RTC Institute of Technology — Fees & Admission 2026
RTC Institute of Technology fees
RTC Institute of Technology has not published a verifiable fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current feeRTC Institute of Technology fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: rtcit.ac.in
| Branch | Fee |
|---|---|
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
Programmes & intake
Computer Science & Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Computer Science & Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering (Working Professional)
Civil Engineering (Working Professional)
Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Working Professional)
RTC Institute of Technology admissions
For regular B.E./B.Tech admission, JCECEB's 2026 materials identify a state merit list based on JEE Main 2026 results and online counselling. Lateral entry is conducted through the JCECEB Engineering Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 and online counselling. The college separately lists working-professional B.Tech admission as per AICTE norms. Admission source
Other Engineering Colleges in Ranchi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to RTC Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
1 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 2008Source1
1 linked source
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
42 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
1 linked source
Codes 2
2 details
Codes 2
1 linked source
Accreditation & rankings
2 details
Accreditation & rankings
1 linked source
Jharkhand University of Technology
4 details
Jharkhand University of Technology
AICTE_EOA
7 details
AICTE_EOA
university_affiliated_list
6 details
university_affiliated_list
- Authority
- university_affiliated_listSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- current page; accessed 2026-09-07Source1
- Record
- JUT List of Affiliated InstitutesSource1
- Published status
- affiliated: RTC Institute of Technology listed as a private institute under Jharkhand University of TechnologySource1
- Applies to
- allSource1
1 linked source
NAAC
7 details
NAAC
NBA
5 details
NBA
NIRF
5 details
NIRF
NIRF record
Year: 20222 details
NIRF record
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
501 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Admissions overview
3 details
Admissions overview
- Process summary
- For regular B.E./B.Tech admission, JCECEB's 2026 materials identify a state merit list based on JEE Main 2026 results and online counselling. Lateral entry is conducted through the JCECEB Engineering Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 and online counselling. The college separately lists working-professional B.Tech admission as per AICTE norms.
- Reservation note
- The 2026 counselling documents retrieved do not state a branch-specific seat-share percentage for RTC Institute of Technology.
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Computer Science & Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Computer Science & Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Electronics & Communication Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Civil Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Civil Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Mechanical Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH18 details
Mechanical Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with specified Physics/Mathematics/Chemistry or permitted equivalent subjects; 45% marks, 40% reserved categories
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Computer Science & Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Computer Science & Engineering
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Electronics & Communication Engineering
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Civil Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Civil Engineering
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Mechanical Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_LATERAL19 details
Mechanical Engineering
- Eligibility
- Diploma in Engineering/Technology with 45% marks; or B.Sc. with 45% and 10+2 Mathematics; or D.Voc. in same/allied sector
Computer Science & Engineering (Working Professional)
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_PT17 details
Computer Science & Engineering (Working Professional)
- Eligibility
- Diploma in relevant Engineering/Technology and currently employed in government, PSU, private company, industry, or MSME
Civil Engineering (Working Professional)
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_PT17 details
Civil Engineering (Working Professional)
- Eligibility
- Diploma in relevant Engineering/Technology and currently employed in government, PSU, private company, industry, or MSME
Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Working Professional)
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH_PT17 details
Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Working Professional)
- Eligibility
- Diploma in relevant Engineering/Technology and currently employed in government, PSU, private company, industry, or MSME
Admission routes 1
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 2
Admission routes 3
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 3
Admission routes 4
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 4
Admission routes 5
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 5
Admission routes 6
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 6
Admission routes 7
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 7
Admission routes 8
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 8
Admission routes 9
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 9
Admission routes 10
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 10
Admission routes 11
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 11
Admission routes 12
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 12
Admission routes 13
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 13
Admission routes 14
Programme code: BTECH_LATERAL11 details
Admission routes 14
Admission routes 15
Programme code: BTECH_PT11 details
Admission routes 15
Admission routes 16
Programme code: BTECH_PT11 details
Admission routes 16
Admission routes 17
Programme code: BTECH_PT11 details
Admission routes 17
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
7 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Fee information
3 details
Fee information
- Notes
- No official 2026-27 engineering fee schedule or fee amounts were found on the college's published pages; aggregator amounts were excluded. The official admissions page lists B.Tech Regular, Lateral Entry and Working Professional routes and seven regular specialisations. The latest located AICTE EoA is for 2025-26, not the target 2026-27: Permanent ID 1-15929831, Application No. 1-44641023461, affiliating body Jharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi. The college's facilities page confirms separate boys' and girls' hostels with mess/catering, but publishes no hostel or mess charges. The scholarship page only references an older RTCIT Scholarship Test 2023 and gives no current benefit; payment and refund terms are not published.
- Discipline
- engineeringSource5
- Education loan tieup
- The official Downloads page lists an SBI Education Loan letter; no institution-specific loan terms are published.Source6
Accommodation
4 details
Accommodation
1 linked source
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
28 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
3 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- RTC Institute of Technology is the Ananadi/Anandi, Ormanjhi, Ranchi engineering unit (AICTE Permanent ID 1-15929831), affiliated in the latest located EoA to Jharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi. The latest official AICTE EoA located is for 2025-26, not 2026-27: UG approved intakes were Civil 60, CSE 60, CSE (Cyber Security) 30, Electrical and Electronics 30, Electronics & Communication 30 and Mechanical 30; Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning was shown with 0 intake. The 2025-26 EoA application number was 1-44641023461. No official 2026-27 EoA or aggregate placement percentage was located. NIRF Engineering participation is verified for 2019-2022, but no rank, band or score was published for RTCIT in the cited NIRF participation pages. An official RTCIT page reports an individual CSE student placement at Byju's for the 2017-21 batch with a current package of ₹5 lakh; this is not an aggregate placement statistic and is therefore not entered as a placement row.
- Discipline
- engineeringSource3
- Placement cell
- RTCIT's Training and Placement cell reports a strategically planned annual calendar, industry-based technical and communication training across B.Tech and diploma courses, and focused training in TPM, TQM, Lean, industrial safety and organisational behaviour. It also states that the cell supports higher-studies preparation. The page does not publish aggregate placement counts or a placement rate.Source4
Hitachi Astemo
Year: 20234 details
Hitachi Astemo
Kirloskar Brothers Ltd
Year: 20174 details
Kirloskar Brothers Ltd
Telelogix Communication Services Pvt. Ltd.
Year: 20214 details
Telelogix Communication Services Pvt. Ltd.
Hyperfiltration Pvt. Ltd.
Year: 20214 details
Hyperfiltration Pvt. Ltd.
Bajaj Motor Ltd.
Year: 20214 details
Bajaj Motor Ltd.
Byju's
Year: 20214 details
Byju's
Internship partners 1
1 details
Internship partners 1
- Internship partners
- Tata PowerSource1
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
5 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
- Discipline
- engineeringSource1
- Notes
- RTC Institute of Technology is an AICTE-approved private self-financing engineering institution at Ananadi, Ormanjhi, Ranchi (Permanent ID 1-15929831). The latest located AICTE EoA is for 2025-26, not 2026-27; it names Jharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi as the affiliating body. The official site has inconsistent principal information: the management page identifies Dr. N. Hari Babu, while the institute page identifies Dr. Shambhu Nath Prasad; both are retained only as source-specific evidence, with no unsupported choice made for 2026-27. The site explicitly states ten computer laboratories, but this is department-specific rather than a verified institution-wide laboratory total. No named industry MoU, dated faculty count, 2026-27 approval, attendance threshold, medium of instruction, NBA accreditation, or institution-level research metrics were located in the reviewed authoritative pages.
Dr. N. Hari Babu
2 details
Dr. N. Hari Babu
1 linked source
Academic overview
1 details
Academic overview
- Exam pattern
- semesterSource1
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
4 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
labs_count
As of: current website; accessed 2026-09-073 details
labs_count
1 linked source
Facilities
1 details
Facilities
- Labs count
- 10Source1
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
67 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Institution profile
1 details
Institution profile
- Address
- Anandi, Ormanjhi, Ranchi, Jharkhand-835219Source1
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
director
4 details
director
1 linked source
admissions
4 details
admissions
1 linked source
admissions
4 details
admissions
1 linked source
admissions
4 details
admissions
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
RTC Institute of Technology FAQs
Which courses are listed for RTC Institute of Technology?
Are current fees published for RTC Institute of Technology?
How do admissions work for RTC Institute of Technology?
Are the RTC Institute of Technology facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page is built from 20 verified sources. Each fact above carries inline citation to the original PDF, AICTE/NIRF disclosure, official portal, or AQAR. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- rtcit.ac.in — RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2025-26
- jutranchi.ac.in — JUT List of Affiliated Institutes
- rtcit.ac.in · pdf — NAAC Certificate
- rtcit.ac.in — RTC Institute of Technology Admissions
- jutranchi.ac.in — JUT affiliated colleges
- jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in — JCECEB official downloads/notices
- jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in · pdf — JCECEB 2026 lateral-entry prospectus
- rtcit.ac.in — Institute – RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in — Facilities – RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in — Downloads – RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in — Payment Methods – RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in — Scholarship Test – RTC Institute of Technology
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Engineering participated institutes 2022
- rtcit.ac.in — Training & Placement – RTC Institute of Technology
- rtcit.ac.in — Mechanical Engineering students completed industrial training at Tata Power
- rtcit.ac.in — Hitachi Astemo Placement Drive
- rtcit.ac.in — Campus Recruitment Drive by Kirloskar Brothers Ltd
- rtcit.ac.in — Mega Campus Drive 2021
- rtcit.ac.in — Individual placement at Byju's
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
