Reviewed 7 Sept 2026National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra · KurukshetraNational Institute of Design, Haryana Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
National Institute of Design, Haryana is a design college in Kurukshetra, Haryana, established in 2016. It is affiliated to National Institute of Design, Haryana. National Institute of Design,…
About National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra
National Institute of Design, Haryana is a design college in Kurukshetra, Haryana, established in 2016. It is affiliated to National Institute of Design, Haryana. National Institute of Design, Haryana offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Communication Design, Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Industrial Design and Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel Design. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 75 seats. NID Haryana (NID Kurukshetra) is an Institute of National Importance under the NID Act and the 2019 amendment. The official 2026-27 admissions handbook names a four-year B.Des. with 75 Indian seats: Communication Design 25, Industrial Design 25, and Textile and Apparel Design 25; it also lists 11 overseas supernumerary seats. Admission is through the NID DAT Prelims and DAT Mains process. Official campus materials state that the campus has design studios, workshops, computer and digital facilities, library/resource centres, exhibition and jury spaces, and is fully residential. The 2025-26 admissions prospectus specifically lists laser-cutting, 3D-printing, metal, carpentry, weaving, sewing, dyeing and photography workshops, IT facilities, and a resource centre with 2,000+ titles. The current official people page names six design staff but does not publish a campus-level total, rank-wise faculty breakdown, PhD count or student-faculty ratio. No hospital or clinical posting was identified. The official sources reviewed did not publish a numeric attendance threshold, medium of instruction, research metrics, or a current 2026-27 faculty count. Institute of National Importance under the National Institute of Design Act, 2014 and the National Institute of Design (Amendment) Act, 2019; autonomous institute under DPIIT, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India. The 2026-27 B.Des. handbook states three specialisations—Communication Design, Industrial Design and Textile and Apparel Design—with 25 seats each. Admissions are through the common NID Design Aptitude Test (DAT).
National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel DesignRegistration · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · Refundable student security deposit in Semester 1. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel DesignOther charges · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · Annual student cultural club fee in Semesters 1, 3, 5 and 7. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel DesignOther charges · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · Student cultural club fee in Semester 8; the schedule's domestic total for this fee is ₹1,750. Source | 2026-27 | ₹250one-time |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel DesignOther charges · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · Accidental insurance annual premium in Semesters 1, 3, 5 and 7; schedule notes it is tentative and subject to insurer quote. Source | 2026-27 | ₹100per year |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Tuition · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Tuition fee for Semester 1; the schedule states ₹157,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,57,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Tuition · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Tuition fee for Semester 3; the schedule states ₹157,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,57,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Tuition · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Tuition fee for Semester 5; the schedule states ₹157,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,57,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Tuition · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Tuition fee for Semester 8; the schedule states ₹157,000 per semester. Total tuition for Semesters 1-8 is ₹1,256,000. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹1,57,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Registration · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Refundable student security deposit in Semester 1. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Registration · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Refundable student security deposit shown again in Semester 5; domestic schedule total is ₹20,000. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Other recurring annual · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Annual student cultural club fee in Semesters 1, 3, 5 and 7. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Other recurring annual · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Student cultural club fee in Semester 8; the schedule's domestic total for this fee is ₹1,750. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹250one-time |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Other recurring annual · Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule · All · Accidental insurance annual premium in Semesters 1, 3, 5 and 7; schedule notes it is tentative and subject to insurer quote. Source | 2026-27 | ₹100per year |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Hostel · Not specified; domestic hostel schedule · All · Hostel room rent for Semester 2; subject to revision. Domestic hostel room rent total for Semesters 1-2 is ₹43,200. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹21,600per semester |
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des)Hostel · Not specified; domestic hostel schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹24,525per semester |
Published by National Institute of Design, Ahmedabad (reference)
Published by another institution.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Communication Design | 2026-27 | ₹100 Source |
National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Industrial Design
Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Textile and Apparel Design
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Ramneek Kaur Majithia
National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra admissions
NID DAT counselling · BDes · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by National Institute of Design (NID) Admissions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNID DAT counselling · BDes · Foreign quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by National Institute of Design (NID) Admissions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants apply online through the central NID admissions portal, select institute preferences and take the two-stage Design Aptitude Test (DAT Prelims and DAT Mains). Final allotment is based on merit/rank, category, institute preference and seat availability, followed by document verification and fee payment. The 2026-27 application window opened on 11 September 2025 and closed on 1 December 2025. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 157000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; applies to domestic B.Des schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee for Semester 1; the schedule states ₹157,000 per semester. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | B.Des Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Design Source |
|---|---|
| Company | IIT Roorkee Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | NBCFDC Source |
| Company | MSME Technology Centre, Rohtak Source |
| Company | King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT), Thailand Source |
| Company | Bezalel Academy, Israel Source |
| Company | Delhi Skill and Entrepreneurship University Source |
| Company | Atal Incubation Centre, IIT Delhi Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Haryana
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra contact details
| Address | National Highway 44, Village Umri, Kurukshetra, Haryana, India |
|---|---|
| info@nidh.ac.in | |
| Website | https://nidh.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Sandeep Singh Bhatia | Registrar Source |
| Dr. Vikas Indoria | Deputy Registrar / Central Public Information Officer Source |
| Anjali Gupta Maurya | Administrative Officer / Nodal Officer Source |
| Santosh Kumar Singh | Controller of Finance & Accounts / Transparency Officer Source |
| Swati Singh | Liaison Officer for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Source |
| Anand Kanojia | Liaison Officer for OBC and EWS Source |
| Prof. Ramneek Kaur Majithia | Director Source |
| Sandeep Singh Bhatia | Registrar & Chief Administrative Officer(I/C) Source |
| Swati Singh | Liaison Officer for Schedule Caste and Schedule Tribes Source |
| Anand Kanojia | Liaison Officer for Other Backward Classes and EWS Source |
| Ramneek Kaur Majithia | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | National Institute of Design, Haryana Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2016 Source |
| Name | National Institute of Design, Haryana Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | September 2025 Source |
| Closes month | December 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BDES Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) — Communication Design Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or equivalent in any stream from a recognised board; Class XII must be passed without backlogs by 15 July 2026. Age limits apply under NID rules. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | National Institute of Design, Haryana Source |
| Approving body | Act institute Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | Communication Design Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | For 2026-27, General/EWS candidates must be born on or after 1 July 2005; reserved-category and PwD cut-offs differ as stated in the handbook. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 25 Source |
| Approval reference | National Institute of Design Act 2014 and National Institute of Design (Amendment) Act 2019 Source |
| Awarding body type | Act institute Source |
National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra FAQs
What are the fees at National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra?
How can I get admission to National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra?
What courses does National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra offer?
Where is National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra located?
Is National Institute of Design (NID) Kurukshetra recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- nidh.ac.in — NID Haryana Institute
- upload.indiacode.nic.in — NID Act Schedule
- nidh.ac.in — NID Haryana Contact Us
- admissions.nid.edu · pdf — Admissions 2026-27 Handbook
- admissions.nid.edu — NID Admission 2026-27 portal
- indiacode.nic.in — National Institute of Design (Amendment) Act 2019
- nidh.ac.in · pdf — NID Haryana AY 2026-27 B.Des Fee Structure
- nidh.ac.in — NID Haryana Fee Structure page
- nidh.ac.in · pdf — NID Haryana Handbook
- nidh.ac.in · pdf — Security Deposit Refund Form
- nidh.ac.in — Placement Cell - NID Haryana
- nidh.ac.in · pdf — Admissions 2025-26
- nidh.ac.in — Alumni - NID Haryana
- nidh.ac.in — NID Act - NID Haryana
- nidh.ac.in — Infrastructure | NID Haryana
- nidh.ac.in — People | National Institute of Design Haryana
- cdn.s3waas.gov.in
- cdn.s3waas.gov.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
