Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam · KulasekharamSarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College is an ayush college in Kulasekharam, Tamil Nadu, established in 2000. Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College is privately managed and self-financing.…
About Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College is an ayush college in Kulasekharam, Tamil Nadu, established in 2000. Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery, M.D. (Homoeopathy) and BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 141 seats. Exact institution identity is supported by the college website and the NCH college list: Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College, Kulasekharam, Tamil Nadu; it is a unit of K.V. Education Trust and affiliated with The Tamilnadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. The current website states BHMS, MD (Hom.) and Ph.D. in Homoeopathy programmes. For 2026-27, the NCH permission-status PDF dated 24 July 2026 was located, but the college-specific row and programme status were not extractable from the available evidence, so no current permission or intake is asserted. Hospital figures are college-reported: the collegiate hospital has 100 IPD beds, NABH accreditation, 19 OPD units, average daily OPD 365 and IPD 65; the NIRF 2025 submission separately reports 2022 average daily OPD 395 and 80% average bed occupancy. The research page states that the Ph.D. programme has been offered since 2018, five research areas are recognised by the affiliated university, and ten faculty members are recognised research guides for MD(Hom.); no patents were reported in the NIRF 2025 submission and 28 sponsored projects were reported for 2022-24. The college website states that the institution is a self-financing minority institution under K.V. Education Trust. The 2026-27 NCH permission-status list dated 23 July 2026 identifies the institution as private, College Code 2104, and permitted for UG and PG. Hospital figures are college-reported and do not imply intake. The college's current website and official university page use minor spelling/name variants (Homoeopathic/Homoeopathy).
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Application fee · All application routes · BHMS application fee; the college admission page does not state an academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| MD (Homoeopathy)Application fee · All application routes · MD (Hom.) application fee; the college admission page does not state an academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| MD (Homoeopathy) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000 |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Registration · All application routes · BHMS application fee; the college admission page does not state an academic year. Source | ₹1,500one-time | |
| MD (Homoeopathy)Registration · All application routes · MD (Hom.) application fee; the college admission page does not state an academic year. Source | ₹2,000one-time | |
| BHMSPermission; UG intake 100 Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| HomoeopathyPermission; PG intake 41; Practice of Medicine 6 Source | 2025-26 | ₹3,50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Total, first year Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,25,000first year total |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Registration · All Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,25,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
|---|---|
| Alumni note | No official alumni employment, alumni outcomes, or named alumni information was found in the reviewed SKHMC material. Source |
| Placement cell | No dedicated placement or career cell, recruiter list, placement percentage, or salary outcome was found in the reviewed official SKHMC material. Source |
| Reporting year | 2019-2020 Source |
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Homoeopathy · Organon of Medicine with Homoeopathic Philosophy
Homoeopathy · Homoeopathic Materia Medica
Homoeopathy · Practice of Medicine
Homoeopathy · Paediatrics
Homoeopathy · Repertory
Homoeopathy · Homoeopathic Pharmacy
Homoeopathy · Psychiatry
BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam admissions
NEET-UG counselling · BHMS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by AACCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BHMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy, Tamil Nadu, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceAIAPGET counselling · MD Hom · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Commissionerate of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy, Chennai, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceAIAPGET counselling · MD Hom · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Commissionerate of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy, Chennai, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceBHMS admission is through the Tamil Nadu Selection Committee, Directorate of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy, using NEET-UG merit and single-window counselling. MD (Homoeopathy) admission is through online counselling using AIAPGET merit for government-surrendered, management and All India Quota seats. No official 2026-27 notification was located; these are the latest official 2025-26 routes.
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Nagercoil Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Bensam Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Purpose | Training in surgery and obstetrics & gynaecology Source |
| City | Padmanabhapuram Source |
| Name | Government Headquarters Hospital, Padmanabhapuram Source |
| Institution type | District govt hospital Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training in surgery and obstetrics & gynaecology Source |
| City | Asaripallam Source |
| Name | Kanniyakumari Government Medical College Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Witnessing post-mortem and clinical studies Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All application routes Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | BHMS application fee; the college admission page does not state an academic year. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery) Source |
Infrastructure — sourced details
| City | Vellamadam Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Gerdi Gutperle Agasthiyar Muni Child Care Centre Source |
| Institution type | Paediatric Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training for postgraduate students Source |
Research — sourced details
| Programme code | II BHMS Pathology Source |
|---|---|
| Year | 2013 Source |
| Appeared | 76 Source |
| Pass pct | 100 Source |
| Passed | 76 Source |
| Year | 2014 Source |
| Appeared | 87 Source |
| Pass pct | 90.1 Source |
| Passed | 73 Source |
| Year | 2015 Source |
| Appeared | 90 Source |
| Pass pct | 92.2 Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam contact details
| Address | Kulasekharam, Kanyakumari District, Tamil Nadu 629161 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 04651-279448 |
| college@skhmc.org | |
| Website | https://skhmc.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. N.V. Sugathan | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Sarada Krishna Homoeopathic Medical College Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2000 Source |
| Recognition code type | Nch code |
| Recognition code | 2104 |
| Name | The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NCH |
| Stated session | 2026-27 |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list |
| Stated session | current page; undated |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BHMS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Awarding body | Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Source |
| Approving body | NCH Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
| Approval status | Permitted Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam FAQs
What are the fees at Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam?
How can I get admission to Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam?
What courses does Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam offer?
Where is Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam located?
Is Sarada Krishna Homoeopathy Medical College Kulasekharam recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- skhmc.org — SKHMC official website
- skhmc.org — SKHMC Contact us
- skhmc.org — SKHMC Milestones and History
- tnmgrmu.ac.in — Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University BHMS affiliated institutions
- skhmc.org — SKHMC Collegiate Hospital
- skhmc.org — SKHMC Admission
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu UG counselling notification
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu MD government quota prospectus
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu AIQ AYUSH prospectus 2025-26
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu MD Homoeopathy Management Quota prospectus 2025-26
- skhmc.org · pdf — SKHMC RTI disclosure
- oldsite.skhmc.org — SKHMC official site
- skhmc.org · pdf — Uploaded Images
- skhmc.org — Centre for research
- skhmc.org — Infrastructure
- skhmc.org — Principal
- skhmc.org · pdf — NIRF Institute Data 2025
- tnmgrmu.ac.in — academic
- oldsite.skhmc.org
- oldsite.skhmc.org
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
