Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Roorkee College of Engineering · RoorkeeRoorkee College of Engineering Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Roorkee College of Engineering is an engineering college in Roorkee, Uttarakhand, established in 1998. Roorkee College of Engineering is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Roorkee College of Engineering
Roorkee College of Engineering is an engineering college in Roorkee, Uttarakhand, established in 1998. Roorkee College of Engineering is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Haridwar University. Roorkee College of Engineering offers 5 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification from IIT/NIT), B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI, B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI, B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI and B.Tech Hons. Le - ECE. Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE), established in 1998, is identified on the current official website as an engineering unit/constituent college of Haridwar University, formerly Roorkee College of Engineering. The university is stated to be established under Uttarakhand State Act and recognized under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act. Current official pages list B.Tech Hons engineering offerings in Civil, Electronics & Communication, Electrical & Electronics and Mechanical Engineering, including lateral-entry options. The 2026 admissions page states merit-based admissions and references entrance examination or JEE rank, but no programme-specific route, intake, faculty totals, principal, attendance rule, examination pattern or medium was published in the reviewed institution-specific pages. The website describes central-library, electronics and advanced-computing laboratories, but does not state a numeric laboratory count. The official university site describes Roorkee College of Engineering as a constituent college/unit of Haridwar University and says Haridwar University is the successor/current parent entity, formerly Roorkee College of Engineering. The official site states the engineering unit was established in 1998. The Uttarakhand Higher Education Department private-university list opened for this research did not contain an entry named Haridwar University, so the university's state-Act/UGC status requires further documentary verification; the college website claims UGC Section 2(f) recognition and establishment under a Uttarakhand State Act.
Roorkee College of Engineering fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Total, first year · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹36,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,32,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Total, first year · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Tuition · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Other charges · All · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹36,000. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,32,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 3. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification) (ECE with AI (VLSI Certification))Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 4. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI (CE with AI)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI (CE with AI)Other charges · All · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹31,000. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,27,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI (CE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI (CE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 3. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI (CE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 4. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI (EEE with AI)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI (EEE with AI)Other charges · All · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹31,000. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,27,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI (EEE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI (EEE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI (EEE with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI (ME with AI)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI (ME with AI)Other charges · All · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹31,000. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,27,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI (ME with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI (ME with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI (ME with AI)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. LE – ECE (Lateral Entry ECE)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; lateral-entry duration is published as three years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. LE – ECE (Lateral Entry ECE)Other charges · All · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹36,000. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,32,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. LE – ECE (Lateral Entry ECE)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. LE – ECE (Lateral Entry ECE)Total, first year · All · Published annual fee for year 3. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AITuition · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AITotal, first year · Published first-year total: Semester 1 ₹96,000 and Semester 2 ₹31,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. CE with AITotal, first year · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AITuition · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AITotal, first year · All seats (quota not separately stated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AITotal, first year · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AITuition · Tuition fee; quota differentiation is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AITotal, first year · All seats (quota not separately stated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ME with AITotal, first year · Published annual fee for years 2-4. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| B.Tech Hons. Le - ECETuition · Tuition fee; lateral-entry duration is published as three years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
| B.Tech Hons. Le - ECETotal, first year · All seats (quota not separately stated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,32,000first year total |
| B.Tech Hons. Le - ECETotal, first year · Published annual fee for year 2. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,15,000first year total |
| B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification from IIT/NIT)Tuition · All seats (quota not separately stated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000per year |
Roorkee College of Engineering placements
Roorkee College of Engineering placements: recruiter network includes Indian Navy, Indian Army, HCL Technologies, Genpact, India Mart, JK Tyre.
Roorkee College of Engineering gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI
B.Tech. Hons. EEE with AI
B.Tech. Hons. ME with AI
B.Tech Hons. Le - ECE
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Internship Source |
| Year | 2017 Source |
| Company | Internshala (through AICTE–Internshala MoU) Source |
Roorkee College of Engineering admissions
Direct application to the college · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Haridwar University, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceThe university accepts online enquiry/registration or campus applications. It reviews the application and may schedule an entrance test or interview; the admission page says selection is by a merit list prepared from an entrance exam or “JEE Rank 2024.” The page does not identify JEE Main and does not establish a 2026-27 exam label. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | Seat confirmation requires ₹25,000 payable by Cash, Cheque, DD, NEFT or RTGS. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 62000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All seats (quota not separately stated) Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; the published schedule states that the listed charges otherwise include tuition, enrollment, admission, examination and uniform fees. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Roorkee
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Roorkee College of Engineering? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Roorkee College of Engineering contact details
| Address | 5th Km. Roorkee-Haridwar Canal Road, Bajuheri, Roorkee - 247667 |
|---|---|
| info@huroorkee.ac.in | |
| Website | https://huroorkee.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Lt. Sumit Chauhan | Registrar Source |
More details
| Official name | Roorkee College of Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1998 Source |
| Name | Roorkee College of Smart Computing Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Roorkee College of Business Studies Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Name | Roorkee College of Agriculture Sciences Source |
| Name | Roorkee College of Allied Health Sciences Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id |
| Recognition code | 1-455539161 |
| Name | Haridwar University Source |
| Institution type | Private university Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech. Hons. ECE with AI (VLSI Certification from IIT/NIT) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | ECE Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Name | B.Tech. Hons. CE with AI Source |
Roorkee College of Engineering FAQs
What are the fees at Roorkee College of Engineering?
How can I get admission to Roorkee College of Engineering?
What courses does Roorkee College of Engineering offer?
Where is Roorkee College of Engineering located?
Is Roorkee College of Engineering recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- huroorkee.ac.in — Roorkee College Of Engineering
- huroorkee.ac.in — Admission Overview
- huroorkee.ac.in — Apply Now For Session 2026-27
- he.uk.gov.in — Uttarakhand Higher Education Department — Private University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Fees & Scholarships - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Scholarship Portal - Haridwar University
- governoruk.gov.in — Private Universities - Lok Bhavan Uttarakhand
- huroorkee.ac.in — Placement Overview - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Pre-Placement Activities - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Industrial Internships - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Alumni - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Recognitions & Approvals - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — Contact Us - Haridwar University
- huroorkee.ac.in — ACEDMIC BLOCK
- huroorkee.ac.in — AWARD
- huroorkee.ac.in — CULTURAL PROGRAM
- huroorkee.ac.in — Annual sports
- huroorkee.ac.in — Music concert
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
