Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology₹85,000 /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology · Chennai
ChennaiEst. 2009

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is…

B.E./B.Tech programmes · Management quota
₹85,000/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹85,000 /yr
B.E./B.Tech programmes · Management quota · 2025-26
50%
Placement · 2021-2022
129
Total intake
Overview

About Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology offers 5 programmes, 4 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security), Biomedical Engineering and B.E./B.Tech programmes. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 129 seats. Official 2025-26 mandatory disclosure identifies the college at Ponmar, Chennai, affiliated to Anna University (Examination Code 4116; TNEA code 1442), and lists 29 laboratories, three funded projects, 78 industry linkages and 25 industry MoUs. It states no NBA-accredited programmes. The mandatory disclosure names Dr. T. Sunder Selwyn as principal (M.E., Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering), while a college page dated February 2026 identifies Er. V. Prasanna Venkatesh (B.E., M.S.) as principal; the current principal qualification is therefore not treated as settled. The official site currently presents 2026-27 admissions, but the latest located AICTE EoA is for 2025-26; no 2026-27 EoA was located. The 2025-26 mandatory disclosure reports no NBA-accredited programmes. The EoA states that Biomedical Engineering closure was applied for and was pending NOC; this is a programme-level matter, not evidence of college closure. Affiliation period in the mandatory disclosure is stated as 2021-2022, while Anna University's affiliated-college list identifies the college with codes 4116 and 1442. No official NIRF rank or NBA accreditation was located.

Courses & costs

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.E./B.Tech programmesOther charges · Any other fee · Listed by the college as 'Any other fee'; period and detailed components are not specified. Source2025-26₹10,000per year
Institutional fee scheduleOther charges · Any other fee Source2026-27₹10,000
Institutional fee scheduleOther charges · Any other fee · All · Listed by the college as 'Any other fee'; period and detailed components are not specified. Source2025-26₹10,000per year
Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceApproved Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Computer Science and EngineeringApproved Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)Approved Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Biomedical EngineeringPending$ Source2025-26₹50,000per year
B.E./B.Tech programmesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹10,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.E./B.Tech programmesTuition · 10,000. Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.E./B.Tech programmesTuition · Mgmt Quota · 10,000. Source2025-26₹85,000per year
B.E./B.Tech programmesTuition · All · Management quota fee; the disclosure separately lists an additional 'Any other fee' of Rs. 10,000. Source2025-26₹85,000per year
Govt. Quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.E./B.Tech programmesTuition · All · Government quota fee; the disclosure separately lists an additional 'Any other fee' of Rs. 10,000. Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Placements · 2021-2022

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology placements

College-wide placements for 2021-2022: an average package of 3.25 LPA. Recruiters at this level include EY, CYENT, Nvidia, CISCO, Genpact, Amazon.

50%
₹3.25LAvg CTC
Year-on-year placement rate
2019-2020 · College-wide46%
2020-2021 · College-wide56%
2020-2021 · College-wide56%
2021-2022 · College-wide50%
Recruiter network
EYCYENTNvidiaCISCOGenpactAmazon
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

BTech4 yr
60intake
₹50,000Annual · /yr

Computer Science and Engineering · CSE

BTech4 yr
₹50,000Annual · /yr

Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)

Cyber Security4 yr
60intake
₹50,000Annual · /yr
Computer Science and EngineeringMTech2 yr
9intake
₹50,000Annual · /yr

Biomedical Engineering

BTech4 yr
₹50,000Annual · /yr

B.E./B.Tech programmes

All
₹10,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE Extension of Approval

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
AICTE approved-institute dashboard

Anna University affiliated colleges, alphabetical P list

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current list

Faculty & teaching

Name
Er. V. Prasanna Venkatesh
Admissions · collected information

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology admissions

The college homepage advertises admissions for 2026-27, but the available official material does not publish a complete 2026-27 programme-wise counselling route or quota schedule. The 2025-26 AICTE EoA identifies Anna University, Chennai as the affiliating body. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsFees are payable at the beginning of the odd semester of every academic year (latest official disclosure: 2025-26). Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)50000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGovt. Quota Source
Fee authorityState fee authority Source
Includes noteGovernment quota fee; the disclosure separately lists an additional 'Any other fee' of Rs. 10,000. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Chennai

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology contact details

AddressMedavakkam–Mambakkam Road, Ponmar, Chennai – 600127
Emailprince@princedrkvasudevan.com
Websitehttps://www.princedrkvasudevan.com/
Office bearerRole
Er. V. Prasanna VenkateshHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2009 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-4199411 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE application no Source
Recognition code1-44643642186 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition code1442 Source
Recognition code typeCET college code Source
Recognition code4116 Source
NameAnna University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2021 Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND DATA SCIENCE Source
Study levelUG Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyAnna University, Chennai Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationAIDS Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
FAQ

Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology FAQs

How can I get admission to Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.princedrkvasudevan.com/.
What is the average package at Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology?
Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology reports an average package of 3.25 LPA for 2021-2022. Recruiters at this level include EY, CYENT, Nvidia, CISCO, Genpact.
What courses does Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology offer?
Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology offers 5 programmes, including Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security), Biomedical Engineering, B.E./B.Tech programmes.
Where is Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology located?
Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is located at Medavakkam–Mambakkam Road, Ponmar, Chennai – 600127, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology recognised and accredited?
Prince Dr. K. Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp