Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir · SrinagarSher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir Fees 2026-27
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir is an university in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, established in 1982. It is affiliated to Sher-e-Kashmir University of…
About Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir is an university in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, established in 1982. It is affiliated to Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir. Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir offers 6 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. These include Undergraduate programmes — 14 courses, Masters programmes — 65 disciplines, PhD programmes — 55 disciplines, Diploma and skill programmes — 70 courses and Skills-development programmes — 69 courses, among others. Official sources identify the institution as a Jammu & Kashmir State (Public) University established in 1982, headquartered at Shalimar, Srinagar, and included under UGC Section 12(B). Current official website material describes six academic campuses, five subject-matter faculties, 13 research centres/stations/institutes and 13 Krishi Vigyan Kendras. The website is current for the 2026-27 admission cycle. Parent state agricultural university, not SKUAST-Jammu. Established in August 1982 under a Jammu and Kashmir State Legislature Act; bifurcation into SKUAST-K and SKUAST-J was effected by SRO-408 dated 20-09-1999. The UGC sources use shortened historical wording and postal code 191121, while the university's current contact page gives 190025. Current official 2026-27 admission notices confirm the university is operating for the target academic year. Older official brochure figures identify 5 faculties; a 2023 official university presentation states 7 faculties, so the faculty count is date-labelled. The same 2016 brochure reports 6 campuses, 13 research centres/stations/institutes and 13 Krishi Vigyan Kendras.
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesApplication fee · Online application fee for General/Reserved candidates for UG programmes; non-refundable status is not stated in the UG notice. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesApplication fee · programmes; the notice states this fee is refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹1,500one-time |
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesRegistration · All · Application fee for other reserved-category candidates for Master's and Ph.D. programmes; the notice states this fee is refundable. Source | 2026 | ₹1,500one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (AI in Agriculture) (AI in Agriculture)Application fee · All applicants Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesApplication fee · UR/RBA/In-service/Ex-servicemen · programmes. Source | 2026 | ₹2,500one-time |
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesUR/RBA/In-service/Ex-servicemen Source | Spring-2026 | ₹2,500 |
| B.Tech (AI in Agriculture) (AI in Agriculture)Registration · All applicants Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesRegistration · UR/RBA/In-service/Ex-servicemen · All · Non-refundable application fee for UR/RBA/In-service/Ex-servicemen candidates for Master's and Ph.D. programmes. Source | 2026 | ₹2,500one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmesApplication fee · Online application fee for NRI-Sponsored/Other States-UTs candidates for UG programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate degree programmesRegistration · All · Online application fee for General/Reserved candidates for UG programmes; non-refundable status is not stated in the UG notice. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate degree programmesRegistration · Non state · Online application fee for NRI-Sponsored/Other States-UTs candidates for UG programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir placements
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir placements 2023-24: 34% placement rate, 201 of 599, ₹6.48L median CTC.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2023-24: 201 of 599 students placed, a placement rate of 34%, a median package of 6.48 LPA.
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Masters programmes — 65 disciplines
PhD programmes — 55 disciplines
Diploma and skill programmes — 70 courses
Skills-development programmes — 69 courses
Master’s and Ph.D. degree programmes
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir admissions
JEE Main counselling · Fam Other · State domicile quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by SKUAST-Kashmir, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceJEE Main counselling · Fam Other · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by SKUAST-Kashmir, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplications and counselling are handled through the university’s admissions system. The official notice gives online application dates of 16 April 2026 to 10 May 2026 and describes programme-specific selection through qualifying examination merit, JEE Main or NEET, depending on the programme. The university homepage links to its admissions portal and current UG/PG/PhD counselling notices. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Budgam Source |
|---|---|
| Name | DARS Budgam Source |
| Institution type | Farm Source |
| Purpose | Agricultural field and research training Source |
| City | Manasbal Source |
| Name | Mountain Livestock Research Institute Source |
| Purpose | Livestock field and research training Source |
| City | Sagam, Anantnag Source |
| Name | Mountain Crops Research Station Source |
| City | Wadura, Sopore Source |
| Name | Faculty of Agriculture, Wadura Source |
| Purpose | Agricultural teaching and field training Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | General/Reserved Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Online application fee for General/Reserved candidates for UG programmes; non-refundable status is not stated in the UG notice. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Infrastructure — sourced details
| City | Rangil, Ganderbal Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Faculty of Fisheries, Rangil Source |
| Purpose | Fisheries teaching and practical training Source |
| City | Benihama, Ganderbal Source |
| Name | Faculty of Forestry, Benihama Source |
| Purpose | Forestry teaching and field training Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Kashvet Innovations Private Limited Source |
Other Colleges in Srinagar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir contact details
| Address | Shalimar, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India – 190025 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-194-2461258 |
| provc@skuastkashmir.ac.in | |
| Website | https://skuastkashmir.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Azmat Alam Khan | Registrar Source |
| Mir Rashid Ahmad | Deputy Registrar, Academics Source |
| Prof. T. H. Masoodi | Registrar Source |
| Mr. Sheikh Siraj ud Din | Assistant Registrar Source |
| Dr. Deldan Namgyal | Assistant Public Information Officer / Sr. Scientist HMAARI, Leh Source |
| Prof. Nazir Ahmad Ganai | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1982 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-G-U-0200 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Agriculture Source |
| Name | Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM OTHER Source |
| Basis | Rank Source |
| Specialisation | B.Tech (Agricultural Engineering) Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Exam name | JEE Main Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Authority name | SKUAST-Kashmir Source |
| Neet used | No Source |
| Fee category | State domicile Source |
| Authority type | University Source |
| Specialisation | B.Tech (AI in Agriculture) Source |
| Fee category | Other Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir FAQs
What are the fees at Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir?
How can I get admission to Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir?
What are the placements like at Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir?
What courses does Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir offer?
Where is Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir located?
Is Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir official website
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir contact page
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir information brochure
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State University 12(B) list
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated State University List
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake University list
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Agriculture Ranking 2025
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir official presentation
- skuastkashmir.ac.in
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST-K official website
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — Master’s & PhD Degree Programmes, Spring Semester-2026
- indiacode.nic.in — India Code: Sher-i-Kashmir Universities of Agricultural Sciences and Technology Act, 1982
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 University Rankings
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir NIRF Agriculture & Allied Sectors 2025 submission
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir NIRF Innovation 2025 submission
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — NIRF Overall 2025 submission
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST Kashmir High Impact Publications
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — SKUAST-K REAC/official research document
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — DiplomaCourses
- skuastkashmir.ac.in — UGCourse
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
