 yr
8reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

MDS3 yr
8reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Periodontology and Oral Implantology

MDS3 yr
8reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Pathology & Microbiology

MDS3 yr
3reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Medicine and Radiology

MDS3 yr
3reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry

MDS3 yr
2reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Public Health Dentistry

MDS3 yr
2reported intake
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

National Dental Commission permitted-seats repository

Regulator
NDC
Stated session
2025-26 / current repository accessed 2026

MCC UG current-events and archive seat-matrix pages

Regulator
MCC seat matrix
Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

SRM Institute of Science and Technology institutional/history page

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current institutional status accessed 2026
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyPushpagiri Medical Society, Tiruvalla, Kerala Source
Admissions · collected information

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

DGHS through MCC · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by DGHS through MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

DGHS through MCC · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by DGHS through MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For BDS, the college states that admission for 2026-27 is through common counselling conducted by DGHS through MCC for candidates with a valid NEET-UG 2026 result. For MDS, admission is exclusively through All India PG Medical/Dental Counselling conducted by DGHS/MCC for NEET-MDS 2026-qualified candidates. Selected candidates report to the college with the MCC provisional allotment letter and original documents during the MCC/DGHS reporting window. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameSRM Prime Hospital Source
Bed strength100 Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)490000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryBDS 2026-2027 fee structure Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteBDS tuition fee; official page states ₹4,90,000 per annum Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Chennai

Reach the college

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram contact details

AddressBharathi Salai, Ramapuram, Chennai - 600 089, Tamil Nadu, India
Emailvp.dental.rmp@srmist.edu.in
Websitehttps://srmdentalcollege.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr RajkumarDean Academics Source
DR.K.RAVIPrincipal Source
From the sources

More details

Established1996
NameSRM Kattankulathur Dental College Source
Institution typeDental Source
Same campusNo Source
NIRF rank8 Source
Ranking year2025 Source
Ranking categoryDental Source
NameSRM Institute of Science and Technology Source
Institution typeDeemed Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
RegulatorDCI recognised-colleges list
Stated sessioncurrent list accessed 2026
Domicile rulesNot stated on the college's 2026-27 admission pages; MCC/DGHS counselling rules apply. Source
Reservation noteCategory and NRI documentation must follow DGHS/MCC guidelines; the college page does not state a separate SRM-specific reservation split. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityValid NEET-UG 2026 qualification; Class XII/HSC eligibility documents required Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodySRM Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed University) Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
FAQ

S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram FAQs

What are the fees at S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram?
Published annual fees at S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram range from ₹40,000 for MDS (Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge) for 2026-27 to ₹14 lakh for MDS (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram?
Admission to S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://mcc.nic.in/.
What courses does S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram offer?
S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram located?
SRM Dental College, Ramapuram, Chennai is located at Bharathi Salai, Ramapuram, Chennai - 600 089, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram recognised and accredited?
S.R.M. Dental College, Ramapuram is affiliated to SRM Institute of Science and Technology.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp