Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital₹4.07L /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital · Shivamogga (Shimoga)
Shivamogga (Shimoga)Est. 1992

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Shivamogga (Shimoga), Karnataka, established in 1992. Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota
₹4.07L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹4.07L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · 2026-27
Overview

About Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Shivamogga (Shimoga), Karnataka, established in 1992. Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). Official college pages identify the institution as Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital, Alkola, Shivamogga, affiliated with RGUHS and recognised by DCI; the regulator listing identifies it as college ID 113 and reports BDS permission for 100 students for 2025-26. The college website states a 900-bed on-campus multi-specialty/super-specialty hospital campus, but does not provide a separately named attached dental hospital, dental-chair count, laboratory count, or medium of instruction. The principal page states Dr. Samrat M. R is Principal, Professor and HOD, and reports 100 BDS seats and 14 MDS seats; these figures are not treated as 2026-27 regulator-sanctioned figures. Current 2026 attendance and OPD pages exist, but the OPD page does not state an exact daily OPD figure. Faculty names are published, but no authoritative total by rank, PhD count, or student-faculty ratio was stated in the reviewed pages. Research-centre status is stated as an accredited/recognised PhD research centre through NITTE (deemed to be University). The official DCI/NDC college-list page confirms Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital, Shimoga as a private institution established in 1992-93, but does not state a college-specific BDS intake. The separately cited SearchCollegeDetails URL resolves to Govt. Dental College, Silchar and is not evidence for Sharavathi; no BDS seat number is therefore recorded here. The college website states DCI recognition and RGUHS continuation affiliation for 2022-23; the RGUHS approval page opened is for 2021-22 and lists the college for both UG and PG, so it is historical rather than a 2026-27 affiliation confirmation. Current 2026-27 regulator-specific permission, MCC/KEA seat-matrix row, college code, dental-chair count and dental OPD figure were not supported by the official pages opened.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital. Browse Dental Colleges.

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital published dental fee categories 2026-27. Bachelor of Dental Surgery is ₹4.07L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 2 rows
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹4,06,950 /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹4,06,950 /yr
Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹95,308per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Management quota Source2026-27₹4,06,950per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹4,06,950per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹4,06,950per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Recognized by the Dental Council of India Source2026-27₹4,06,950per year
Placements · 2024-25

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital placements

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital placements 2024-25: 10 placed, ₹5L median CTC.Source: placement source

₹5LMedian CTC
10Students placed

College-wide placements for 2024-25: 10 students placed, a median package of 5 LPA.

Year-on-year placement rate
· PG [3 Years Program(s)]100%
· College-wide100%
2023-2424%
Branch-wise packages
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2024-25 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹8L · 13 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2024-25 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹5L · 10 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹7L · 12 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹4.8L · 18 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹6L · 14 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹4.2L · 11 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS4 yr
₹4.07LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics & Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Periodontics & Implantology

MDS3 yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
NDC
Stated session
current page accessed for 2026 context

Faculty of Dental Admission Approval Status for Academic Year 2021-22

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2021-22

MCC Archive UG / 2025 UG counselling materials

Regulator
MCC seat matrix
Stated session
2025

NIRF record

Participated
Yes
Year
2026

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Samrat M. R
Admissions · collected information

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-MDS · aiq

Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds900 Source
CityShivamogga Source
NameIn-house multi-specialty hospital on campus Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineDental Source
Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Same state

Other Dental Colleges in Karnataka

Reach the college

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital contact details

AddressNH 206, Alkola, T.H Road, Shivamogga - 577205
Phone+91 9449187257
Websitehttps://sharavathidc.org
Office bearerRole
Dr. Samrat M. RHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameSharavathi Dental College & Hospital Source
Trust or societySharavathi Education Trust Source
Established1992 Source
NameRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2022 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Other eligibilityOne year compulsory rotatory internship follows the four academic years. Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Programme codeMDS Source
NameMaster of Dental Surgery (MDS) Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityBDS and NEET-MDS qualification, subject to the applicable counselling rules Source
FAQ

Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital?
Published annual fees at Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital range from ₹95,308 for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹4.07 lakh under the NRI quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital?
Admission to Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.sharavathidc.org/.
What are the placements like at Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital?
Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital reports 10 students placed in 2024-25.
What courses does Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital offer?
Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital located?
Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is located at NH 206, Alkola, T.H Road, Shivamogga - 577205, Karnataka.
Is Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp