People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre · Bhopal
Bhopal

People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre is a nursing college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

Overview

About Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre

People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre is a nursing college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to People’s University. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing and General Nursing and Midwifery. The official site states INC and Madhya Pradesh Nurses Registration Council recognition and lists GNM, B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and M.Sc. Nursing. The current official page identifies the on-campus People's Hospital as a 1,500-bedded hospital. The faculty total and designation counts represent the ten-person roster displayed on the college faculty page, not a formally dated sanctioned-strength submission. Current-year official People’s University pages identify the unit as People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre (PCN&RC), a nursing college under People’s University. The university homepage states that admission is open for 2026-27, and the nursing page states that 2026-27 admissions are open. Programme rows supported by current official pages: B.Sc. Nursing — 4 years, annual fee ₹1,32,000; admission through the Government of Madhya Pradesh Pre-Nursing Selection Test (PNST), counselling and document verification. Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing — 2 years, annual fee ₹83,000; eligibility-based institutional admission route is described, while the general eligibility page states PNST, counselling and document verification for all four programmes. M.Sc. Nursing — 2 years, annual fee ₹1,38,000; specialisations listed as Community Health, Medical-Surgical, Psychiatric, OBG and Paediatrics; the course page states entrance procedures, while the general eligibility page states PNST, counselling and document verification. GNM — 3 years, annual fee ₹60,000; the fee page identifies it as under M.P. Nurses Registration Council, and the admission page states GNMTST as the entrance route; the general eligibility page states PNST, counselling and document verification. The fee page says the proposed fee is subject to final approval by MPPURC. The official course-details page separately describes the degree-awarding/academic context as People’s University and the nursing-board/regulatory context as M.P. State Board of Nursing and INC. No institution-specific intake figure was displayed in the retrieved official current-year pages, so intake is not asserted. The nursing unit’s contact page gives People’s University Campus, By Pass Road, Bhopal 462037; the university admission portal gives the broader campus context as Peoples Campus, Bhanpur, Bhopal. Current/undated status: the official nursing course and fee pages are presented as current pages but do not themselves show a publication date; the university homepage explicitly displays Admission Open 2026-27.

Courses & costs

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual fee shown on the current official nursing fee page; quota and inclusions are not specified. Source2026-27₹1,32,000per year
Post Basic B.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual fee shown on the current official nursing fee page; quota and inclusions are not specified. Source2026-27₹83,000per year
M.Sc. NursingTuition Source2026-27₹1,38,000per year
General Nursing and MidwiferyTuition · GNM is identified as a diploma course under the M.P. Nurses Registration Council, Bhopal. Quota and inclusions are not specified. Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Source2026-27₹83,000
M.Sc. Nursing Source2026-27₹1,38,000
General Nursing and Midwifery Source2026-27₹60,000
M.Sc. Nursing (Community Health Nursing; Medical Surgical Nursing; Psychiatric Nursing; OBG Nursing; Paediatrics)Tuition Source2026-27₹1,38,000per year
GNMTuition · GNM is identified as a diploma course under the M.P. Nurses Registration Council, Bhopal. Quota and inclusions are not specified. Source2026-27₹60,000per year
B.Sc. NursingAll programs are approved by the INC & MPNRC; current regulator-list status not found. Source2026-27₹83,000per year
Post Basic B.Sc. NursingAll programs are approved by the INC & MPNRC; current regulator-list status not found. Source2026-27₹83,000per year
M.Sc. NursingAll programs are approved by the INC & MPNRC; current regulator-list status not found. Source2026-27₹1,38,000per year
General Nursing and MidwiferyRegistered under M.P. Nurses Registration Council, Bhopal; current regulator-list status not found. Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Placements

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre placements

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre placements are listed below branch-wise for Combined B.Sc. Nursing and Gnm programmes, with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Branch-wise outcomes
Combined B.Sc. Nursing and Gnm programmes · 2025 · Combined B.Sc. Nursing and GNM programmes18 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Apollo Sage HospitalPoly Medicure Ltd.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Sc. Nursing

BSc Nursing4 yr
₹83,000Annual · /yr

Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing

Pb BSc2 yr
₹83,000Annual · /yr

M.Sc. Nursing

MSc Nursing2 yr
₹1.38LAnnual · /yr

General Nursing and Midwifery

GNM3 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

State nursing council

Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
State nursing council
Regulator
University affiliated list

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
10
Professors
7
Associate professors
3
Name
Dr. K Punithalakshmi
Admissions · collected information

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre admissions

PNST 2026 counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BSc N · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Pb BSc N · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

PNST 2026 counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

MPESB · PNST 2026

Seats are filled by MPESB, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BSc N · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

People’s University · merit

Seats are filled by People’s University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Pb BSc N · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

People’s University · merit

Seats are filled by People’s University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college states that 2026-27 admissions are open and eligible candidates may apply through the state government’s nursing entrance-examination portal. For B.Sc. Nursing, the official 2026 page describes registering for PNST 2026, checking the merit rank and joining counselling to select PCNRC, with direct merit-based seats also mentioned. The university portal separately provides online registration, document verification and preparation of a merit-based candidate list. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds1500 Source
CityBhopal Source
NamePeople's Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical posting and supervised nursing training Source
Distance km0 Source
Bed strength1500 Source
RelationshipSame trust Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)132000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteAnnual fee shown on the current official nursing fee page; quota and inclusions are not specified. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeB.Sc. Nursing Source
Amount (INR)83000 Source
ProgrammePost Basic B.Sc. Nursing Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2025 Source
Pass pct98 Source
Programme codeB.Sc. Nursing Source
Pass pct100 Source
Programme codeM.Sc. Nursing Source
Programme codePost Basic B.Sc. Nursing Source
DisciplineNursing Source
Same city

Other Nursing Colleges in Bhopal

Reach the college

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre contact details

AddressPeople’s University Campus, By Pass Road, Bhopal – 462037
Emailhoi.nursing@peoplesuniversity.edu.in
Websitehttps://www.peoplesuniversity.edu.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. K PunithalakshmiHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Also known asPeople’s College of Nursing & Research Centre Source
Also known asPeople’s College of Nursing and Research Centre Source
Also known asPCN&RC Source
Institution groupPeople’s University Source
DisciplineNursing Source
CityBhopal Source
Official namePeople’s College of Nursing & Research Centre Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
Parent hospital namePeople’s Hospital Source
StateMadhya Pradesh Source
Institution typePrivate self financing Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Institution typePrivate university Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
NamePeople’s University Source
Catalogue completeYes Source
Programme codeBSC N Source
BasisRank Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam namePNST 2026 Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Exam familyState CET Source
Authority nameMPESB Source
Fee categoryPrivate via CET Source
FAQ

Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre FAQs

What are the fees at Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre?
Published annual fees at Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre range from ₹60,000 for Gnm for 2026-27 to ₹1.38 lakh for M.Sc. Nursing (Community Health Nursing; Medical Surgical Nursing; Psychiatric Nursing; Obg Nursing; Paediatrics) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre?
Admission to Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre is through the PNST 2026 route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admissions.peoplesuniversity.edu.in/.
What are the placements like at Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre?
Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre reports 18 students placed in 2025 (Combined B.Sc. Nursing and GNM programmes figures).
What courses does Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre offer?
Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre offers 4 programmes, including B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing, General Nursing and Midwifery.
Where is Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre located?
People’s College of Nursing & Research Centre is located at People’s University Campus, By Pass Road, Bhopal – 462037, Madhya Pradesh, India.
Is Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre recognised and accredited?
Peoples College OF Nursing Research Centre is affiliated to People’s University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp