Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital · MeerutShree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and…
About Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Mahayogi Guru Gorakhnath AYUSH University, Gorakhpur. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Exact institution identity is supported by the official college website and NCISM Institution ID AYU0403. The college is a private Ayurveda college in Meerut offering BAMS; the official site reports a 60-student annual intake. NCISM granted extended permission for 2025-26 with 60 BAMS seats, but its letter states that compliance had to be submitted by 31 December 2025 for consideration of permission for 2026-27. The principal page identifies Prof. (Dr.) Sabiha Bano, BAMS, MD, as Principal/Hospital Superintendent, appointed 05 January 2023. The official college site also mentions historical/dual affiliation with Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut; the current AYUSH degree-awarding body identified on the college course page is Mahayogi Guru Gorakhnath AYUSH University. NCISM's 2025-26 approval letter grants extended permission for BAMS with 60 seats for 2025-26 and states that compliance was required for consideration of permission for 2026-27; this is not evidence of final 2026-27 permission. The NCISM 2025-26 permitted-colleges list dated 29 August 2025 did not contain the college, while the extended-permission list dated 21 November 2025 did.
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.)Tuition · Not specified on college fee page · Official page also states Rs. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,04,600per year |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.)Registration · Not specified on college fee page · College security; refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.)Hostel · Not specified on college fee page · Girls double-seater without AC and boys double-seater; mess inclusion not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.)Hostel · Not specified on college fee page · Girls single-seater, girls double-seater with AC, and boys single-seater; mess inclusion not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS)Tuition · Not specified on college fee page · All · Official page also states Rs. 3,06,900 for 18 months; examination fee is according to university. Source | ₹2,04,600per year | |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS)Registration · Not specified on college fee page · All · College security; refundable. Source | Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS)Hostel · Not specified on college fee page · All · Girls double-seater without AC and boys double-seater; mess inclusion not stated. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS)Hostel · Not specified on college fee page · All · Girls single-seater, girls double-seater with AC, and boys single-seater; mess inclusion not stated. Source | ₹1,35,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.)Extended permission ... for the academic session 2025-26; compliance to be considered for permission for the academic session 2026-27 Source | 2025-26 | ₹2,04,600per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
|---|---|
| Alumni note | The college website describes “AYURVEDA RECONNECT,” an alumni network formed in 2016, with over 500 alumni and annual alumni engagement activities. Source |
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital admissions
The college provides an official admission-enquiry page for BAMS, but no target-year 2026-27 counselling notification or application schedule was located on the cited official pages. The 2025-26 NCISM permission letter states that 15% of permitted undergraduate seats are All India Quota and the remaining 85% are handled by the concerned State/UT counselling authority, without naming the authorities or an examination in that letter. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 204600 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified on college fee page Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Official page also states Rs. 3,06,900 for 18 months; examination fee is according to university. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BAMS Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Meerut
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital contact details
| Address | NH-58, Delhi-Haridwar Highway, Partapur, By Pass Road, Meerut NCR, Uttar Pradesh 250103 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://shreeramamc.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Sabiha Bano | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2016 Source |
| Recognition code type | NCISM code Source |
| Recognition code | AYU0403 Source |
| Name | Mahayogi Guru Gorakhnath AYUSH University, Gorakhpur Source |
| Institution type | AYUSH university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Programme code | BAMS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Mahayogi Guru Gorakhnath AYUSH University, Gorakhpur Source |
| Approving body | NCISM Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
| Approval status | Conditional permission Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Approval reference | Inst. ID-AYU0403; NCISM/MARB/2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body type | AYUSH university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator permission letter Source |
| Approved upto session | 2025-26 Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS) Source |
Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital?
How can I get admission to Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital?
What courses does Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital offer?
Where is Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital located?
Is Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- shreeramamc.org — Official college website
- shreeramamc.org — Official contact page
- shreeramamc.org — Official course and intake page
- shreeramamc.org · pdf — NCISM approval letter for 2025-26
- shreeramamc.org — Intake Capacity Details
- shreeramamc.org — Admission Enquiry
- shreeramamc.org — Fee & Payment
- shreeramamc.org — Shree Ram Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital alumni page
- shreeramamc.org · pdf — NCISM conditional permission letter for 2023-24
- nirfindia.org — NIRF category scope specified in the research instructions; no AYUSH category applies
- shreeramamc.org — Principal/Hospital Superintendent
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college1
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college4
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college6
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college2
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college3
- shreeramamc.org — Bams college5
- shreeramamc.org — Nutrition week 5
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
