K.T.N College of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026KTN College of pharmacy · Palakkad
PalakkadEst. 2011

K.T.N College of Pharmacy Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission

K.T.N College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2011. K.T.N College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of…

B.Pharm · NRI quota
₹1.75L/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹1.75L /yr
B.Pharm · NRI quota · 2025-26
96
Reported intake
Overview

About KTN College of pharmacy

K.T.N College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2011. K.T.N College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. K.T.N College of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy), B.Pharm Lateral Entry and Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 96 seats. Official pages identify KTN College of Pharmacy, Puliyanamkunnu, Chalavara, Ottapalam, Palakkad, as a private self-financed college established in 2011, affiliated with KUHS. The college website cites PCI approval for 2019-20 and the mandatory disclosure was updated July 2019; these are historical and do not establish approval for 2026-27. It lists an animal house but does not state CPCSEA registration. The faculty page reports for Principal Dr KSG Arulkumaran: M.Pharm, Ph.D, 93 publications, 2 projects and 6 patents; these are not college-wide research totals. The website states the college began in 2011 with B.Pharm. Its mandatory disclosure is updated July 2019, so its AICTE approval details are historical rather than evidence for 2026-27. The CEE Kerala 2025 B.Pharm last-rank document lists the institution as “K T N College of Pharmacy” with code KPB; no 2026-27 admissions or regulator approval status was located in the opened official material.

Pharmacy fee categories 2026-27

KTN College of pharmacy published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published pharmacy fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for KTN College of pharmacy. Browse Pharmacy Colleges.

KTN College of pharmacy published pharmacy fee categories 2026-27. B.Pharm is ₹1.75L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Higher-fee labels on this pharmacy page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 1 row
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
B.PharmOfficial fee-category row₹1,74,901 /yr
Admission route · Pharmacy programme
Admission route · BPharm · Government quotaUse Admission route · BPharm · Government quota only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Use Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination) only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Use Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination) only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
Regulator · Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)PCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify the approved course and intake against the current PCI record.

Application process · Pharmacy admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the current official pharmacy programme admission notice and regulator record; no engineering or medical route is inferred.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

KTN College of pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · Approved tuition fee for 85% general seats. Source2025-26₹1,14,268per year
B.PharmTuition · All · Approved tuition fee for 85% general seats. Source2025-26₹1,14,268per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmOther charges · B.Pharm special fee · per year Source2025-26₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther charges · B.Pharm special fee · per year Source2025-26₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All Source2025-26Year 1₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All Source2025-26Year 2₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All Source2025-26Year 3₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All Source2025-26Year 4₹43,848per year
B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) Source₹43,848per year
B.Pharm Lateral Entry Source₹43,848per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · Approved tuition fee for 15% NRI seats. Source2025-26₹1,74,901per year
15% NRI seats
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · All · Approved tuition fee for 15% NRI seats. Source2025-26₹1,74,901per year
Placements · 2019-20

KTN College of pharmacy placements

KTN College of pharmacy placements 2019-20: 9 placed. Recruiters include Life Pharmacy, Dubai, Glaxosmithkline-GSK-Chennai, Avendis Pharma, St Johns Medical college, Bangalore.

9Students placed

Employer-specific: Glaxosmithkline-GSK-Chennai; programme not stated placements for 2019-20: 9 students placed.

Recruiter network
Life Pharmacy, DubaiGlaxosmithkline-GSK-ChennaiAvendis PharmaSt Johns Medical college, BangaloreOMICS International, HydrabadNarayana Hridaya Hospital, BangloreCIPLASance LaboratoriesNovo NordiskMalabar Cancer Research CenterLividus PharmaSamis Lab, Banglore
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)

Bachelor of Pharmacy4 yr
60reported intake
₹43,848Annual · /yr

B.Pharm Lateral Entry

BPharm Lateral3 yr
6reported intake
₹43,848Annual · /yr

Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)

Doctor of Pharmacy
30reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

KUHS Senate Election 2021 electoral roll, managers of medical and allied colleges

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2021

KEAM 2025 B.Pharm last-rank list

Regulator
Other CET
Stated session
2025

Faculty & teaching

Dr KSG Arulkumaran

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D; Pharmaceutics
Admissions · collected information

KTN College of pharmacy admissions

Admission route · BPharm · Government quotaDirect application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Admission route · BPharm · Government quota

government

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

KTN College of Pharmacy · management

Seats are filled by KTN College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

KTN College of Pharmacy · government

Seats are filled by KTN College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

KTN College of Pharmacy · management

Seats are filled by KTN College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds310 Source
CityOttapalam Source
NameValluvanad Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposePharm.D clinical training / hospital posting Source
Bed strength310 Source
RelationshipMou attached Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryOther Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)114268 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee category85% general seats Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes noteApproved tuition fee for 85% general seats. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Seat share pct85 Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternB.Pharm: semester; Pharm.D: annual Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Palakkad

Reach the college

KTN College of pharmacy contact details

AddressPuliyanamkunnu P.O., Chalavara, Ottapalam (Taluk), Palakkad, Kerala - 679505
Emailprincipal@ktncollegeofpharmacy.net
Websitehttps://ktncollegeofpharmacy.net
Office bearerRole
Dr KSG ArulkumaranHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameK.T.N College of Pharmacy Source
Established2011 Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition codeKPB Source
NameKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2021 Source
Reservation noteThe college page states that SC/ST/OBC reservation applies according to Central/State Government instructions. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics; 50% marks stated by the college Source
Awarding bodyKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general50 Source
Programme codeBPHARM LATERAL Source
NameB.Pharm Lateral Entry Source
FAQ

KTN College of pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at KTN College of pharmacy?
Published annual fees at KTN College of pharmacy range from ₹30,618 for B.Pharm for 2025-26 to ₹1.75 lakh under the NRI quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to KTN College of pharmacy?
KTN College of pharmacy admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://ktncollegeofpharmacy.net/admission/.
What are the placements like at KTN College of pharmacy?
KTN College of pharmacy reports 10 students placed in 2019-20.
What courses does KTN College of pharmacy offer?
KTN College of pharmacy offers 3 programmes, including B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy), B.Pharm Lateral Entry, Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy).
Where is KTN College of pharmacy located?
K.T.N College of Pharmacy is located at Puliyanamkunnu P.O., Chalavara, Ottapalam (Taluk), Palakkad, Kerala - 679505.
Is KTN College of pharmacy recognised and accredited?
KTN College of pharmacy is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp