Reviewed 7 Sept 2026RIMT University · Mandi GobindgarhRIMT University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
RIMT University is an university in Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab, established in 2015. RIMT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to RIMT University. RIMT University offers…
About RIMT University
RIMT University is an university in Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab, established in 2015. RIMT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to RIMT University. RIMT University offers 26 programmes, 16 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include School of Agricultural Sciences & Technology: agriculture programmes (UG), School of Agricultural Sciences & Technology: agriculture programmes (PG), School of Engineering & Technology: engineering programmes (UG), School of Computing: computer application and computing programmes (UG) and School of Management Studies & Commerce: commerce programmes (UG), among others. RIMT University is a Punjab state private university established under Punjab Act No. 31 of 2015 and listed by UGC under Section 2(f); its official mandatory disclosure also states 12B recognition. The official website advertises admissions for 2026-27. Current website leadership identifies Dr. Bhupinder Singh Brar as Vice Chancellor. No university-wide dated faculty totals or rank-wise breakdown were published in the reviewed official pages. The examination regulations are an older undated/2020-hosted document but state 75% attendance and semester-based MTE/ETE assessment; treat these as the published academic rules, not necessarily a 2026-27 programme-specific variation. The university conducts PhD admissions, supporting doctoral research activity; no authoritative total for guides, patents, publications or funded projects was established. Established by the Government of Punjab under Punjab Act No. 31 of 2015 and included under UGC Section 2(f), with degree-conferring authority under Section 22(1). The RIMT group traces its broader history to 1998, but that is not used as the university's establishment year. The official 2026-27 admissions pages are active.
RIMT University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringApplication fee · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringRegistration · All · Registration fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000one-time |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringRegistration · All · Refundable security Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,000one-time |
| M.Tech - Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Application fee · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| M.Tech - Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Registration fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000one-time |
| M.Tech - Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Refundable security Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programmeRegistration · All · Ph.D. admission fee, Semester I Source | 2026Year 1 | ₹20,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programmeOther charges · All · Pre-thesis evaluation fee Source | 2026 | ₹15,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programmeOther charges · All · Thesis evaluation fee Source | 2026 | ₹20,000one-time |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringRegistration · All · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · All · Printed as semester fee; not annualised Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per semester |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)Registration · All · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)Registration · All · Registration fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000one-time |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)Registration · All · Refundable security Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,000one-time |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)Tuition · All · Printed as semester fee; not annualised Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per semester |
| M.Tech - Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| M.Tech - Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Tuition · All · Printed as semester fee; not annualised Source | 2026-27 | ₹52,500per semester |
| Ph.D. programmeTuition · All · Semester fee component; Ph.D. Semester I-VI tuition Source | 2026 | ₹35,000per semester |
| Ph.D. programmeOther charges · All · Continuation fee after sixth semester until thesis submission Source | 2026 | ₹35,000per semester |
RIMT University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Agricultural Sciences & Technology: agriculture programmes (PG)
School of Engineering & Technology: engineering programmes (UG)
School of Computing: computer application and computing programmes (UG)
School of Management Studies & Commerce: commerce programmes (UG)
School of Management Studies & Commerce: management programmes (UG)
School of Management Studies & Commerce: management programmes (PG)
School of Computing: computer application programmes (PG)
School of Computing: computer application research programme (doctoral)
School of Legal Studies: legal studies programmes (UG)
School of Legal Studies: legal studies programmes (PG)
School of Allied Healthcare Sciences: allied-health programmes (UG)
School of Allied Healthcare Sciences: allied-health programmes (diploma)
School of Pharmaceutical Sciences: pharmaceutical programmes (UG)
Department of Hospitality Management: hospitality programmes (UG)
Department of Hospitality Management: hospitality programmes (PG)
Department of Hospitality Management: hospitality programmes (diploma)
Architecture programmes (UG)
Fashion Design and related design programmes (UG)
School of Education: education programmes (UG)
School of Education: education programmes (PG)
Applied Sciences, Life Sciences and related science programmes (UG)
Journalism and media programmes (UG)
Social Sciences programmes (UG)
Animation & Game Design, Fine Arts, Forensic Science, Languages, Physical Education and related programmes (UG)
B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. Bhupinder Singh Brar
RIMT University admissions
The university's official 2026-27 admissions portal is open. Applicants register, complete the form, pay the application fee, submit identification and address details, and pay registration fees for seat confirmation. The reviewed official page does not state a single university-wide entrance examination or quota rule for all programme families. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Dr. OM Parkash Eye Institute Source |
Other Colleges in Mandi Gobindgarh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to RIMT University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
RIMT University contact details
| Address | Delhi-Jalandhar GT Road (NH-44), Sirhind Side, Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab - 147301 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 1800 137 0022 |
| info@rimt.ac.in | |
| Website | https://rimt.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Bhupinder Singh Brar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | RIMT University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Trust or society | Shri Om Parkash Bansal Educational and Social Welfare Trust Source |
| Established | 2015 Source |
| Name | RIMT Medical College and Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | RIMT Institute of Engineering and Technology Source |
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Ranking year | 2024 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| Name | RIMT University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | FAM AGRI Source |
| Name | School of Agricultural Sciences & Technology: agriculture programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | As stated by the university for the listed agriculture programme. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | RIMT University Source |
| Approving body | UGC PRIVATE LIST Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
RIMT University FAQs
What are the fees at RIMT University?
How can I get admission to RIMT University?
What courses does RIMT University offer?
Where is RIMT University located?
Is RIMT University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rimt.ac.in — About Us - RIMT University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — Consolidated List of Private Universities
- rimt.ac.in — RIMT University - Mandi Gobindgarh - Admissions Open
- rimt.ac.in — Telephone Directory - RIMT University
- rimt.ac.in — Recognition & Approvals - RIMT University
- rimt.ac.in — Courses Admissions 2026 - RIMT University
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Violating Regulations / Defaulters
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2024 Management participating institutions
- rimt.ac.in — Career - RIMT University
- admission.rimt.ac.in — RIMT University | Admissions 2026 — 27
- rimt.ac.in — School of Computing
- rimt.ac.in — Management Admissions 2026
- rimt.ac.in — Law Admissions 2026
- rimt.ac.in — Agriculture Admissions 2026
- rimt.ac.in — Allied Health Admissions 2026
- rimt.ac.in — Engineering Admissions 2026
- rimt.ac.in — School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- rimt.ac.in — RIMT University Brochure 2026-27
- rimt.ac.in — B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering - RIMT University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
