Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology · ChennaiRajalakshmi Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University,…
About Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology offers 12 programmes, 11 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include B.E. Computer Science and Engineering, B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, B.E. Mechanical Engineering, B.E. Computer and Communication Engineering and B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 780 seats. The UG Regulations 2023 apply from academic year 2023-24 onward and document an eight-semester, credit-based structure, English medium and 75% attendance requirement. Autonomous, self-financing engineering college governed by Sabari Foundation and affiliated with Anna University. The official website describes current activity in 2026, but the retrieved mandatory disclosure is historical (dated 03-03-2020 and containing 2022-23 fee/admission information); target-year 2026-27 AICTE course-level EoA, current intake, NBA validity, counselling seat matrix and fee order were not verified from an opened authoritative target-year document. Do not treat historical sanctioned intakes as 2026-27 figures.
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology placements
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology placements 2022-23: 606 placed. Recruiters include Virtusa, Zoho, Prodapt, Tata Elxsi.
4-year undergraduate engineering programmes placements for 2022-23: 606 students placed.
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.E. Mechanical Engineering
B.E. Computer and Communication Engineering
B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems · Csbs
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
B.E. Electronics Engineering (VLSI Design and Technology)
B.Tech. Biotechnology
M.E. Electronics and Communication (VLSI Design)
M.Tech. Data Science
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. Maheswari R
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology admissions
TNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by DoTE / TNEA, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFirst-year B.E./B.Tech admission is through Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA), conducted by DoTE. Selection is based on qualifying-examination marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry reduced to 200; TNEA is not an entrance examination. The college also describes management/vacant-seat admissions separately, but the 2026-27 quota details were not published in the retrieved official sources. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Foreign Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Currency | USD Source |
| Fee year | current page; academic year not stated Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | International Admissions Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | International-admission tuition fee; programme-specific breakup not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount foreign | 4000 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Company | MSME, Agra Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2019 Source |
| Company | Hexa Training and Consultancy Services Source |
| Company | EPR Labs Chennai Source |
| Company | Amman Tools, Chennai Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2021 Source |
| Company | Accuro Auto Components, Chennai Source |
| Year | 2022 Source |
| Company | Power Automobiles, Chennai Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Chennai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology contact details
| Address | Bangalore Highway Road, Kuthambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600124 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 44 6718 1601 |
| mail@ritchennai.edu.in | |
| Website | https://ritchennai.org/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Maheswari R | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2008 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Rajalakshmi Engineering College Source |
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Rajalakshmi School of Architecture Source |
| Institution type | Architecture college Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-10086261 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET institute code Source |
| Recognition code | 1432 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 2117 Source |
| NAAC grade | A++ Source |
| Name | Anna University, Chennai Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Domicile rules | Tamil Nadu candidates are eligible; specified outside-state and Tamil Nadu-schooling categories may also apply under TNEA rules. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.E. Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, or eligible vocational stream Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Anna University Source |
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology?
How can I get admission to Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology?
What are the placements like at Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology?
What courses does Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology offer?
Where is Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology located?
Is Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ritchennai.org — Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology official website
- ritchennai.org · pdf — RIT Mandatory Disclosure
- annauniv.edu — Anna University affiliated colleges list
- aicte-india.org · pdf — AICTE institute list
- ritchennai.org · pdf — RIT UG Regulations 2023
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — TNEA 2026 seat-matrix source
- ritchennai.org — International Admission | Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology
- ritchennai.org — Hostel Facilities | Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology
- ritchennai.org — Contact | Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology
- ritchennai.org · pdf — RIT NIRF 2026 Engineering data submission
- ritchennai.org — RIT placement-news official table
- ritchennai.org — RIT Training and Placement Cell
- ritchennai.org · pdf — RIT Placement report 2022-23
- ritchennai.org · pdf — RIT Placement detail 2020-2024
- ritchennai.org — Academics and Principal
- ritchennai.org · pdf — Institutional Distinctiveness Report
- ritchennai.org · pdf — Cyber Security and Cloud Computing Centre facilities
- ritchennai.org — IT Industry Institute Interaction
- ritchennai.org · pdf — Research Details
- aicte-india.org — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
