Reviewed 7 Sept 2026RMD Engineering College · Thiruvallur (Kavaraipettai)R.M.D. Engineering College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
R.M.D. Engineering College is an engineering college in Thiruvallur (Kavaraipettai), Tamil Nadu, established in 2001. R.M.D. Engineering College is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University,…
About RMD Engineering College
R.M.D. Engineering College is an engineering college in Thiruvallur (Kavaraipettai), Tamil Nadu, established in 2001. R.M.D. Engineering College is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. R.M.D. Engineering College offers 7 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B.E. Computer Science and Engineering, B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, B.Tech. Information Technology, B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and Business Systems and B.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 960 seats. Official college disclosure dated 28 January 2026 identifies the institution as R.M.D. Engineering College (Autonomous), R.S.M. Nagar, Kavaraipettai, Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, affiliated to Anna University. It reports 2025-26 AICTE approval reference F.No. The disclosure lists B.E. CSE 300, B.E. ECE 180, B.Tech IT 120, B.Tech CSBS 60 and B.Tech AI & ML 120, with NBA accreditation stated until 30 June 2026; these are not projected into 2026-27. The college's research page reports 16 granted patents, over 100 published patents and Scopus h-index 40; its ECE page documents funded projects including AICTE, DST, IEDC and ARM-supported work. Parent hospital is not applicable to this engineering college. TNEA 2026 identifies the autonomous college with code 1112. The institution is autonomous under UGC approval dated 22 December 2020 and Anna University approval dated 1 March 2021. Established-year evidence refers to the college's B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and B.Tech Information Technology programmes beginning in 2001, not explicitly to a separate college-founding statement.
RMD Engineering College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsHostel · Hostel boarding and lodging · Estimated cost of boarding and lodging in hostel; not stated as a formal hostel fee. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. / B.Tech ProgrammesHostel · Hostel boarding and lodging Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.E. / B.Tech ProgrammesHostel · Hostel boarding and lodging · All · Estimated cost of boarding and lodging in hostel; not stated as a formal hostel fee. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringCurrent course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringCurrent course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyCurrent course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and Business SystemsCurrent course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Current course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringCurrent course listing; target-year AICTE course-table status not exposed Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · As per Government norms; non-accredited course. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · As per Govt Norms Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · All · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · All · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · All · As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · All · As per Government norms; non-accredited course. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningTuition · All · As per Government norms; non-accredited course. Source | 2025-2026 | ₹50,000per year |
RMD Engineering College placements
College-wide placement data placements for 2022-2026: a highest package of 22 LPA. Recruiters at this level include LTIMindtree, KPIT Technologies, Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Mphasis.
₹22L · College-wide placement data · 2022-2026
College-wide placement data placements for 2022-2026: a highest package of 22 LPA. Recruiters at this level include LTIMindtree, KPIT Technologies, Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Mphasis.
RMD Engineering College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.Tech. Information Technology
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and Business Systems
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems
Recognition & affiliations
College mandatory disclosure / AICTE approval record
- Stated session
- 2026-27
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
TNEA General Academic Seat Matrix Before Special Reservation Counselling
- Regulator
- State fee order
Faculty & teaching
RMD Engineering College admissions
Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) / Directorate of Technical Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) / Directorate of Technical Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by College/Consortium of Self-Financing Professional, Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-2026 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 55000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | As per Govt Norms Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | As per Government norms; all accredited courses. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Johnson Controls India Ltd Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Mitsubishi Electric India Private Limited Source |
| Institution type | Internship Source |
| Company | Hitachi Solutions India Pvt. Ltd Source |
| Company | Tata Consultancy Services Ltd Source |
| Company | Ericsson India Pvt. Ltd Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to RMD Engineering College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
RMD Engineering College contact details
| Address | R.S.M. Nagar, Kavaraipettai, Gummidipoondi Taluk, Thiruvallur District, Tamil Nadu – 601206 |
|---|---|
| principal@rmd.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.rmd.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. ANBUCHEZHIAN N | Principal Source |
| Dr. D. Rukmani Devi | IQAC Director Source |
| Ms. Maria Antony Swapna | Placement Officer Source |
| Dr. N. Anbuchezhian | IQAC Chairman, Principal Source |
| Dr. C. Bennila Thangammal | IIC Convener Source |
| Dr. N. Anbuchezhian | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2001 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | CET institute code Source |
| Recognition code | 1112 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | F.No. Southern/1-44642880044/2025/EOA Source |
| Name | Anna University, Chennai Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.E. COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/HSC or equivalent with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; TNEA eligibility applies. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Anna University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 300 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
RMD Engineering College FAQs
What are the fees at RMD Engineering College?
How can I get admission to RMD Engineering College?
What is the average package at RMD Engineering College?
What courses does RMD Engineering College offer?
Where is RMD Engineering College located?
Is RMD Engineering College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rmd.ac.in · pdf — R.M.D. Engineering College mandatory disclosure
- rmd.ac.in — R.M.D. Engineering College affiliation orders
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — TNEA 2026 General Academic Seat Matrix
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College AICTE approval repository
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College current courses offered
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — TNEA 2026 information brochure
- annauniv.edu — Anna University affiliated-college list
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College Hostel
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College Scholarships
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College General Conditions
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College placement details for batch 2022-2026
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College placement overview
- rmd.ac.in · pdf — RMDEC UG Regulation 2024
- rmd.ac.in — Principal - RMD Engineering College
- rmd.ac.in — RMD Engineering College Research
- rmd.ac.in — ECE Achievements and Research Projects
- rmd.ac.in — Industry Collaborations - RMD Engineering College
- rmd.ac.in — AI & ML Department
- dte.tn.gov.in — regulator
- rmd.ac.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
