Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies · Palakkad
PalakkadEst. 2014

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2014. Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

150
Reported intake
Overview

About Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2014. Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies offers 6 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (Lateral Entry), M.Pharm and B.Pharm, Pharm D, D.Pharm and other Ksspcma pharmacy courses, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 150 seats. Official website identifies Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies at Vellapara, Chithali P.O., Kuzhalmannam, Palakkad, and states that D.Pharm, B.Pharm and M.Pharm are offered. The website describes Paalana Hospital as a 300-bedded tertiary-care hospital and a clinical-pharmacy practice site; it does not establish ownership or a formal MoU. Faculty counts are derived from the undated current website roster: 5 professors cum HODs, 5 associate professors and 15 assistant professors; the principal is listed separately. Facilities such as a drug information centre, model pharmacy, pilot plant and CPCSEA animal house were not explicitly published. The website mentions modern/state-of-the-art laboratories but does not state a laboratory count. Research claims on the official faculty/contact pages include more than 90 publications for the principal, more than 80 for Dr Purushothama Reddy, 34 for Dr Deepa M.K., and one patent listing for Mr Dawn V.J.; no institution-wide publication or funded-project total was stated. The college website identifies the institution as run by the Diocesan Charitable Trust, Palakkad, under the Diocese of Palghat. B.Pharm and M.Pharm are stated to be affiliated to KUHS; D.Pharm is stated to be affiliated to the Directorate of Medical Education. The 2025 CEE allotment documents identify the B.Pharm institute as SPB and also print institute code 1776.

Courses & costs

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Pharm, Pharm D, D.Pharm and other Ksspcma pharmacy coursesApplication fee · KSSPCMA online application · One payment permits an applicant to opt for up to 10 KSSPCMA member colleges.2026-27₹1,250one-time
PharmTuition · Pharm.D annual fee shown in the KSSPCMA schedule; other listed charges are excluded.2026-27₹2,21,541per year
D.Pharm2026-27₹46,640
B.Pharm, Pharm.D, D.Pharm and other KSSPCMA pharmacy coursesRegistration · KSSPCMA online application · All · One payment permits an applicant to opt for up to 10 KSSPCMA member colleges.2026-27₹1,250one-time
Lateral EntryBachelor of Pharmacy (Lateral Entry) / Total Intake: 6 (3 Govt., 3 Management) Source₹8,499per year
MPharmM.Pharm (Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies): 12 seats in Pharmacy Practice; prospectus covers 2026-272026-27₹8,499per year
AllListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed.₹8,499per year
PharmdListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed.₹8,499per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmOther charges · UG Course (B.Pharm) / Govt. Intake: 30 / Management Intake: 302026-27₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther charges · Special fee; 85% general/merit seats.2026-27₹30,618per year
D.PharmOther charges · Diploma Course (D.Pharm) / Govt. Intake: 30 / Management Intake: 302026-27₹8,499per year
D.PharmOther charges · D.Pharm special fee; 2nd year.2026-27₹2,332per year
B.PharmRegistration · Refundable caution deposit after completion of the course; B.Pharm.2026-27₹10,000one-time
D.PharmRegistration · Refundable caution deposit after completion of the course; D.Pharm.2026-27₹5,000one-time
B.PharmTuition · 85% general/merit seats; same exclusions as the prospectus fee note.2026-27₹1,14,268per year
B.PharmTuition · All · 85% general/merit seats; same exclusions as the prospectus fee note.2026-27Year 2₹1,14,268per year
B.PharmTuition · All · 85% general/merit seats; same exclusions as the prospectus fee note.2026-27Year 3₹1,14,268per year
B.PharmTuition · All · 85% general/merit seats; same exclusions as the prospectus fee note.2026-27Year 4₹1,14,268per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · All · Special fee; 85% general/merit seats.2026-27Year 1₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · All · Special fee; 85% general/merit seats.2026-27Year 2₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · All · Special fee; 85% general/merit seats.2026-27Year 3₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · All · Special fee; 85% general/merit seats.2026-27Year 4₹43,848per year
Pharm.DTuition · All · Pharm.D annual fee shown in the KSSPCMA schedule; other listed charges are excluded.2026-27₹2,21,541per year
D.PharmOther recurring annual · All · D.Pharm special fee; 1st year.2026-27Year 1₹8,499per year
D.PharmOther recurring annual · All · D.Pharm special fee; 2nd year.2026-27Year 2₹2,332per year
B.PharmRegistration · All · Refundable caution deposit after completion of the course; B.Pharm.2026-27Year 1₹10,000one-time
D.PharmRegistration · All · Refundable caution deposit after completion of the course; D.Pharm.2026-27Year 1₹5,000one-time
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D.Pharm

D.Pharm2 yr
60reported intake
₹8,499Annual · /yr

B.Pharm

B.Pharm4 yr
60reported intake
₹43,848Annual · /yr

Lateral Entry

Lateral Entry3 yr
6reported intake
₹8,499Annual · /yr

MPharm · Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
12reported intake
₹8,499Annual · /yr

MPharm · Pharmacy Practice

MPharm2 yr
12reported intake
₹8,499Annual · /yr

All

All
₹8,499Annual · /yr

Pharmd

Pharmd
₹8,499Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

PCI Approved Colleges / Approved Degree Institutions

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2026-27

KUHS official pharmacy-affiliation evidence / affiliated-college references

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2025
Regulator
State technical board

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
25
Professors
5
PHD holders
6
Assistant professors
15
Associate professors
5

Dr. Vinod K.R. (Dr. Vinod Kombath Ravindran)

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies admissions

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quotaDirect application to the college · BPharm · NRI quota

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota

Kerala State Self Financing Pharmacy College Managements Association (KSSPCMA) · management

Seats are filled by Kerala State Self Financing Pharmacy College Managements Association (KSSPCMA) for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm · NRI quota

Kerala State Self Financing Pharmacy College Managements Association (KSSPCMA) · nri

Seats are filled by Kerala State Self Financing Pharmacy College Managements Association (KSSPCMA) for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For 2026-27, the KSSPCMA online portal accepts applications for B.Pharm and displays Management and NRI quota choices. The portal requires personal, qualifying-examination and transaction details; the cited page does not state a selection basis or domicile rule. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds300 Source
CityPalakkad Source
NamePaalana Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical pharmacy practice and hospital pharmacy training Source
Bed strength300 Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsFees are payable annually, due on 1 June, according to the 2026-27 KSSPCMA prospectus.
Fee categoryAll
PeriodOne-time
Fee year2026-27
ComponentApplication fee
Fee set byCollege
Amount (INR)1250
Is estimateNo
Fee categoryKSSPCMA online application
Fee authorityCollege
Includes noteOne payment permits an applicant to opt for up to 10 KSSPCMA member colleges.
Year of studyAll years
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2021 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Source
Ranks or goldsKUHS 1st Rank: Benet Joseph and Milin Thomas, 2017–2021 batch Source
Year2020 Source
Ranks or goldsKUHS 3rd Rank: 2016–2020 batch Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Palakkad

Reach the college

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies contact details

AddressVellapara, Chithali P.O., Kuzhalmannam, Palakkad-678702
Websitehttps://sanjocps.com
Office bearerRole
Dr. Vinod K.R. (Dr. Vinod Kombath Ravindran)Head of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameSanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies Source
Trust or societyDiocesan Charitable Trust, Palakkad Source
Established2014 Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition codeSPB Source
Recognition code1776 Source
NameKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Closes monthJuly Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameDiploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
EligibilityHigher Secondary/10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics Source
Awarding bodyDirectorate of Medical Education, Thiruvananthapuram Source
Duration in years2 Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Internship (months)3 Source
Other eligibility500 hours of practical training for 3 months after the course Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Awarding body typeState diploma board Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
FAQ

Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies FAQs

What are the fees at Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies?
Published annual fees at Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies range from ₹2,332 for D.Pharm under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹2.22 lakh for Pharm D under the government quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.sanjocps.com/.
What courses does Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies offer?
Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies offers 6 programmes, including Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (Lateral Entry), M.Pharm, B.Pharm, Pharm D, D.Pharm and other Ksspcma pharmacy courses, Pharm.
Where is Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies located?
Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is located at Vellapara, Chithali P.O., Kuzhalmannam, Palakkad-678702, Kerala, India.
Is Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies recognised and accredited?
Sanjo College of Pharmaceutical Studies is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp