Sir Padampat Singhania University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) · Udaipur
UdaipurEst. 2007

Sir Padampat Singhania University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sir Padampat Singhania University is an university in Udaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2007. Sir Padampat Singhania University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Sir…

98%
Placement · 2024-25
Overview

About Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU)

Sir Padampat Singhania University is an university in Udaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2007. Sir Padampat Singhania University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Sir Padampat Singhania University. Sir Padampat Singhania University offers 14 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG), Faculty of Management: BBA (UG), School of Liberal Studies: B.Des programmes (UG), Faculty of Computing and Informatics: BCA (Hons.) (UG) and Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG), among others. SPSU is a state-private, unitary university established under the Sir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur Act, 2008 (Rajasthan Act No. The 2023-24 annual report is the latest dated university-wide institutional report located; it states 141 teaching staff, but does not provide rank-wise faculty counts or a student-faculty ratio. The university offers PhD programmes and maintains a Directorate of Research. Its 2023-24 report states more than one SCOPUS-indexed publication per faculty per year on average; the official research-outcomes page lists funded completed projects and an ongoing consultancy sanctioned in 2025. Main university campus, not an off-campus centre. The university's official accreditation page states that it was established through the Sir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur Act, 2008 (Act No. 4 of 2008), is recognised by UGC under section 2(f), and has no off-campus or study centres. The 2023-24 official annual report describes the university as founded in 2007; this is retained as the establishment year, while 2008 is the statutory Act year. The university is associated with the Yadupati Singhania Foundation, formerly JK Cement Nimbahera Foundation, and the JK Organisation/JK Cement group.

Courses & costs

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech (CSE) (CSE)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
B.Tech (Non-CSE) (Non-CSE)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,20,000per year
BBA-LLBTuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,80,000per year
BBATuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
B.DesTuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
BCATuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,20,000per year
Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
MBATuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹2,20,000per year
MBA - Working Professionals (Working Professionals)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹2,20,000per year
M.TechTuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
MCATuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,30,000per year
LLMTuition · Scholarship not applicable for LLM Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
PhD (Minimum Duration)Tuition · Minimum duration; scholarship not applicable for PhD Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
MBA-Tech (Integrated) (Integrated)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
All programmesApplication fee · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,200one-time
All programmesRegistration · Registration fee Source2026-27₹15,000one-time
Spsu hostelHostel · Non-AC shared, 2-seater; mess included Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
Spsu hostelHostel · AC with attached washroom, 2-seater; mess included Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
B.Tech (Non-CSE) Source2026-27₹1,20,000
BBA-LLB Source2026-27₹1,80,000
BBA Source2026-27₹1,50,000
Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG) Source2026-27₹1,00,000
MBA Source2026-27₹2,20,000
MCA Source2026-27₹1,30,000
Spsu hostelHostel Source2026-27₹1,10,000
B.Sc Applied SciencesTuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
M.Tech - Working Professionals (Working Professionals)Tuition · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
All programmesRegistration · Not stated; university schedule Source2026-27₹1,200one-time
School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG)Currently listed on SPSU programme pages; 2026-27 fee page lists B.Tech offerings Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
Faculty of Management: BBA (UG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists BBA Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
School of Liberal Studies: B.Des programmes (UG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists B.Des Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Faculty of Computing and Informatics: BCA (Hons.) (UG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists BCA Source2026-27₹1,20,000per year
Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG)Introduced from 2025-26; listed in the 2026-27 fee schedule Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
School of Engineering: M.Tech programmes (PG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists M.Tech Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
Faculty of Management: MBA (PG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists MBA Source2026-27₹2,20,000per year
Faculty of Computing and Informatics: MCA (PG)Currently listed; 2026-27 fee page lists MCA Source2026-27₹1,30,000per year
BBA-LLBListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,50,000per year
BBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,50,000per year
BCAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,20,000per year
M.TechListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,50,000per year
PhD (Minimum Duration)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,50,000per year
Placements · 2024-25

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) placements

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) placements 2024-25: 98% placement rate, 165 placed.

98%
165 placed

University-wide placement data placements for 2024-25: 165 students placed, a placement rate of 98%.

Year-on-year placement rate
2023-24100%
2024-2598%
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG)

UG4 yr
₹1LAnnual · /yr

Faculty of Management: BBA (UG)

UG4 yr
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

School of Liberal Studies: B.Des programmes (UG)

UG4 yr
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Faculty of Computing and Informatics: BCA (Hons.) (UG)

Hons.4 yr
₹1.2LAnnual · /yr

Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG)

UG
₹1LAnnual · /yr

School of Engineering: M.Tech programmes (PG)

PG2 yr
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

Faculty of Management: MBA (PG)

PG2 yr
₹2.2LAnnual · /yr

Faculty of Computing and Informatics: MCA (PG)

PG2 yr
₹1.3LAnnual · /yr

Research and Innovation: Ph.D. programmes (Doctoral)

Doctoral3 yr

BBA-LLB

Fam Law
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

BBA

Fam Management
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

BCA

BCA
₹1.2LAnnual · /yr

M.Tech

Fam Engineering
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

PhD (Minimum Duration)

Minimum Duration
₹1.5LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

STATE UNIVERSITY ACT

Regulator
STATE UNIVERSITY ACT
Stated session
2008

UGC 2F 12B LIST

Regulator
UGC 2F 12B LIST
Stated session
2014

Faculty & teaching

Total
141
Name
Prof. (Dr.) Prithvi Yadav
Admissions · collected information

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) admissions

GATE or SPSAT counselling · Fam Engg PG · All seats (entrance-examination rank)SPSU Selection Test or UGC-NET counselling · Fam Other · All seats (interview)SPSAT counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)SPSAT counselling · Fam Design · All seatsDirect application to the college · Fam MCA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)CUET or SPSAT counselling · Fam Science · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, NMAT, SPSAT or equivalent counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seatsSPSAT counselling · Fam MCA · All seats

GATE or SPSAT counselling · Fam Engg PG · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Sir Padampat Singhania University · GATE or SPSAT

Seats are filled by Sir Padampat Singhania University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

SPSU Selection Test or UGC-NET counselling · Fam Other · All seats (interview)

Sir Padampat Singhania University · SPSU Selection Test or UGC-NET

Seats are filled by Sir Padampat Singhania University, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

SPSAT counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Sir Padampat Singhania University · SPSAT

Seats are filled by Sir Padampat Singhania University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Sir Padampat Singhania University

Seats are filled by Sir Padampat Singhania University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

SPSU publishes applications through its own admissions portal. Its FAQ states that programmes require qualifying the SPSAT, while programme-specific pages also describe merit or accepted national-exam routes for particular families. The 2026-27 fee page lists the current undergraduate, postgraduate and PhD offerings. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Refund policyRefund of fees deposited at admission is stated to be as per UGC norms. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)200000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot stated; university schedule Source
Fee authorityUniversity Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeFAM ENGINEERING Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
DisciplineUniversity Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Year2024 Source
CompanyL&T EduTech Source
Year2023 Source
CompanyL&T Technology Services Source
CompanyIdealabs Future Tech Ventures Source
CompanyLa Trobe University Source
CompanyINTI International University Source
Institution typeResearch Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Udaipur

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) contact details

AddressUdaipur-Chittorgarh Road, Bhatewar, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313601
Phone+91-1800 8896 555
Emailinfo@spsu.ac.in
Websitehttps://www.spsu.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) Prithvi YadavHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2007 Source
NameL.K. Singhania Education Centre Source
Institution typeOther Source
Recognition code typeNIRF id Source
Recognition codeNIRF-UNIV-646 Source
NameSir Padampat Singhania University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Reservation noteSPSU states on its FAQ page that it has no management or NRI quota; no separate 2026-27 domicile or reservation rule was located. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG UG Source
NameSchool of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent with the subjects and marks specified by the programme page. Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodySir Padampat Singhania University Source
Approving bodySelf Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Approval referenceSir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur Act 2008; UGC private-university listing Source
Awarding body typePrivate university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeFAM MGMT Source
FAQ

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) FAQs

What are the fees at Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU)?
Published annual fees at Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) range from ₹1 lakh for B.Sc Applied Sciences for 2026-27 to ₹2.2 lakh for MBA - Working Professionals (Working Professionals) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU)?
Admission to Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) is through SPSAT, CUET OR SPSAT, GATE OR SPSAT, SPSU SELECTION TEST OR UGC-NET scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.spsu.ac.in/apply-now/.
What are the placements like at Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU)?
Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) reports 165 students placed in 2024-25.
What courses does Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) offer?
Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) offers 14 programmes, including School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG), Faculty of Management: BBA (UG), School of Liberal Studies: B.Des programmes (UG), Faculty of Computing and Informatics: BCA (Hons.) (UG), Faculty of Applied Sciences: B.Sc. Applied Sciences (UG), School of Engineering: M.Tech programmes (PG) and others.
Where is Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) located?
Sir Padampat Singhania University is located at Udaipur-Chittorgarh Road, Bhatewar, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313601, India.
Is Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) recognised and accredited?
Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) is affiliated to Sir Padampat Singhania University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp