SMBT Dental College & Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital · Amrutnagar (Ghulewadi), Sangamner, Ahmednagar
Amrutnagar (Ghulewadi), Sangamner, AhmednagarEst. 2001

SMBT Dental College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

SMBT Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Amrutnagar (Ghulewadi), Sangamner, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, established in 2001. SMBT Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Government quota
₹1.24L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹1.24L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Total · Government quota · 2026-27
100
Reported intake
Overview

About S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital

SMBT Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Amrutnagar (Ghulewadi), Sangamner, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, established in 2001. SMBT Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. SMBT Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. Official college pages identify SMBT Dental College & Hospital at Ghulewadi (Amrut Nagar), Sangamner, Ahmednagar, established in 2001, affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, with published annual intake of 100 BDS and 29 postgraduate students. The college lists seven MDS specializations and NEET-based admissions. The official research page reports DSIR recognition valid through 31 March 2027, an incubation cell, innovation and ethics committees, research grants and advanced dental equipment, but no supported numeric patent, guide or publication count. No dental-chair or dental-OPD figures were published on the official pages opened. The target session is 2026-27; the latest opened State CET Cell seat matrix was the 2025-26 institutional-level stray-vacancy document, while the NDC/legacy DCI permitted-seats portal exposes a 2026-27 filter but its college-specific values were not extractable. No official NAAC, NBA or NIRF result naming this college was established.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital. Browse Dental Colleges.

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital published dental fee categories 2026-27. Bachelor of Dental Surgery is ₹19.2L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 6 rows
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Institutional quota · TotalOfficial fee-category row₹19,20,400 published amount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Institutional quota · TuitionOfficial fee-category row₹17,40,000 published amount
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Institutional quota · TotalOfficial fee-category row₹28,21,400 published amount
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Institutional quota · TuitionOfficial fee-category row₹26,26,000 published amount
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · NRI quota · TotalOfficial fee-category row₹34,92,900 published amount
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · NRI quota · TuitionOfficial fee-category row₹32,82,500 published amount
Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MDS / BdspgTuition · All categories/quota not separately stated Source2026-27₹10,81,821per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Application fee Source2026-27₹1,500one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total Source2026-27₹7,12,400per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Government permission/recognition maintained; current programme listed Source2026-27₹5,80,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Application fee Source2026-27₹1,500one-time
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Hostel Source2026-27₹1,20,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Total Source2026-27₹8,26,900per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Government permission/recognition maintained; current specialisation listed Source2026-27₹6,56,500per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total · Category: SC/ST Source2026-27₹1,24,400per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total · Category: SBC/NT/VJ Source2026-27₹2,00,052per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total · Category: OBC Source2026-27₹4,52,226per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total · Category: EWS/EBC/SEBC Source2026-27₹4,60,226per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹3,27,826per year
Institutional quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total · Institutional quota Source₹19,20,400
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Institutional quota Source₹17,40,000
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Total · Institutional quota Source₹28,21,400
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Institutional quota Source₹26,26,000
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Total Source2026-27₹19,20,400per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹17,40,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Total Source2026-27₹28,21,400per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹26,26,000per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Total Source2026-27₹34,92,900per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹32,82,500per year
Placements

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital placements

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital placements: recruiter network includes Sandoz.

Recruiter network
Sandoz
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS5 yr
100reported intake
₹5.8LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Medicine & Radiology

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Periodontics

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Conservative & Endodontics

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Pedodontics

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Orthodontics

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Pathology

MDS3 yr
₹6.57LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

MUHS Dental college directory

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current directory accessed 2026
Regulator
MCC seat matrix

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Ashok Patil
Total
95
Admissions · collected information

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityNashik Source
Name2 peripheral satellite centres Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeCommunity-based clinical learning Source
Name2 attached primary health centres Source
Institution typeCommunity phc Source
Beds810 Source
NameSMBT Institute of Medical Science & Research Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training support on the same campus Source
NameSMBT Dental Hospital Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineDental Source
Refund policyAn official fee refund policy document is published, but its operative refund amounts/conditions were not available in the extracted text. Source
AvailableYes Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTotal first year Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAll categories/quota not separately stated Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Infrastructure — sourced details

CityNashik Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2024 Source
Programme codeMDS Periodontology Source
Ranks or golds3rd MUHS rank, Dr. Pooja Singh (2024) Source
Year2023 Source
Programme codeMDS Orthodontics Source
Ranks or golds1st MUHS rank, Dr. Neha Jawane (2023) Source
Year2021 Source
Programme codeMDS Paediatric Dentistry Source
Ranks or golds1st MUHS rank, Dr. Shradhha Gawade Source
Programme codeMDS Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics Source
Ranks or golds2nd MUHS rank, Dr. Rohini Karad Source
Year2020 Source
Same state

Other Dental Colleges in Maharashtra

Reach the college

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital contact details

AddressGhulewadi (Amrut Nagar), Taluka Sangamner, District Ahmednagar, Maharashtra 422605
Phone+91 77200 36036
Websitehttps://dcs.smbt.edu.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Ashok PatilHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameSMBT Dental College & Hospital Source
Established2001 Source
NameSMBT Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Source
Institution typeDental Source
Same campusNo Source
NameSMBT Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre Source
Institution typeMedical college Source
NameSMBT College of Pharmacy Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
NameSMBT Institute of Nursing Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameSMBT College of Physiotherapy Source
Institution typePhysiotherapy college Source
NameSMBT Charitable Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
NameSMBT Heart Institute Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code2117 Source
NameMaharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Recognition code typeDCI code Source
Recognition code190 Source
RegulatorDCI recognised-colleges list Source
FAQ

S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital?
Published annual fees at S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital range from ₹1.24 lakh for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹34.93 lakh for Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) under the NRI quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital?
Admission to S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://portal-2026.maharashtracet.org/.
What courses does S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital offer?
S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital located?
SMBT Dental College & Hospital is located at Ghulewadi (Amrut Nagar), Taluka Sangamner, District Ahmednagar, Maharashtra 422605.
Is S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
S.M.B.T. Dental College & Hospital is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp