Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Rama University · KanpurRama University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Rama University is an university in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2014. Rama University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rama University. Rama University offers 13…
About Rama University
Rama University is an university in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2014. Rama University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rama University. Rama University offers 13 programmes, 12 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. These include Medical (MBBS, MD/MS, DM/M.CH, M.Sc. Medical, PhD) - family summary, Dental (BDS, MDS, Diploma in Dental Hygiene, Diploma in Dental Mechanics) - family summary, Nursing (Anm, Gnm, B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing, Npm, Npcc, PhD) - family summary, Allied & Healthcare Sciences (BPT, BOT, BMLT, B Optom, B.Sc. Ahs, BASLP, BVoc, MPT, MOT, M.Sc. Ahs, Mha, Mph, PhD) - family summary and Pharmacy (D.Pharm, B.Pharm, Pharm D, Pharm D Pb, M.Pharm, B.Pharm Practice, PhD) - family summary, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. Rama University, Kanpur is identified by its official site as a state university established under Uttar Pradesh Act No. 1 of 2014 and empowered to award UGC Act section 22 degrees. The official site identifies the university as U-0808 in its NAAC section and lists current health, engineering, pharmacy, law, agriculture and other faculties. The target year is 2026-27; the official website is current to 2026 in its footer and carries 2026 admission material. Parent university/main Kanpur campus. The university's official approvals page states that it was established under the Rama University Uttar Pradesh Act No. 1 of 2014, notified 24.01.2014, and recognised by UGC under Section 22. An older official overview says the broader Rama educational operation was established in 1996; that group-level claim was not used as the university's legal establishment year. Professional-council references on the approvals page relate to named constituent faculties/units and are not treated as university-wide accreditation.
Rama University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. AgricultureTuition · All · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| B.Sc. AgricultureOther charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the B.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc. AgricultureOther charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the B.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agronomy)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Agronomy)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agronomy)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Horticulture)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Horticulture)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Horticulture)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Genetics & Plant Breeding)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Genetics & Plant Breeding)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Genetics & Plant Breeding)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Plant Pathology)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Plant Pathology)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Plant Pathology)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Soil Science)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Soil Science)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Soil Science)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Economics)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,500per year |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Economics)Other charges · Registration Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Economics)Other charges · All · Exam Fee; period not stated on the M.Sc. row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| Ph.D (Agriculture)Tuition · All · Tuition Fee (Per Annum); duration shown as 3 Years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Ph.D (Agriculture)Registration · All · Registration Fee (One Time); duration shown as 3 Years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Ph.D Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.Sc. AgricultureRegistration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Agronomy)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Horticulture)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Genetics & Plant Breeding)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Plant Pathology)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Soil Science)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Extension)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 | |
| M.Sc. (Agricultural Economics)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹10,000 |
Rama University placements
Rama University placements: recruiter network includes Wipro, HVL, Genpact, Academia Guru, Link House Buildwell, Motherson.
Rama University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Medical (MBBS, MD/MS, DM/M.CH, M.Sc. Medical, PhD) - family summary
Dental (BDS, MDS, Diploma in Dental Hygiene, Diploma in Dental Mechanics) - family summary · Other
Nursing (ANM, GNM, B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing, Npm, Npcc, PhD) - family summary · Other
Allied & Healthcare Sciences (BPT, BOT, BMLT, B Optom, B.Sc. Ahs, BASLP, BVoc, MPT, MOT, M.Sc. Ahs, Mha, Mph, PhD) - family summary · Other
Pharmacy (D.Pharm, B.Pharm, Pharm D, Pharm D Pb, M.Pharm, B.Pharm Practice, PhD) - family summary · Other
Ayurveda (BAMS) - family summary
Law (LLB, BA-LLB, BBA-LLB, LLM, PhD) - family summary · Other
Engineering & Technology (B.Tech, M.Tech, Diploma, PhD) - family summary · Other
Commerce & Management (B.Com, M.Com, BBA, MBA, PhD) - family summary · Other
Science (B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD) - family summary · Other 19
Science (B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD) - family summary · Other 20
Arts / Humanities / Social Science (BA, MA, PhD) - family summary · Other 21
Arts / Humanities / Social Science (BA, MA, PhD) - family summary · Other 22
Education (B.Ed, M.Ed, D El Ed, BPEd, MPEd, PhD) - family summary
B.Sc. Agriculture
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Rama University admissions
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-PG counselling · Md/ms · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BAMS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by AACCC / UP NEET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BAMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by UP NEET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| City | Kanpur Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Rama Medical College Hospital & Research Centre Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and hospital postings for university health-science faculties Source |
| Name | Affiliated hospitals in and around Kanpur Source |
| Institution type | Psychiatric Source |
| Purpose | Psychiatric nursing clinical exposure and wider clinical postings Source |
| Name | BLK-Max Super Specialty Hospital; NIMS Jaipur; Max Healthcare Delhi; Medanta Haryana; Apollo Hospitals Delhi Source |
| Institution type | Training partner Source |
| Purpose | Nursing placement partners named by the university Source |
| Name | Rama Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Kanpur Source |
| Bed strength | 1050 Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Govt scholarship portals | U.P. Scholarship and Fee Reimbursement Online System Source |
|---|---|
| Govt scholarship portals | SAMAJ KALYAN VIBHAG, Department of Social Welfare, Uttar Pradesh Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. Agriculture Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 57500 Source |
| Programme code | FAM AGRI Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; the page does not state a separate academic year. Source |
Infrastructure — sourced details
| Relationship | Own attached teaching hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | semester and annual examinations with internal assessment Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
Other Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Rama University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Rama University contact details
| Address | NH-91, Rama City, Mandhana, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 209217 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-8009007070 |
| info@ramauniversity.ac.in | |
| Website | https://ramauniversity.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sameer Mishra | Dean Students Welfare Source |
| Dr. Pranav Singh | Director, Public Relations Source |
| Mrs. Sandhya Dubey | International Admissions & Marketing Source |
| Saurabh Samaddar | Head | Training & Placements Source |
| Dr. Janardhana Amaranath B.J. | Vice-Chancellor Source |
| Mr. Prabhat Ranjan | Registrar-OSD Source |
| Dr. Pranav Singh | Consulting Director Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Jasmi Johnson | Dean/Principal Faculty of Nursing Sciences Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Aneeta Yadav | Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Abhishek Gupta | Dean,Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
| Dr. Janardhana Amaranath B.J. | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2014 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Rama Dental College, Hospital and Research Centre Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Rama Medical College, Kanpur Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Name | Rama Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital Source |
| Institution type | AYUSH Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | U-0808 Source |
| Name | Rama University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Regulator | STATE UNIVERSITY ACT |
| Stated session | 2014 |
| Awarding body type | Private university Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Name | Medical (MBBS, MD/MS, DM/M.Ch, M.Sc. Medical, PhD) - family summary Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 PCB with English and NEET-UG qualified (medical faculty & MBBS); 50% BDS + NEET-PG for MDS Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Approval reference | NMC 2026-27 MBBS seat matrix (Public Notice dated 14-07-2026) Source |
| Programme code | Other Source |
Rama University FAQs
What are the fees at Rama University?
How can I get admission to Rama University?
What courses does Rama University offer?
Where is Rama University located?
Is Rama University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ugc.gov.in — UGC university details: Rama University
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Government Approvals & Affiliations
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Location Map — Rama University
- ramauniversity.ac.in — NAAC
- ramauniversity.ac.in — National Institute Ranking Framework
- ugc.gov.in — UGC fake universities list
- ugc.gov.in — UGC violating-regulations and defaulters page
- deb.ugc.ac.in — UGC-DEB recognition
- paruluniversity.ac.in — academic
- paruluniversity.ac.in — academic
- uptac.samarth.edu.in — academic
- amity.edu — academic
- fms.aktu.ac.in · pdf — academic
- amity.edu — academic
- pci.gov.in — regulator
- jeecup.admissions.nic.in — regulator
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Rama University Scholarship Program |100% Scholarship
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Online College Admission 2026 - Rama University
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Faculty of Agricultural Sciences and Allied Industries
- ramauniversity.ac.in — Apply for 2026 Scholarships | Rama University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
