Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) · KolkataRegent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions Fees 2026-27, Courses
Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2009. Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions is…
About Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF)
Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2009. Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal. Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions offers 11 programmes, 7 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), Electrical and Electronics Engineering and Electrical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 720 seats. The institution is AICTE-approved and affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal (MAKAUT). Official 2025-26 AICTE material lists B.Tech Civil Engineering 60 (with closure of division), CSE 120, EEE 60, ECE 60, Electrical Engineering 60 and Mechanical Engineering 60; CSE (AI & ML) is shown with zero approved intake in the 2025-26 EOA table. The official MAKAUT 2025-26 intake list independently lists the institution under code 263. The target year is 2026-27, but the latest institution-specific approval and intake evidence located is for 2025-26; no 2026-27 AICTE EOA was identified. Parent hospital is not applicable to this engineering college. Official pages show the campus in Barrackpore, Kolkata, North 24 Parganas. The trust was registered in 2008, while the institution's establishment year is stated as 2009. MAKAUT's 2025-26 B.Tech affiliation/intake list names the college and lists CSE 120, Electrical 60, ECE 60, EEE 60, Civil 60 and Mechanical 60.
Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech in Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated in the institute profile | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; same fee table is published for the listed B.Tech branches | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; same fee table is published for the listed B.Tech branches | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; same fee table is published for the listed B.Tech branches | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; same fee table is published for the listed B.Tech branches | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · All · 1st semester fee including tuition; same fee table is published for the listed B.Tech branches | Year 1 | ₹62,200per semester |
| B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · All · 2nd semester fee including tuition | Year 1 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · All · 3rd semester fee including tuition | Year 2 | ₹41,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · All · 5th semester fee including tuition | Year 3 | ₹42,000per semester |
| B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · All · 7th semester fee including tuition | Year 4 | ₹43,000per semester |
Placements — sourced details
| Claim | About 100 nationally renowned organizations visit the campus annually. |
|---|---|
| Reporting scope | RERF Group of Institutions |
Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science and Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics and Communications Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering (Diploma)
Electrical Engineering (Diploma)
Masters of Computer Applications
Masters of Business Administration
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) admissions
Regent’s official homepage states “Admission Open Session 2026-27” and lists B.Tech programmes, including Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML). The exact 2026-27 counselling/quota route was not established from an official cycle notification retrieved here. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All |
|---|---|
| Period | per semester |
| Component | Other |
| Fee set by | College |
| Amount (INR) | 62200 |
| Is estimate | No |
| Fee category | All seats |
| Fee authority | College |
| Includes note | 1st semester fee including tuition; academic year not stated in the institute profile |
| Year of study | 1 |
| Programme code | All |
| Specialisation | Civil Engineering |
Other Engineering Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) contact details
| Address | Bara Kanthalia, P.O. Sewli Telini Para, P.S. Mohanpur/Titagarh, North 24 Parganas, Barrackpore, Kolkata - 700121 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 033-30085434 |
| principalrerf@regent.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.regent.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sudip Basack | Principal Source |
| Dr. Subhankar Ghosh | Dean-Academics Source |
| Mr. Suprovat Basu | Registrar Source |
| Dr. Rajdeep Chakravarty | Dean-Research Source |
| — | Admission in charge |
| Dr. Sudip Basack | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2009 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-1677171 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | F.No. Eastern/1-44641714867/2025/EOA Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 263 Source |
| NAAC grade | B++ Source |
| Name | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | CIVIL ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; entrance/counselling requirements apply Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CE Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) FAQs
How can I get admission to Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF)?
What courses does Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) offer?
Where is Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) located?
Is Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions (RERF) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- regent.ac.in · pdf — AICTE Mandatory Disclosure
- regent.ac.in — Contact Us
- regent.ac.in · pdf — Institution supporting document
- makautwb.ac.in · pdf — MAKAUT B.Tech affiliated intake list
- regent.ac.in — Regent certifications
- regent.ac.in — Regent CSE (AI & ML) programme page
- regent.ac.in — Regent official homepage, Admission Open Session 2026-27
- regent.ac.in · pdf — Regent AICTE EoA 2025-26
- regent.ac.in · pdf — Regent official AICTE application report 2025-26
- makautwb.ac.in — MAKAUT affiliated colleges
- makautwb.ac.in — MAKAUT affiliated college links
- regent.ac.in · pdf — Regent scholarship records
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Engineering 2025 participating institutes
- regent.ac.in — Placement Cell
- regent.ac.in · pdf — Student-Full-Time-teacher-ratio
- nbaind.org — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- regent.ac.in
- regent.ac.in
- regent.ac.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
