Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) · MuzaffarnagarShri Ram Group of Colleges Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shri Ram Group of Colleges is an engineering college in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Its programmes are approved by AICTE. Shri Ram…
About Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC)
Shri Ram Group of Colleges is an engineering college in Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Its programmes are approved by AICTE. Shri Ram Group of Colleges offers 5 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering, Bachelor of Technology in Electrical Engineering, Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering, Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering and Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering. Official college pages identify the engineering and technology faculty as offering B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The site describes an Industry-Institution Association Innovation Center and a two-week innovation, fabrication and entrepreneurship workshop involving MIT, but does not provide a dated MoU. The infrastructure page describes engineering laboratories, a computer centre with over 200 computers, library and hostel facilities, but does not state a laboratory count or hostel capacity. The group site names multiple sibling units; no sibling-unit facts were attributed here. The official college site identifies SRGC and lists Shri Ram College (college code 742) and Shri Ram Group of Colleges (IC) (code 695) as separate associated colleges; the engineering unit is not conclusively resolved between these names from the available official pages. The engineering department page states that B.Tech is offered in CSE, Electrical, ECE, Mechanical and Civil Engineering. The AICTE dashboard page opened is an older interface whose available data runs only through 2022-23, so no target-year AICTE approval was established. UPTAC's official pages opened list 2025 materials, not a 2026-27 seat matrix; no seat figure or state fee order is recorded. No sourced current AKTU affiliated-college list entry naming this exact engineering unit was located.
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · AFRC fixed fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,500per year |
| B.Tech.Tuition · AFRC fixed fee · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,500per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering Source | ₹78,500per year | |
| Bachelor of Technology in Electrical Engineering Source | ₹78,500per year | |
| Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering Source | ₹78,500per year | |
| Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering Source | ₹78,500per year | |
| Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering Source | ₹78,500per year |
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) placements
B.Tech (engineering branches not specified) placements: a highest package of 4.8 LPA. Recruiters at this level include HCL Technologies, Byjus, COLLEBRA, Rudra Power Engineering Pvt. Ltd., K.P. Reliable Technic India Pvt. Ltd..Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Technology in Electrical Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Source |
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) admissions
The college’s admissions page describes enquiry and eligibility checking, online registration for CCS/AKTU university courses where required, document verification, university-merit processing, approval by the admission coordinator/principal, and fee payment. The page does not state a 2026-27 engineering-specific examination, quota, seat share, or deadline. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Amount (INR) | 78500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | AFRC fixed fee Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) contact details
| Address | Parikrama Marg, Circular Road, Roorkee Road, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh 251001 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://www.srgcmzn.com/ |
More details
| Name | Shri Ram Polytechnic Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Polytechnic Source |
| Name | Shri Ram College of Law Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Shri Ram College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Shri Ram College of Education Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 742 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2; current-year branch-specific eligibility not stated on the cited engineering page Source |
| Awarding body | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Technology in Electrical Engineering Source |
| Specialisation | EE Source |
Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) FAQs
What are the fees at Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC)?
What is the average package at Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC)?
What courses does Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) offer?
Where is Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) located?
Is Shri Ram Group of Colleges (SRGC) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC official site
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC About page
- facilities.aicte-india.org — AICTE dashboard
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC seat matrix
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC participating institutes
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Faculty of Engineering & Technology
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Admission Process
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Mandatory Disclosure
- srgcmzn.com — Fees by AFRC - SRGC
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Infrastructure
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Educational Facilities
- srgcmzn.com — SRGC Payment Policy
- srgcmzn.com — Placement Drive - Rudra Power Engineering Pvt. Ltd.
- srgcmzn.com — Recent Placements - SRGC
- srgcmzn.com — Placement Drive - K.P. Reliable Technic India Pvt. Ltd.
- srgcmzn.com — Placement Cell - SRGC
- srgcmzn.com — Industry Academia Interface - SRGC
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- nbaind.org — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
