Rama Mahavidyalaya campusReviewed 6 Sept 2026Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) · Lucknow
LucknowEst. 2004

Rama Mahavidyalaya Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Rama Mahavidyalaya is an arts, science and commerce college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2004. Rama Mahavidyalaya is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University…

Overview

About Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College)

Rama Mahavidyalaya is an arts, science and commerce college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2004. Rama Mahavidyalaya is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Lucknow. Its programmes are approved by the NCTE. Rama Mahavidyalaya offers 11 programmes, 7 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include B.A, B.Com, B.Com (Hons), B.B.A and B.Sc, among others. The institution is identified on the college website as Rama Mahavidyalaya/Rama Degree College and in the University of Lucknow directory as RAMA MAHAVIDYALAYA, CHINHAT, LUCKNOW; the university lists it as a self-financed affiliated college. The college website shows admissions open for 2026-27. The University of Lucknow faculty roster lists 55 faculty members; it does not publish a student-faculty ratio, department heads, or an exact PhD count. The department counts above are tabulated from the university roster's department labels. No funded-project totals, named research centres, MoUs, or recent publication counts were published on the reviewed official college pages. The college describes itself as self-financing. Its current website shows 2026-27 admissions. The campus extends over about 5 acres.

Courses & costs

Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.AOther charges · Listed in the Session 26-27 fee structure; the page does not state the fee period or component. Source2026-27₹7,000
B.ComOther charges Source2026-27₹14,000
B.Com(H)Other charges · First amount in the published entry “14000 + 14000/-”; components are not labelled. Source2026-27₹14,000
B.B.AOther charges Source2026-27₹14,000
B.C.AOther charges Source2026-27₹14,000
B.ScOther charges Source2026-27₹13,000
M.ComOther charges · First amount in the published entry “10000 + 10000/-”; components are not labelled. Source2026-27₹10,000
B.EdOther charges · Published as 1st Year fee on the official NCTE mandatory-disclosure page, displayed on the current 2026-27 site. Source2026-27₹51,250per year
B.EdOther charges · Published as 2nd Year fee on the official NCTE mandatory-disclosure page, displayed on the current 2026-27 site. Source2026-27₹30,000per year
D El EdOther charges Source2026-27₹41,000per year
B.Com Source2026-27₹14,000
B.Sc Source2026-27₹13,000
M.Com Source2026-27₹10,000
B.EdTuition Source2026-27₹51,250per year
D El Ed Source2026-27₹41,000
B.A.Other charges Source2026-27₹7,000unknown
B.Com.Other charges Source2026-27₹14,000unknown
B.Com(H)Other charges Source2026-27₹14,000unknown
B.B.AOther charges Source2026-27₹14,000unknown
B.C.AOther charges Source2026-27₹14,000unknown
B.Sc.Other charges Source2026-27₹13,000unknown
M.Com.Other charges Source2026-27₹10,000unknown
B.Ed.Other charges · Published as 1st Year fee on the official NCTE mandatory-disclosure page, displayed on the current 2026-27 site. Source2026-27₹51,250per year
B.Ed.Other charges · Published as 2nd Year fee on the official NCTE mandatory-disclosure page, displayed on the current 2026-27 site. Source2026-27₹30,000per year
Other chargesOther charges · Published as 1st Year fee on the official NCTE mandatory-disclosure page, displayed on the current 2026-27 site. Source2026-27₹41,000per year
B.A Source2026-27₹30,000per year
B.B.A Source2026-27₹30,000per year
B.C.A Source2026-27₹30,000per year
B.Ed Source2026-27₹30,000per year
D El Ed Source2026-27₹41,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

ProgrammeBachelor of Commerce (Hons.) Source
Reported value60 Source
Year2026-27 Source
MetricClass 12 percentage Source
CategoryGeneral Source
Reported value55 Source
CategorySC Source
CategoryST Source
ProgrammeBachelor of Business Administration Source
Reported value50 Source
Reported value45 Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.A

B A Commerce
₹30,000Annual · /yr

B.Com

B Com3 yr

B.Com (Hons)

Hons

B.B.A

B3 yr
₹30,000Annual · /yr

B.Sc

B Sc Bio

B.C.A

B
₹30,000Annual · /yr

M.Com

M Com

B.Ed

B Ed
₹30,000Annual · /yr

M.Ed

M Ed

D El Ed

D El Ed
₹41,000Annual · /yr

B.Com(H)

B Com

Recognition & affiliations

Authority
NCTE
Grade
B

Faculty & teaching

Total
55
Name
History

Ancient Indian History

Faculty count
2
Name
Economics
Name
English
Name
Home Science
NameFaculty count
Education
Business Administration
Commerce
Name
Hindi
Name
Psychology
Name
Sociology
Admissions · collected information

Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) admissions

Applicants should complete the college application form according to the prospectus rules and attach the required self-attested academic documents. An official mandatory-disclosure page states that admission is by centralized counselling through the University of Lucknow, but it does not identify the programme scope, so no programme-specific route is asserted. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Library volumes15912 Source
Campus area (acres)5 Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

ProgrammeB.A. Source
Amount (INR)7000 Source
ComponentOther Source
Cycle2026-27 Source
NotesListed in the Session 26-27 fee structure; the page does not state the fee period or component. Source
ProgrammeB.Com. Source
Amount (INR)14000 Source
ProgrammeB.Com(H) Source
NotesFirst amount in the published entry “14000 + 14000/-”; components are not labelled. Source
NotesSecond amount in the published entry “14000 + 14000/-”; components are not labelled. Source
ProgrammeB.B.A Source
ProgrammeB.C.A Source

Infrastructure & facilities

Labs, library, sports, hostels & campus facilities
5 ac
Campus area
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Notable academic featuresThe University of Lucknow undergraduate framework provides co-curricular and vocational value-added courses. Source
Notable academic featuresThe framework includes internships, term papers or minor projects, and a major research project or dissertation. Source
Notable academic featuresUG students may use approved MOOCs in place of eligible courses. Source
Attendance minimum percent75 Source
Credit systemCBCS; four-year, eight-semester undergraduate programmes under the NEP 2020 framework. The honours-with-research pathway requires 160 credits. Source
GradingLetter grades are O, A+, A, B+, B, C, P, F and Ab, with grade points and SGPA/CGPA recorded on grade cards and transcripts. Source
Honours or research pathwaysExit after one year with a certificate subject to the prescribed 40 credits and conditions. Source
Honours or research pathwaysExit after two years with a diploma subject to the prescribed 80 credits and conditions. Source
Honours or research pathwaysExit after three years with an undergraduate degree subject to the prescribed 120 credits and conditions. Source
Honours or research pathwaysThe eighth semester includes a major research project or dissertation carrying 12 credits. Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Lucknow

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) contact details

AddressRama Degree College Road, Gaurav Vihar Colony, Ashraf Vihar Colony, Chinhat, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226028
Websitehttps://www.ramapgcollege.com
Office bearerRole
DR. KAUSAR PERVEENPrincipal Source
From the sources

More details

Also known asRama Mahavidyalaya Source
Also known asRama Degree College Source
Established2004 Source
CityLucknow Source
Official nameRama Mahavidyalaya Source
StateUttar Pradesh Source
Institution typePrivate Source
Affiliating universityUniversity of Lucknow Source
Catalogue completeYes Source
Minimum marks percent40 Source
QualificationBA Source
NameB.A. Source
SpecialisationsCommerce Source
SpecialisationsEconomics Source
SpecialisationsEnglish Source
SpecialisationsHindi Source
SpecialisationsHistory Source
SpecialisationsPhilosophy Source
SpecialisationsPolitical Science Source
SpecialisationsPsychology Source
SpecialisationsSanskrit Source
SpecialisationsSociology Source
SpecialisationsStatistics Source
Study levelUG Source
FAQ

Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) FAQs

What are the fees at Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College)?
Published annual fees at Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) range from ₹10,000 for M.Com under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹51,250 for B.Ed under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College)?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.ramapgcollege.com/application-form.php.
What courses does Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) offer?
Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) offers 11 programmes, including B.A, B.Com, B.Com (Hons), B.B.A, B.Sc, B.C.A and others.
Where is Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) located?
Rama Mahavidyalaya is located at Rama Degree College Road, Gaurav Vihar Colony, Ashraf Vihar Colony, Chinhat, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226028.
Is Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) recognised and accredited?
Rama P.G. College (Rama Degree College) is affiliated to University of Lucknow.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 6 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp