Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) · BhimavaramShri Vishnu Engineering College for Women Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women is an engineering college in Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2001. Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women is autonomous. It is affiliated to…
About Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW)
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women is an engineering college in Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2001. Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada. Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women offers 14 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. These include Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science), Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) and Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1134 seats. Official sources identify the institution as Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, Bhimavaram, an autonomous college established in 2001, with JNTU Kakinada/JNTUK as the current affiliating body. The 2026-27 AICTE approval lists Permanent Id 1-3456561 and approved B.Tech intakes: Civil 60, CSE 180, CSE (AI and Data Science) 120, CSE (AI and Machine Learning) 180, CSE (Cyber Security) 60, EEE 60, ECE 120, IT 180 and Mechanical 60. The annual report names numerous centres of excellence and laboratories, but does not state a single laboratory count. Research pages document JNTUK-recognized research supervision, publications, patents and funded projects, but no single supported total for recognised guides or patents was used. Exact engineering unit resolved: autonomous private college at Vishnupur, Bhimavaram, under Sri Vishnu Educational Society, Hyderabad. The official 2025 mandatory disclosure links an AICTE approval PDF, but a target-year 2026-27 AICTE EoA with application number, Permanent ID and course table was not retrieved. The latest official affiliation evidence opened covers 2023-24 through 2025-26; autonomy evidence covers 2021-22 through 2025-26. Therefore 2026-27 course-level AICTE intakes and current autonomy continuation are not asserted.
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering [AI & DS] (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering [AI & ML] (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering [Cyber Security] (Cyber Security)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Information Technology (Information Technology)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| M.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for M.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹55,800per year |
| M.Tech – VLSI Design (VLSI Design)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for M.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹55,800per year |
| M.Tech – Power Electronics (Power Electronics)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for M.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹55,800per year |
| M.Tech – Software Engineering (Software Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for M.Tech · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹55,800per year |
| Master of Business Administration – MBATuition · Not stated; fee shown for MBA · Unknown Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering [AI & DS]Tuition · Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech Source | current page; academic year not stated | ₹1,05,000per year |
| M.Tech – Computer Science and EngineeringNot stated; fee shown for M.Tech Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,800 |
| Master of Business Administration – MBANot stated; fee shown for MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| Civil EngineeringApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Computer Science & EngineeringApproved · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)Approved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Approved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)Approved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Electrical and Electronics EngineeringApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Electronics & Communication EnggApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Information TechnologyApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Mechanical EngineeringApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| MBAApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| VLSI DesignApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,800per year |
| Power ElectronicsApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,800per year |
| Software EngineeringApproved Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,800per year |
| Computer Science & EngineeringApproved · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,800per year |
| Master of Business Administration – MBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹55,000per year |
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) placements
All reported branches and PG programmes placements for 2023-24 / 2025 statistics reported as of 28.02.2025: a highest package of 45 LPA and an average package of 5.6 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 46 LPA in 2021-2025. Recruiters at this level include Adobe, Amazon, Flipkart, VISA, Goldman Sachs, Darwin Box.
₹45L · All reported branches and PG programmes · 2023-24 / 2025 statistics reported as of 28.02.2025
All reported branches and PG programmes placements for 2023-24 / 2025 statistics reported as of 28.02.2025: a highest package of 45 LPA and an average package of 5.6 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 46 LPA in 2021-2025. Recruiters at this level include Adobe, Amazon, Flipkart, VISA, Goldman Sachs, Darwin Box.
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science & Engineering · CSE
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engg
Information Technology
Mechanical Engineering
MBA
VLSI Design
Power Electronics
Software Engineering
Master of Business Administration – MBA
Recognition & affiliations
JNTUK renewal of permanent affiliation
UGC/JNTUK extension of autonomous status
- Regulator
- NAAC accreditation record
NIRF record
Faculty & teaching
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) admissions
GATE counselling · MTech · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourcePGECET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP PGECET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceICET counselling · MBA · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAP EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP EAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | current page; academic year not stated Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 105000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; fee shown for B.Tech Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Source |
| Programme | B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering [AI & DS] Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | IBM Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | TalentSprint Source |
| Company | Texas Instruments Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Company | University of Massachusetts Lowell Source |
| Company | Purdue University Source |
| Institution type | Internship Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Bhimavaram
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) contact details
| Address | Vishnupur, Bhimavaram, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh, India |
|---|---|
| Phone | 08816-250864 |
| principal@svecw.edu.in | |
| Website | https://svecw.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. G. Srinivasa Rao | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2001 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Vishnu Institute of Technology Source |
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Smt. B. Seetha Polytechnic Source |
| Institution type | Polytechnic Source |
| Name | Vishnu Dental College & Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Recognition code type | CET institute code Source |
| Recognition code | VISW Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | BO Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Domicile rules | AP state reservation and local/non-local rules apply to state counselling; the AP EAPCET-2026 portal cites G.O.MS.No.20. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | CIVIL ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics; college states minimum 50% marks Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) FAQs
What are the fees at Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW)?
How can I get admission to Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW)?
What is the average package at Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW)?
What courses does Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) offer?
Where is Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) located?
Is Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women (SVECW) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW Contact Us
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW Mandatory Disclosure 2025
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — JNTUK Permanent Affiliation Approval
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW NAAC Letter
- nbaind.org — NBA Accredited Programme Status
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW AICTE 2026-27 Extension of Approval
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW Admission Procedure
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in — AP EAPCET 2026
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW Programmes and Fee Structure
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW Campus Hostels
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW Scholarship Policy
- svecw.edu.in — 2021-2025 Placement Details
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW Governing Body Minutes, 28 February 2025
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2022: Engineering
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW B.Tech syllabus and regulations
- svecw.edu.in · pdf — SVECW Student Handbook
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW sanctioned projects
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW research publications
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW patents
- svecw.edu.in — SVECW Industry Liaison Offices
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
