MEASI Academy of Architecture campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026MEASI Academy of Architecture · Chennai
ChennaiEst. 1999

MEASI Academy of Architecture Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

MEASI Academy of Architecture is an architecture college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1999. MEASI Academy of Architecture is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Anna…

200
Total intake
Overview

About MEASI Academy of Architecture

MEASI Academy of Architecture is an architecture college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1999. MEASI Academy of Architecture is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. MEASI Academy of Architecture offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Architecture, Master of Architecture and Master of Architecture (Real Estate Development). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 200 seats. The institution is identified by COA code TN13 at Association Gardens, New College Campus, 87 Peters Road, Royapettah, Chennai 600014, affiliated with Anna University. COA's 2026-2027 lists show B.Arch intake 160, M.Arch (General) intake 20, and M.Arch (Real Estate Development) intake 20. The official site describes studios, a workshop, survey and climatology labs, a construction yard, a material museum, computer labs with 120 terminals, and a library with 7,079 volumes; it does not state a total number of labs/studios. The official website lists Prof. Mohamed Khalid M.R. as Principal, M.Arch. It names collaborations with Westminster University and the University of Johannesburg; no dated industry internship or training partner was explicitly published in the reviewed official pages. Parent hospital is not applicable to this standalone architecture academy. The current COA institution code is TN13. COA UG 2026 reports B.Arch commencement in 1999 and current intake/approval of 160 for 2026-2027. COA PG 2026 reports M.Arch intake 20 for 2026-2027 and M.Arch (Real Estate Development) intake 20 for 2026-2027. The college website describes the academy as established in 1999 and affiliated with Anna University. The COA UG/PG pages, Anna University district affiliation/code list, college website and TNEA 2026 materials were located; no supported COA diploma, closure-list, ITPI or separate 2026 seat-count figure was established in the reviewed evidence.

Courses & costs

Programme fees

Fees are shown with the year, applicant category and payment period stated by the source. Older schedules remain labelled with their original year.

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee details pending confirmation

No official 2026-27 fee schedule with amounts was published on the reviewed college pages. The college's 2026-27 fee-payment page gives payment procedures for first-year B.Arch and M.Arch but requires the applicant to enter the fee amount; it does not state the amount. Official COA 2026 lists identify the institution as TN13, affiliated to Anna University: B.Arch intake 160 for 2026-2027; M.Arch (General) intake 20 and M.Arch (Real Estate Development) intake 20 for 2026-2027. The official infrastructure page states that boys' hostel facilities are available on campus, but publishes no hostel or mess charges. No official college scholarship, government scholarship portal, education-loan tie-up, service bond, instalment terms, or fee revision was found in the reviewed sources.

  • Bachelor of Architecture
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • Master of Architecture
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
  • Master of Architecture (Real Estate Development)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
Full fee evidence and qualifications ↓
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineArchitecture Source
Alumni noteAn alumni association is functional; the college also reports alumni/student progression to higher studies abroad, but no quantified outcome is published. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Architecture

BArch5 yr
160intake

Master of Architecture

MArch2 yr
20intake

Master of Architecture (Real Estate Development)

Real Estate Development2 yr
20intake

Recognition & affiliations

COA UG LIST

Regulator
COA UG LIST
Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
COA PG LIST

University affiliation

Regulator
University affiliated list
Stated session
current page
Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

NIRF record

Participated
Yes
Year
2025

Faculty & teaching

Prof. Mohamed Khalid M.R.

Qualification
M.Arch
Admissions · collected information

MEASI Academy of Architecture admissions

Direct application to the college · MArch · All seatsNATA or JEE Main Paper 2 counselling · BArch · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Direct application to the college · MArch · All seats

MEASI Academy of Architecture

Seats are filled by MEASI Academy of Architecture for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NATA or JEE Main Paper 2 counselling · BArch · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

MEASI Academy of Architecture · NATA or JEE Main Paper 2

Seats are filled by MEASI Academy of Architecture, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college provides an online application for its architecture programmes and states that the application fee is non-refundable. For B.Arch, applicants must qualify NATA or JEE Main Paper 2 in addition to meeting the stated academic eligibility. The site does not publish 2026-27 opening or closing dates, quota-wise rules, or domicile provisions. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineArchitecture Source
Institution typeResearch Source
CompanyWestminster University, United Kingdom Source
CompanyUniversity of Johannesburg, South Africa Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Chennai

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to MEASI Academy of Architecture? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

MEASI Academy of Architecture contact details

AddressAssociation Gardens, New College Campus, 87, Peters Road, Royapettah, Chennai 600014
Emailadmin@measiarch.in
Websitehttps://measiarch.in
Office bearerRole
Prof. Mohamed Khalid M.R.Head of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1999 Source
Recognition code typeCoa code Source
Recognition codeTN13 Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code1308 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition code3113 Source
NameAnna University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Programme codeBARCH Source
NameBachelor of Architecture Source
Study levelUG Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyAnna University, Chennai Source
Approving bodyCOA Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake160 Source
Approval referenceTN13 Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
FAQ

MEASI Academy of Architecture FAQs

How can I get admission to MEASI Academy of Architecture?
Admission to MEASI Academy of Architecture is through the NATA OR JEE MAIN PAPER 2 route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://measiarch.in/application/.
What courses does MEASI Academy of Architecture offer?
MEASI Academy of Architecture offers 3 programmes, including Bachelor of Architecture, Master of Architecture, Master of Architecture (Real Estate Development).
Where is MEASI Academy of Architecture located?
MEASI Academy of Architecture is located at Association Gardens, New College Campus, 87, Peters Road, Royapettah, Chennai 600014.
Is MEASI Academy of Architecture recognised and accredited?
MEASI Academy of Architecture is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp