Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Prime College of Pharmacy · Palakkad
PalakkadEst. 2014
Prime College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Prime College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2014. Prime College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of…
B.Pharm · NRI quota
₹1.75L/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹1.75L /yr
B.Pharm · NRI quota · 2025-26
67%
Placement · 2024-25
232
Total intake
Overview
About Prime College of Pharmacy
Prime College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Palakkad, Kerala, established in 2014. Prime College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Prime College of Pharmacy offers 5 programmes, 3 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. They are B.Pharm, B.Pharm Lateral Entry (to third semester), D.Pharm, Pharm and M.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 232 seats. Official website identifies the institution as Prime College of Pharmacy, Prime Nagar, Near Government Polytechnic, Erattayal, Palakkad, Kerala. No parent/attached hospital, Pharm.D hospital-bed strength, drug information centre, model pharmacy, pilot plant, industry MoU, attendance rule, examination pattern or medium of instruction was published in the reviewed official pages. The principal's page gives Prof. Dr. N. L. Gowrishankar as M.Pharm., Ph.D.; the faculty page reports 41 papers and research guidance of 7 UG, 1 PG and 1 Ph.D. projects for the principal, not an institution-wide recognised-guide count. The current college website gives the campus address as Prime Nagar, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Erattayal, Palakkad, Kerala 678551. A 2025 KUHS electoral-roll result uses the locality form “Kodumbu, Palakkad”; this was not silently substituted for the current college-site address. The college site states current KUHS examination activity, but no university college code was located. No current 2026-27 PCI approval status or intake was established from the cited official pages.
Pharmacy fee categories 2026-27
Prime College of Pharmacy published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise
Published pharmacy fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for Prime College of Pharmacy. Browse Pharmacy Colleges.
Prime College of Pharmacy published pharmacy fee categories 2026-27. Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice is ₹2.33L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this pharmacy page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
Published fee-category rows · 3 rows
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
KEAM 2026 Kerala Pharmacy Entrance Examination counselling · BPharm · Government quotaUse KEAM 2026 Kerala Pharmacy Entrance Examination counselling · BPharm · Government quota only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
Regulator · Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)PCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify the approved course and intake against the current PCI record.
Application process · Pharmacy admission / fee category
2Use only the current official pharmacy programme admission notice and regulator record; no engineering or medical route is inferred.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
D.PharmTuition · 85% general quota; 15% NRI tuition is listed as NA in the authority order. Source
2025-26
₹46,640per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · 85% general quota; applies to M.Pharm course; exclusions as stated in the prospectus. Source
Pharm.DTuition · Unknown · 85% general quota; exclusions as stated in the prospectus. Source
2025-26
₹2,21,541per year
D.PharmTuition · Unknown · 85% general quota; 15% NRI tuition is listed as NA in the authority order. Source
2025-26
₹46,640per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · Unknown · 85% general quota; applies to M.Pharm course; exclusions as stated in the prospectus. Source
2025-26
₹2,08,715per year
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
B.PharmOther charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹30,618per year
D.PharmOther charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹3,499per year
D.PharmOther charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹2,332per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Other charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹60,632per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Other charges · Special fee; quota not separately stated. · per year Source
2025-26
₹47,402per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 1
₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 2
₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 3
₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 4
₹43,848per year
D.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 1
₹3,499per year
D.PharmOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 2
₹2,332per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 1
₹60,632per year
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Special fee; quota not separately stated. Source
2025-26Year 2
₹47,402per year
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
PharmTuition · 85% general quota; exclusions as stated in the prospectus. Source
Prime College of Pharmacy placements 2024-25: 67% placement rate, 31 of 46. Recruiters include Apollo Pharmacy / Apollo Hospitals Enterprises Limited, Suhail Enterprises / LIFE Pharmacy, UAE, Novo Nordisk, Nouveau Medicament Private Limited.Source: placement source
67%
31 of 46
College-wide placements for 2024-25: 31 of 46 students placed, a placement rate of 67%.
Year-on-year placement rate
2023-24 · College-wide79%
2024-25 · College-wide67%
Branch-wise packages
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2024-25 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]0 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2024-25 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 31 placed placement source
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 5 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 38 placed placement source
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 5 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 35 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Apollo Pharmacy / Apollo Hospitals Enterprises LimitedSuhail Enterprises / LIFE Pharmacy, UAENovo NordiskNouveau Medicament Private LimitedAculife Health Care Private LimitedIndian Healthcare BPODr. Reddy's
Campus
Prime College of Pharmacy gallery
4 photos
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Field visit for D.Pharm students under Social Pharmacy curriculumSource
From the sources
Scholarships — sourced details
Payment terms
Annual fee due on 1 June; first-year full fee payable at admission.
Refund policy
Fees except admission fee may be refunded if intention to discontinue is expressed before closure of admissions; otherwise liquidated damages may be charged.
Published annual fees at Prime College of Pharmacy range from ₹2,332 for D.Pharm for 2025-26 to ₹3.5 lakh for Pharm D under the NRI quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Prime College of Pharmacy?
Admission to Prime College of Pharmacy is through the GPAT OR B.PHARM MARKS route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://ksspcma.com/online-application-2026-2027/.
What are the placements like at Prime College of Pharmacy?
Prime College of Pharmacy reports 31 students placed out of 46 graduating students in 2024-25.
What courses does Prime College of Pharmacy offer?
Prime College of Pharmacy offers 5 programmes, including B.Pharm, B.Pharm Lateral Entry (to third semester), D.Pharm, Pharm, M.Pharm.
Where is Prime College of Pharmacy located?
Prime College of Pharmacy is located at Prime Nagar, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Erattayal, Palakkad, Kerala.
Is Prime College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Prime College of Pharmacy is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences.
Sources
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.