Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior · GwaliorPrestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior is a management college in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 1997. Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior is privately…
About Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior is a management college in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 1997. Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jiwaji University, Gwalior. Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior offers 6 programmes at postgraduate level. These include MBA (Full Time), MBA (Business Analytics), MBA (Integrated), Master of Computer Applications (MCA) and MBA (Ft), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 480 seats. The institute states that its MBA is a two-year, four-semester AICTE-approved degree awarded by Jiwaji University, with CMAT-based admission through Madhya Pradesh DTE counselling. The 2024-25 autonomy compliance report states 91 total institute faculty, 28 ICT-enabled classrooms, 42 Scopus/Web of Science-indexed articles, one patent and 24 PhD scholars awarded from the research centre; these institute-wide figures were not merged into the management-department faculty row. The official faculty page separately lists 34 Management faculty members. The current official pages do not provide a supported 2026-27-specific faculty breakdown, AICTE intake figure, medium of instruction or academic attendance minimum. Director: Dr. Nirmalya Bandyopadhyay, FPM (XLRI), PhD, ITP (HEC Paris), MBA, M.Sc, B.Sc (H), LLB. The official faculty page lists Dr. Rakhi Singh Chouhan as Principal (Law), while the institute is headed administratively by the Director. Autonomous private institute established by Prestige Education Society, Indore. The institute states that Jiwaji University awards its MBA degree; MCA is affiliated with RGPV, Bhopal. Official pages identify AICTE approval and permanent Jiwaji University affiliation. The official admission material located is not specifically for 2026-27. The website reports an MSME-recognized Business Incubation Centre, but no startup count was published.
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBA (Ft)Tuition · Institute states total course fee including caution money. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,99,400total course |
| MBA (Business Analytics) (Business Analytics)Tuition · Not stated; institute schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,75,400total course |
| MBA programmesApplication fee · Admission form fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| MBA (Business Analytics) Source | 2026-27 | ₹56,500 |
| MBA (FT)Tuition · Published in the institute's semester-wise fee table as Tuition Fee (Annual). Source | ₹62,500per semester | |
| MBA (FT)Tuition · Other fee shown for each semester. Source | ₹10,000per semester | |
| MBA (FT)Deposit · Institute states total course fee including caution money. Source | ₹2,99,400total course | |
| MBA (Business Analytics) (Business Analytics)Tuition · Published in the institute's semester-wise fee table as Tuition Fee (Annual). Source | ₹56,500per semester | |
| MBA (Business Analytics) (Business Analytics)Tuition · Other fee shown for each semester. Source | ₹10,000per semester | |
| MBA (Business Analytics) (Business Analytics)Deposit · Institute states total course fee including caution money. Source | ₹2,75,400total course | |
| MBA programmesRegistration · Admission form fee. Source | ₹2,000one-time |
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior placements
All programmes, institute-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 16.42 LPA and an average package of 5.08 LPA.Source: placement source
₹16.42L · All programmes, institute-wide · 2024-25
All programmes, institute-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 16.42 LPA and an average package of 5.08 LPA.
Programmes & intake
MBA (Business Analytics)
MBA (Integrated)
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
MBA (Ft)
MBA programmes
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior admissions
CMAT counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Directorate of Technical Education, Madhya Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MCA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by college, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirectorate of Technical Education, Madhya Pradesh · MBA Integrated · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Directorate of Technical Education, Madhya Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceFor MBA, MBA (Business Analytics) and MBA Integrated, the published college process uses the DTE Madhya Pradesh online counselling portal: registration, document verification, choice filling, merit-list publication, online allotment and reporting to the institute. MBA applicants are considered on CMAT merit first, with qualifying-examination merit also described in the college policy when CMAT is not available. The MCA page states institute-level admission under the rules applicable to minority institutions, while the DTE 2025 MCA rulebook lists the Gwalior institute and 60 seats. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per semester Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 62500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; institute schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Published in the institute's semester-wise fee table as Tuition Fee (Annual). Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | MBA-FT Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2025 Source |
|---|---|
| Passed | 424 Source |
| Appeared | 431 Source |
| Pass pct | 94.8 Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Passed | 58 Source |
| Appeared | 59 Source |
| Pass pct | 98.39 Source |
| Programme code | MBA BA Source |
| Discipline | Management Source |
| Company | Motilal Oswal Source |
| Institution type | Internship Source |
Other Colleges in Gwalior
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior contact details
| Address | Airport Road, Opposite Deendayal Nagar, Gwalior - 474 020 |
|---|---|
| info@prestigegwl.org | |
| Website | https://www.prestigegwl.org/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Rakhi Singh Chouhan | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1997 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| Name | Jiwaji University, Gwalior Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Name | MBA (Full Time) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree in any discipline Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Jiwaji University, Gwalior Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 300 Source |
| Other eligibility | Final-year bachelor's students may apply provisionally; degree must be completed by the prescribed date. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 300 Source |
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior FAQs
What are the fees at Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior?
How can I get admission to Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior?
What is the average package at Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior?
What courses does Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior offer?
Where is Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior located?
Is Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Gwalior recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- prestigegwl.org — PIMR official homepage
- prestigegwl.org — PIMR history/about page
- prestigegwl.org — PIMR contact page
- jiwaji.edu · pdf — Jiwaji University affiliated colleges list 2025-26
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Management 2025
- prestigegwl.org — MBA Programs | Courses - Prestige Institute of Management Gwalior
- prestigegwl.org · pdf — Admission Process for PG Courses
- prestigegwl.org — PIMRG | MBA in Business Analytics
- prestigegwl.org — PIMRG | MBA Integrated Program
- dte.mponline.gov.in — DTE MP 2025 Integrated MBA rulebook
- prestigegwl.org — PIMRG | MCA Programs
- dte.mponline.gov.in — DTE MP 2025 MCA rulebook
- prestigegwl.org — Mandatory Public Self-Disclosure
- prestigegwl.org · pdf — PIMRG Admission Process for PG Courses
- prestigegwl.org · pdf — PIMRG Admission Policy
- prestigegwl.org — PIMRG Placement Detail
- prestigegwl.org · pdf — Autonomy Compliance Report 2024-25
- prestigegwl.org · pdf — Annual Report 2024-25
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2024 Management Ranking
- prestigegwl.org — PIMRG Placement Desk
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
