Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Netaji Subhas University · JamshedpurNetaji Subhas University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Netaji Subhas University is an university in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, established in 2018. Netaji Subhas University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Netaji Subhas…
About Netaji Subhas University
Netaji Subhas University is an university in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, established in 2018. Netaji Subhas University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Netaji Subhas University. Netaji Subhas University offers 26 programmes, 14 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering & Technology: programme areas (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: programme areas (PG), School of Management: management programmes (UG), School of Management: management programmes (PG) and School of IT: information-technology programmes (UG), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 955 seats. Netaji Subhas University is a Jharkhand state-private, unitary, non-affiliating university established under Jharkhand Act 11 of 2018 at Pokhari, Jamshedpur. Its official NAAC Self Study Report states UGC Section 2(f) recognition effective 12 September 2022 and no UGC 12B status. The university's current official pages identify Prof. Dr. Prabhat Kumar Pani as Vice-Chancellor and describe a School of Research & Development with more than 200 registered research scholars across 15 disciplines. No exact university-wide faculty total/rank breakdown, attendance percentage, medium of instruction, exam pattern, laboratory count, teaching hospital, clinical tie-up, or named industry MoU was sufficiently published in the reviewed official evidence. Parent university and non-affiliating institution under Jharkhand Act 11 of 2018; current official pages state that the former Netaji Subhas Institute of Business Management was renamed in September 2018. The university website presents the site as current, but the supplied target year is 2026-27 and some published programme/enrolment figures are not explicitly labelled 2026-27. No constituent-college or approved-campus sibling rows were supported by the reviewed authoritative evidence. The Act identifies Sitwanto Devi Mahila Kalyan Sansthan as sponsoring body; official university pages spell the name as Sitawanto in one place and Sitwanto in the AICTE proforma.
Netaji Subhas University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (Computer Science) (Computer Science)Other charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · Installment 1; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-30 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.AOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · Each of six installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-29 | ₹15,000one-time |
| B.AOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule Source | 2026-29 | ₹35,000one-time |
| M.TechOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · Installment 1 of 4; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; payable at admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹30,000one-time |
| M.TechOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · Installment 2 of 4; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 15-11-2026. Source | 2026-28 | ₹40,000one-time |
| M.AOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · Each of four installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹20,000one-time |
| M.ScOther charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule Source | 2026-28 | ₹25,000one-time |
| B.Tech (Computer Science)Other charges · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule Source | 2026-30 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.A Source | 2026-29 | ₹15,000 |
| Diploma in Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| M.Tech Source | 2026-28 | ₹30,000 |
| M.A Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000 |
| M.Sc Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000 |
| B.Tech (Computer Science) (Computer Science)Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 1; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-30Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.Tech (Computer Science) (Computer Science)Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 3; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 10-05-2027. Source | 2026-30Year 2 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.Tech (Computer Science) (Computer Science)Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 5; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 10-05-2028. Source | 2026-30Year 3 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.Tech (Computer Science) (Computer Science)Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 7; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 10-05-2029. Source | 2026-30Year 4 | ₹50,000one-time |
| B.A.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Each of six installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-29 | ₹15,000one-time |
| Diploma in EngineeringRegistration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Each of six installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-29 | ₹35,000one-time |
| M.Tech.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 1 of 4; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; payable at admission. Source | 2026-28Year 1 | ₹30,000one-time |
| M.Tech.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 2 of 4; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 15-11-2026. Source | 2026-28Year 1 | ₹40,000one-time |
| M.Tech.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Installment 3 of 4; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; due 10-05-2027. Source | 2026-28Year 2 | ₹40,000one-time |
| M.A.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Each of four installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹20,000one-time |
| M.Sc.Registration · Not specified; applies to the programme schedule · All · Each of four installments includes admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee; installment 1 payable at admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹25,000one-time |
Netaji Subhas University placements
Netaji Subhas University placements: recruiter network includes TCS, Deloitte, EY, ITC, Genpact India, Mondelez.
Netaji Subhas University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Engineering & Technology: programme areas (PG)
School of Management: management programmes (UG)
School of Management: management programmes (PG)
School of IT: information-technology programmes (UG)
School of IT: computer-application programmes (PG)
School of Science: science programmes (UG)
School of Science: science programmes (PG)
School of Commerce: commerce programmes (UG)
School of Commerce: commerce programmes (PG)
School of Law: law programmes (UG)
School of Law: law programmes (PG)
School of Nursing: nursing programmes (UG)
School of Pharmacy: pharmacy programmes (UG)
School of Pharmacy: pharmacy programmes (PG)
School of Medical Science: allied-health programmes (UG)
School of Education: education programmes (UG)
School of Humanities & Social Science: arts and social-science programmes (UG)
School of Hospitality Management: hospitality programmes (UG)
School of Agriculture: agriculture programmes (UG)
School of Media Studies: media programmes (UG)
School of Management: management programmes (doctoral)
School of Law: law programmes (doctoral)
School of Education: education programmes (doctoral)
School of Pharmacy: pharmacy programmes (doctoral)
B.A
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. Dr. Prabhat Kumar Pani
Netaji Subhas University admissions
The university advertises 2026 admissions through its central prospectus/application portal and its official College And Fees counsellor. Programme-specific selection rules are not stated on the official admissions page reviewed; therefore no exam or quota route is inferred here. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-30 Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 50000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; applies to the programme schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Installment 1; admission fee, tuition fee, library fee and computer fee included; payable at the time of admission. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2023 Source |
|---|---|
| Passed | 466 Source |
| Appeared | 466 Source |
| Pass pct | 100 Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
Other Colleges in Jharkhand
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Netaji Subhas University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Netaji Subhas University contact details
| Address | Pokhari, PO-Bhilai Pahari, PS-MGM, Dist-East Singhbhum, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand - 831012 |
|---|---|
| info@nsuniv.ac.in | |
| Website | https://nsuniv.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Dr. Prabhat Kumar Pani | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Netaji Subhas University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Established | 2018 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | Permanent Id: 1-7361357061 Source |
| Recognition code | Application Id: 1-46209065185 Source |
| Name | Netaji Subhas University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Regulator | STATE UNIVERSITY ACT |
| Stated session | 2018 |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Engineering & Technology: programme areas (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with the subjects required for the selected engineering programme. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Netaji Subhas University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Approval reference | F.No. Eastern/1-46209065185/2026/EOA Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
Netaji Subhas University FAQs
What are the fees at Netaji Subhas University?
How can I get admission to Netaji Subhas University?
What courses does Netaji Subhas University offer?
Where is Netaji Subhas University located?
Is Netaji Subhas University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- nsuniv.ac.in — Netaji Subhas University official vision and mission
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated List of State (Private) Universities
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities list
- nsuniv.ac.in · pdf — Private University Proforma
- nsuniv.ac.in — Netaji Subhas University official website
- nsuniv.ac.in — Netaji Subhas University contact page
- nsuniv.ac.in — Netaji Subhas University NAAC page
- nsuniv.ac.in — Netaji Subhas University NIRF page
- nsuniv.ac.in — School of Engineering & Technology
- nsuniv.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2026-27
- nsuniv.ac.in — School of Management
- nsuniv.ac.in — NSU Act page
- nsuniv.ac.in — School of Law
- nsuniv.ac.in · pdf — BCI approval document
- nsuniv.ac.in — School of Pharmacy
- nsuniv.ac.in · pdf — PCI decision letter 2025-26
- nsuniv.ac.in — School of Education
- nsuniv.ac.in · pdf — NCTE document
- nsuniv.ac.in — NSU Admissions
- ugc.gov.in — UGC fake universities list
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
