Pestle Weed College of Information Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology is an arts, science and commerce college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2005. Pestle Weed College of Information Technology is privately…
640
Total intake
Overview
About Pestle Weed College of Information Technology
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology is an arts, science and commerce college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2005. Pestle Weed College of Information Technology is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the NCTE. Pestle Weed College of Information Technology offers 13 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B.A. B.Ed. (Itep, Arts Stream), B.Sc. B.Ed. (Itep, Science Stream), B.Sc, B.Com and B.A, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 640 seats. Target academic year: 2026-27. The current official homepage shows 2026-27 admissions and lists B.Ed. and M.Ed. under H.N.B. Garhwal University, while ITEP and other undergraduate programmes are shown under Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University. The M.Ed. page contains both H.N.B. Garhwal University and Sri Dev Suman University references. The explicit faculty roster is an August 2025 college PDF; 20 is therefore the latest published roster found, not a stated 2026-27 headcount. No official attendance percentage, academic-calendar page, CBCS/NEP credit structure, internal/external examination split, grading scheme, student-faculty ratio, funded-project count, research-centre list, or recent publication count was published in the reviewed official material. The official site describes the college as private and says it was established in 2005-2006 under the Children's Academy Association. For the target-year/current M.Ed. admissions page, the affiliation row states Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, so that is recorded as the student-facing affiliating university. The official homepage and older/current descriptive text elsewhere on the site state that B.Ed. and M.Ed. are affiliated with Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University; this is an unresolved official-page contradiction and is retained here rather than silently removed. The homepage separately lists ITEP and B.Sc. under Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University. No official NAAC grade, UGC autonomous status, or NIRF rank was found. The official contact page presents the address and contact details as current; the site does not state a separate 2026-27 prospectus or an approval-letter number.
Courses & costs
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
B.EdOther charges · The college page states Rs.42,000 per year and says the fee is fixed by the state government. Source
2026-27
₹42,000per year
all programmesRegistration · Registration form fee; the form lists the college's programmes and requires payment before submission. Source
2026-27
₹300one-time
I.T E P. B.Sc B.Ed. Four Year Integrated CourseThe official fee page states Rs.30,000 per semester; no separate tuition, hostel or one-time charges are stated. Source
2026-27
₹30,000
B.EdTuition · The college page states Rs.42,000 per year and says the fee is fixed by the state government. Source
2026-27
₹42,000per year
M.EdThe official page states Rs.56,300 but does not specify whether this is annual, semester-wise or for the whole course. Source
B.A. Journalism & Mass Communication (Honours) Source
2026-27
₹42,000per year
I.T E P. B.A B.Ed. Four Year Integrated CourseListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source
₹42,000per year
I.T E P. B.Sc B.Ed. Four Year Integrated CourseListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source
₹42,000per year
General category
Programme
Year
Amount
I.T.E.P. B.A.B.Ed. Four Year Integrated CourseHostel · The official fee page states Rs.25,000 per semester; no separate tuition, hostel or one-time charges are stated. Source
₹25,000per semester
I.T.E.P. B.Sc.B.Ed. Four Year Integrated CourseHostel · The official fee page states Rs.30,000 per semester; no separate tuition, hostel or one-time charges are stated. Source
₹30,000per semester
B.Ed.Other charges · The college page states Rs.42,000 per year and says the fee is fixed by the state government. Source
₹42,000per year
M.Ed.Tuition · The official page states Rs.56,300 but does not specify whether this is annual, semester-wise or for the whole course. Source
₹56,300per semester
all programmesRegistration · Registration form fee; the form lists the college's programmes and requires payment before submission. Source
The homepage links B.Ed./M.Ed. registration to the H.N.B. Garhwal University Samarth portal and B.A./B.Sc./B.Com. registration to the Uttarakhand Samarth portal. ITEP uses the college registration form and NCET followed by university counselling; B.A./B.Sc./B.Com. and the listed diploma and honours programmes state merit selection with college counselling, while B.Ed./M.Ed. state university entrance examination and counselling. The college form collects applicant details, category, programme choice, fee receipt and supporting-document uploads. Admission source
Four-year Integrated Teacher Education Programme in Arts and Science, comprising eight semesters with field-based experience, teaching practice and internship. Source
Notable academic features
Instruction and examinations are offered in English and Hindi for the listed programmes. Source
Notable academic features
B.A. Journalism and Mass Communication includes practical exposure and a final-semester independent research project or dissertation. Source
Notable academic features
The college reports an MoU-based Uttarakhand Open University study-centre arrangement. Source
Honours or research pathways
B.A. Journalism and Mass Communication (Honours), a three-year programme with a final-semester independent research project or dissertation. Source
Honours or research pathways
B.Sc. (Honours) Agriculture and B.Sc. (Honours) Forestry are listed in the current course catalogue. Source
Honours or research pathways
The ITEP is a four-year, eight-semester pathway; no fourth-year honours/research exit options are published. Source
Planning your application to Pestle Weed College of Information Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Pestle Weed College of Information Technology?
Published annual fees at Pestle Weed College of Information Technology range from ₹15,000 for B.Sc. under the published quota for 2024-25 to ₹60,000 for B.A. under the published quota for 2024-25. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Pestle Weed College of Information Technology?
The homepage links B.Ed./M.Ed. registration to the H.N.B. Garhwal University Samarth portal and B.A./B.Sc./B.Com. registration to the Uttarakhand Samarth portal. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://pestleweedcollege.com/registration/.
What courses does Pestle Weed College of Information Technology offer?
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology offers 13 programmes, including B.A. B.Ed. (Itep, Arts Stream), B.Sc. B.Ed. (Itep, Science Stream), B.Sc, B.Com, B.A, Diploma in Yoga and others.
Where is Pestle Weed College of Information Technology located?
Pestle Weed College of Information Technology is located at Technological Park, Oak Hill Estate, Mussoorie Diversion Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248001, India.
Sources
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.