Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Poornima University · JaipurPoornima University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Poornima University is an university in Jaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2012. Poornima University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Poornima University. Poornima…
About Poornima University
Poornima University is an university in Jaipur, Rajasthan, established in 2012. Poornima University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Poornima University. Poornima University offers 10 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Science, Engineering & Technology, 5-year Full-time Bachelor of Architecture Degree Course, Design & Arts and Management & Commerce, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 40 seats. Poornima University is a Rajasthan state-private university established in 2012 under Rajasthan State Legislature Act No. 16/2012 and listed by UGC; the official UGC disclosure identifies its Jaipur address. Current official materials describe nine faculties, UG/PG/PhD provision, and a 32-acre campus. The 2024-25 annual report states 8,000+ students, 650+ Scopus/SCI publications, 200+ copyrights/patents filed or awarded, and more than ₹2.25 crore institutional R&D funding, but does not provide a dated university-wide faculty breakdown. The exam handbook (effective 2024-25) specifies end-semester examinations; the cited student code states obligatory 75% attendance, with a medical/genuine-reason exception allowing appearance from 60% subject to documents and university policy. Research claims are institutional claims from the 2024-25 annual report and should be treated as reported figures rather than independently audited totals. Current university identity is a state private university established under Rajasthan State Legislature Act No. 16 of 2012 and recognised by UGC under Sections 2(f) and 12(B). The university is part of the Poornima Group; data from named group units was not merged. The 2026-27 admission brochure is current for the target academic year, while campus/student figures using plus-sign claims were not converted into exact numeric facts.
Poornima University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering) (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition · Development fee ₹43,125 + tuition fee ₹1,29,375 + annual administrative fee ₹17,500. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,90,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE specialisations) (AI/Data Science, Cyber Security and other listed specialisations)Tuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,10,000per year |
| B.Tech (Civil/Mechanical/Electrical/ECE) (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical or Electronics & Communication Engineering)Tuition · B.Tech Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and ECE fee shown as ₹1,10,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| BCA Global (Global)Tuition · BCA Global fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000per year |
| BCA (Listed specialisations)Tuition · BCA listed specialisations fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,40,000per year |
| M.Tech (All listed specialisations)Tuition · M.Tech all specialisations. Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,500per year |
| B.Sc Forensic Science (Forensic Science)Tuition · B.Sc Forensic Science fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Sc (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) (Physics, Chemistry or Mathematics)Tuition · B.Sc Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BA (History/Political Science) (History or Political Science)Tuition · BA History/Political Science fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| Public HealthTuition · Master of Public Health fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Mph Executive (Executive)Tuition · MPH Executive fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.ComTuition · B.Com fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| B.Com (Audit/Finance/Insurance) (Audit, Finance or Insurance)Tuition · B.Com Audit/Finance/Insurance fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| BBATuition · BBA fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BBA Global (Global)Tuition · BBA Global fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,75,000per year |
| MBA (Marketing & Finance, Hr or Analytics)Tuition · MBA Marketing & Finance, HR or Analytics fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| MBA (Fire) (Finance or Leadership)Tuition · FIRE MBA Finance/Leadership fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,10,000per year |
| B.Com/BBA (Fire) (Acca, Cma, Cfa and listed certifications)Tuition · FIRE B.Com/BBA fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Ph.DTuition · Ph.D fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹87,500per year |
| B.Sc Hotel Management (Hotel Management)Tuition · Hotel Management fee; brochure separately lists admission, enrollment, agreement and JNU charges and annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,90,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE specialisations) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,10,000 |
| B.Tech (Civil/Mechanical/Electrical/ECE) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Computer Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000 |
| BCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,40,000 |
| M.Tech Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,500 |
| Science & Humanities Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000 |
| B.Sc (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| BA (History/Political Science) Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| Public Health Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 |
| Mph Executive Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.Com Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| B.Com (Audit/Finance/Insurance) Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000 |
| BBA Global Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,75,000 |
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000 |
| MBA (Fire) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,10,000 |
| B.Com/BBA (Fire) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Ph.D Source | 2026-27 | ₹87,500 |
| B.Tech (CSE specialisations) (AI/Data Science, Cyber Security and other listed specialisations)Deposit · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,10,000per year |
| B.Tech (Civil/Mechanical/Electrical/ECE) (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical or Electronics & Communication Engineering)Other charges · B.Tech Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and ECE fee shown as ₹1,10,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| BCA Global (Global)Other charges · BCA Global fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000per year |
| BCA (Listed specialisations)Other charges · BCA listed specialisations fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,40,000per year |
| M.Tech (All listed specialisations)Other charges · M.Tech all specialisations. Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,500per year |
| B.Sc Forensic Science (Forensic Science)Other charges · B.Sc Forensic Science fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Sc (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) (Physics, Chemistry or Mathematics)Other charges · B.Sc Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BA (History/Political Science) (History or Political Science)Other charges · BA History/Political Science fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| Master of Public Health (MPH)Other charges · Master of Public Health fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| MPH Executive (Executive)Other charges · MPH Executive fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.ComOther charges · B.Com fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| B.Com (Audit/Finance/Insurance) (Audit, Finance or Insurance)Other charges · B.Com Audit/Finance/Insurance fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| BBAOther charges · BBA fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BBA Global (Global)Other charges · BBA Global fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,75,000per year |
| MBA (Marketing & Finance, HR or Analytics)Other charges · MBA Marketing & Finance, HR or Analytics fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| MBA (FIRE) (Finance or Leadership)Other charges · FIRE MBA Finance/Leadership fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,10,000per year |
| B.Com/BBA (FIRE) (ACCA, CMA, CFA and listed certifications)Other charges · FIRE B.Com/BBA fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Ph.DOther charges · Ph.D fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹87,500per year |
| B.Sc Hotel Management (Hotel Management)Registration · Hotel Management fee; brochure separately lists admission, enrollment, agreement and JNU charges and annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Computer Sciencelisted: Poornima University, Ramchandrapura, Sitapura Extension, Jaipur, Rajasthan; notification date 16.05.2012 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,90,000per year |
| Management & Commercelisted: Poornima University, Ramchandrapura, Sitapura Extension, Jaipur, Rajasthan; notification date 16.05.2012 Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Firelisted: Poornima University, Ramchandrapura, Sitapura Extension, Jaipur, Rajasthan; notification date 16.05.2012 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Public Healthcurrent official self-disclosure identifies Faculty of Public Health as PG/PhD Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
Poornima University placements
University-wide placement overview placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 13.13 LPA and an average package of 4.01 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 23.8 LPA in 2022-23. Recruiters at this level include Alkem Laboratories, Ashok Leyland, Asian Paints, Morgan Stanley, Mangalam Cement Ltd, Military Engineering Services.
₹13.13L · University-wide placement overview · 2024-25
Poornima University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Engineering & Technology
5-year Full-time Bachelor of Architecture Degree Course
Design & Arts
Management & Commerce
Science & Humanities
Hotel Management (Pihm)
Fire
Public Health
Public Health
Innovation, Research & Entrepreneurship
Innovation, Research & Entrepreneurship
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Army Training Command (ARTRAC) Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Military College of Electronics and Mechanical Engineering (MCEME) Source |
| Year | 2020 Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2021 Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Poornima University admissions
The official admissions portal currently provides application categories for undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral, lateral-UG and transfer-UG applicants. It does not expose usable 2026-27 programme-specific selection rules or dates in the retrieved content; those details should be checked on the programme page or the 2026-27 brochure before application. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 190000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All students Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Development fee ₹43,125 + tuition fee ₹1,29,375 + annual administrative fee ₹17,500. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGINEERING Source |
Other Colleges in Jaipur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Poornima University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Poornima University contact details
| Address | IS-2027 to 2031, Ramchandrapura, P.O. Vidhani Vatika, Sitapura Extension, Jaipur, Rajasthan 303905 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0141-2771544 |
| info@poornima.edu.in | |
| Website | https://poornima.edu.in/ |
More details
| Official name | Poornima University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Established | 2012 Source |
| Name | Poornima College of Engineering Source |
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Name | Poornima Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
| Name | Poornima School of Management Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Name | Poornima Group of Institution Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | Poornima University Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 49 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Architecture planning Source |
| Name | Poornima University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Name | Computer Science Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
Poornima University FAQs
What are the fees at Poornima University?
How can I get admission to Poornima University?
What is the average package at Poornima University?
What courses does Poornima University offer?
Where is Poornima University located?
Is Poornima University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- poornima.edu.in — Poornima University history
- ugc.gov.in — UGC state private university report
- poornima.edu.in · pdf — Annual Report 2024-25
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Performa
- poornima.edu.in — Poornima University contact page
- poornima.edu.in — Poornima University approvals and affiliations
- poornima.edu.in — Public self-disclosure
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Architecture and Planning participating institutes
- poornima.edu.in — Public Self-Disclosure Of Poornima University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION State-wise List of State (Private) Universities as on 17.01.2024 S.No Name of State (Private) University Date of
- poornima.edu.in · pdf — Admission Brochure 2026 27
- admission.poornima.edu.in — Poornima University | Top, Best Private University in Jaipur, Rajasthan
- poornima.edu.in — Top University in Jaipur, Rajasthan | Poornima University
- puas.poornima.edu.in · pdf — not stated
- poornima.edu.in · pdf — Poornima University Admission Brochure 2026-27
- poornima.edu.in — Poornima University Public Self-Disclosure
- poornima.edu.in — Poornima University Placements
- poornima.edu.in · pdf — Student Examinations Handbook
- poornima.edu.in — Existing Student Services / Code of Conduct
- poornima.edu.in — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
