Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Praxis Business School · KolkataPraxis Business School Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Praxis Business School is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Praxis Business School is privately managed and self-financing. Praxis Business School offers 2 programmes at postgraduate…
About Praxis Business School
Praxis Business School is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Praxis Business School is privately managed and self-financing. Praxis Business School offers 2 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management and Fellowship Program in Management (Fpm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 180 seats. Praxis Business School, Kolkata offers a two-year, full-time AICTE-approved PGDM with 180 seats. The institute's official AIU letter states that this exact PGDM is equivalent to an MBA from 01.07.2024 through 30.06.2027, subject to continued AICTE/NBA validity. The official NBA letter states program accreditation through 30.06.2027. The 2026-27 AICTE approval page is present, but the linked approval document's exact approved intake and Permanent Id were not available in the retrieved text. NIRF 2026 reports 27 faculty members (16 regular and 11 visiting); 16 regular faculty names are identified as PhD holders. Research consultancy projects reported: 4 in 2022-23, 1 in 2023-24 and 0 in 2024-25. Industry organisations are reported as supporting mentoring, live projects and placements; the cited brochure does not establish formal MoUs. Standalone AICTE-approved two-year full-time PGDM institute; the degree/diploma is awarded as PGDM rather than a university MBA. The official PGDM page reports 180 seats; this is an institute-published figure and is not substituted for a separately verified AICTE intake. The AIU February 2026 list names Praxis Business School, Kolkata, with equivalence period 01.07.2024–30.06.2027. No university affiliation, NIRF rank, NAAC grade, or campus numerical facts were recorded without a directly verified authoritative listing.
Praxis Business School fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementTotal, full course · Institute programme fee · Tuition Fee only; ₹1,95,000 in each of four scheduled installments. Source | 2026-28 | ₹7,80,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementTotal, full course · Institute programme fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹11,00,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementRegistration · Institute programme fee · Admission Confirmation, payable within 7 days of offer. Source | 2026-28 | ₹76,000one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementOther charges · Institute programme fee · Course Material; ₹20,000 in each of four installments. Source | 2026-28 | ₹80,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementOther charges · Institute programme fee · Placement Fee; ₹8,000 in each of four installments. Source | 2026-28 | ₹32,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementOther charges · Institute programme fee · Campus Maintenance; ₹25,000 in each of four installments. Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,00,000total course |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Total, full course · Institute programme fee · All · Tuition Fee only; ₹1,95,000 in each of four scheduled installments. Source | 2026-28 | ₹7,80,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Hostel · Institute programme fee · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹11,00,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Registration · Institute programme fee · All · Admission Confirmation, payable within 7 days of offer. Source | 2026-28 | ₹76,000one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹80,000 |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹32,000 |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,00,000 |
Praxis Business School placements
Praxis Business School placements 2022-23: ₹8L median CTC. Recruiters include Colgate, Tata Steel, IBM, Cognizant.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2022-23: a median package of 8 LPA.
Praxis Business School gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Fellowship Program in Management (Fpm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Praxis Business School admissions
CAT/XAT/CMAT/GMAT/MAT/ATMA/GRE counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Praxis Business School, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFPM MCQ test and interview counselling · Fpm · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by Praxis Business School, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the two-year full-time PGDM, candidates apply online, are shortlisted using academic record, entrance scores and profile factors, and complete a written/essay component and personal interview. The FPM admission open for September 2026 uses an MCQ test and interview, with stated waivers for specified national-level examination qualifiers. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 780000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Institute programme fee Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition Fee only; ₹1,95,000 in each of four scheduled installments. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Company | PwC Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Company | ICICI Bank Source |
| Company | IBM Source |
| Company | Tata Steel Source |
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Praxis Business School? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Praxis Business School contact details
| Address | Praxis Business School Campus, Bakrahat Road, P.O. Rasapunja, 24 Parganas (South), Kolkata, West Bengal 700104 |
|---|---|
| pgdm.admissions@praxis.ac.in | |
| Website | https://praxis.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Prithwis Mukerjee | Head of institution Source |
More details
| NBA programmes | Two-year full-time PGDM Source |
|---|---|
| Opens month | September 2026 for FPM; PGDM opening date not stated Source |
| Closes month | August 2026 for FPM; PGDM closing date not stated Source |
| Reservation note | PGDM eligibility states 50% graduation for general candidates and 45% for SC/ST/OBC candidates. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Graduation from an AIU/UGC/AICTE-recognised university with at least 50% aggregate; final-year students may apply. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Praxis Business School Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 180 Source |
| Other eligibility | Valid CAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, MAT, ATMA or GRE score; written ability/essay assessment and personal interview. Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Min percent reserved | 45 Source |
| Programme code | FPM Source |
| Name | Fellowship Program in Management (FPM) Source |
Praxis Business School FAQs
How can I get admission to Praxis Business School?
What courses does Praxis Business School offer?
Where is Praxis Business School located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- praxis.ac.in — Praxis Business School official website
- praxis.ac.in — Praxis Contact Us
- praxis.ac.in — Praxis PGDM
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — Praxis NBA document
- praxis.ac.in — Praxis AICTE approvals
- praxis.ac.in — Admissions Policy - Praxis Business School
- praxis.ac.in — FPM - Praxis Business School
- praxis.ac.in — PGDM Course Fees & Scholarships, Kolkata | Praxis Business School
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — Praxis Scholarships 2026-28
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — Praxis Manual of Policies V25-07
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — Praxis Business School NIRF 2026 Institutional Data Submission
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — Praxis Placement Brochure 2026
- praxis.ac.in — Praxis Placement Policy
- praxis.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM equivalence letter
- praxis.ac.in — Dr. Prithwis Mukerjee
- facilities.aicte-india.org — regulator
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- praxis.ac.in — Campus
- praxis.ac.in — Campus
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
