Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management · ThaneArun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sai Shiva Educational Trust's Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management is a hotel mgmt college in Thane, Maharashtra, established in 2010. Sai Shiva Educational Trust's Arun Muchhala…
About Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management
Sai Shiva Educational Trust's Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management is a hotel mgmt college in Thane, Maharashtra, established in 2010. Sai Shiva Educational Trust's Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai. Sai Shiva Educational Trust's Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Sc. in Hospitality Studies, B.A. Culinary Arts and B.Sc. Hospitality Studies. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 360 seats. Official sources identify AMICHM as affiliated with the University of Mumbai and offering a three-year B.Sc. Hospitality Studies degree. The course page states six semesters, minimum HSC/equivalent marks of 45% (40% for SC/ST), merit-based institutional application, and a 22-week industrial exposure training component in semester IV; the NAAC SSR separately describes a six-month second-year internship. Campus facilities explicitly reported include a bar/restaurant setup for 20 people, housekeeping guestroom simulation, two 10-workstation basic/advanced kitchens, a quantity kitchen for 2,000-person production, bakery training room, two libraries and classrooms. Principal Bipin Jadhav is listed with DHMCT, MTM and M.Phil. The SSR reports 0 UGC-CARE publications in the preceding five years. Parent hospital is not applicable to this hotel-management institution. The official website identifies the college as affiliated to the University of Mumbai and describes a three-year B.Sc. Hospitality Studies degree; it also publishes a B.A. Culinary Arts degree. The NAAC SSR states that the college was established in 2010, is self-financing and non-minority, and reports 1.5 acres, training kitchens and two training restaurants. The website displays a NAAC-accredited claim, but no NAAC grade or validity period was published in the reviewed material. Admissions information visible on the contact page is for 2023-24, not 2026-27; the current 2026-27 admission route and figures are not published in the reviewed official material.
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. Hospitality StudiesApplication fee · All candidates · Admission processing fee for second-year admission form; page does not state an academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| B.Sc. Hospitality StudiesRegistration · All candidates · Admission processing fee for second-year admission form; page does not state an academic year. Source | Year 2 | ₹500one-time |
| B.Sc. Hospitality StudiesRegistration · All candidates · Admission processing fee for third-year admission form; page does not state an academic year. Source | Year 3 | ₹500one-time |
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management placements
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management placements: recruiter network includes The Taj Mahal Palace, Oberoi Trident, JW Marriott, Grand Hyatt, Hyatt Regency, ITC Grand Central.
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.A. Culinary Arts
B.Sc. Hospitality Studies
Recognition — sourced details
| Name | University of Mumbai Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
Faculty & teaching
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management admissions
The college website describes direct application to the Principal followed by preparation of a merit list and scrutiny of original documents. The published course pages do not provide a 2026-27-specific admission notification or deadline. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Admission processing fee for second-year admission form; page does not state an academic year. Source |
| Year of study | 2 Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. Hospitality Studies Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2023 Source |
|---|---|
| Passed | 47 Source |
| Appeared | 53 Source |
| Pass pct | 88.68 Source |
| Programme code | BSC HOSPITALITY STUDIES Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Discipline | Hotel mgmt Source |
Other Colleges in Thane
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management contact details
| Address | Muchhala College Bus Stop, Sai Baba Vihar Complex, Ghodbunder Road, Thane - 400 615 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://amichm.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Bipin Jadhav | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2010 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Muchhala Polytechnic Source |
| Institution type | Polytechnic Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BSC HM Source |
| Name | B.Sc. in Hospitality Studies Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | HSC or equivalent in any stream with minimum 45% marks; 40% for SC/ST Source |
| Intake year | 2022 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | University of Mumbai Source |
| Approving body | University Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Other eligibility | Admission is by college merit list and document scrutiny; the course includes 22 weeks of Industrial Exposure Training in Semester IV. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 360 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | University list Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
| Min percent reserved | 40 Source |
| Programme code | BA HM Source |
| Name | B.A. Culinary Arts Source |
| Eligibility | HSC/10+2 in any stream from a recognised board, or Standard X plus a recognised diploma of at least two years Source |
| Other eligibility | Admission is by application to the Principal, merit-list preparation and detailed document scrutiny. Source |
Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management FAQs
How can I get admission to Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management?
What courses does Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management offer?
Where is Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management located?
Is Arun Muchhala International College of Hotel Management recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- amichm.com · pdf — NAAC Self Study Report
- amichm.com — AMICHM Contact Us
- amichm.com — B.Sc. Hospitality Studies Course Details
- amichm.com — B.A. Culinary Arts Course Details
- amichm.com — AMICHM official home page
- amichm.com — AMICHM AQAR
- amichm.com — AMICHM Training And Placement
- amichm.com — Gallery / campus facilities
- amichm.com — Our Team
- amichm.com
- amichm.com
- amichm.com
- amichm.com
- amichm.com — Imgg
- amichm.com
- amichm.com
- amichm.com
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
